anna-gray_beauty-minute_garance-dore_

A beauty minute with Anna Gray

6 years ago by

Le matin: Après avoir bu mon café et promené mon chien, je me lave le visage avec le nettoyant moussant CeraVe, ensuite, je me badigeonne de lotion au concombre Mario Badescu avec du coton et j’applique une lotion hydratante SPF CeraVe SPF 30. Je viens juste de comprendre comment on utilise un recourbe-cils, c’est une petite révolution pour moi…. Je ne savais pas qu’il fallait légèrement renverser la tête en arrière…

Je continue à utiliser le mascara Maybelline Big Lash et si je me sens d’humeur un peu plus festive ou que j’ai le temps, je me fais un trait d’eyeliner liquide noir L’Oréal : ça agrandit le regard. Je suis très fan des produits de beauté qu’on trouve dans les drugstores, parce que quand j’en trouve un qui marche vraiment, j’ai l’impression d’avoir découvert un truc génial et d’avoir fait une bonne affaire.

Pour mes cheveux, je ne fais pas grand-chose. Je les lave une fois par semaine avec un shampoing antipelliculaire et je me couche avec les cheveux encore humides. Mais pas mouillés, sinon, j’ai l’air d’une folle. Quand ils sont raplapla, je vaporise un peu de Surf Spray Bumble and Bumble dessus. Je viens aussi d’apprendre à utiliser le fer à friser… décidément, j’apprends plein de trucs en ce moment ! Bon, mais en général, les ondulations ne durent jamais très longtemps sur moi, même si j’utilise un spray. Si quelqu’un sait comment faire tenir des ondulations sur des cheveux d’Asiatique, je suis preneuse.

Pendant la journée: J’ai toujours la crème pour les mains Aesop et un stick à lèvres Avalon Organics à la menthe que j’ai trouvé chez Whole Foods sur mon bureau. Je ne prends mon make-up avec moi que si j’ai prévu un truc après le boulot, en général un lipstick Revlon, le Hot Coral qui est trop beau quand je suis bronzée, ou un crayon mat Nars Velvet en Dragon Girl parce que, bon, j’aime les dragons. Mais je suis sûre que le Dragon Girl va bien à tout le monde. Je porte souvent du vernis à ongles, parce que sinon, je me les ronge. J’alterne entre le OPI en Alpine Snow et le Essie en Blanc, j’en ai un au boulot, l’autre à la maison. J’adore le vernis blanc, ça fait les mains bronzées.

Le soir: Je me démaquille les yeux avec une version générique du démaquillant pour les yeux Neutrogena, que j’ai acheté sans faire exprès mais qui marche très bien. Ensuite, je me lave le visage avec le nettoyant moussant CeraVe, j’utilise la lotion tonique Mario Badescu et j’applique la version nuit de la lotion hydratante CeraVe pour le visage. Une fois par semaine, je me fais un gommage avec le Fresh Skin St. Ives Apricot Scrub, et j’aime aussi me faire un masque Boscia une fois par semaine. Le masque illuminant blanc et le peeling noir. J’ai l’impression que ma peau est toute neuve à chaque fois. »

Shop the story

26 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

The Hair Diaries
  • The Hair Diaries
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
10 Years of Messy Hair

10 Years of Messy Hair

The Update #5

The Update #5

haircstasy hair ari westphal curls beauty garance dore photo

Haircstasy!

beanie or bust winter running garance dore photos

Beanie Or Bust

neada jane the chop and change bumble and bumble garance dore photos

Chop & Change

hairprint garance dore beauty hair product photo

Hairprint

Now Hair This!

Now Hair This!

red braid bumble and bumble anthony turner proeza scholar fashion week hair garance dore photos

The Braid Debate

the impossible hair cut isabella emmack opening ceremony

The Impossible

anna-gray_beauty-minute_garance-dore_

A beauty minute with Anna Gray

5 years ago by

Morning: After I’ve had coffee and walked my dog, I wash my face with CeraVe foaming facial cleanser, swipe Mario Badescu Special Cucumber Lotion over my face with a cotton pad and then moisturize with CeraVe Facial Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30. I just figured out how to curl my eyelashes so that’s pretty exciting – I didn’t know you had to tilt your head back…

I still use Maybelline Big Lash and if I feel like being fancy or have time, I’ll draw on a little L’Oréal liquid eyeliner in black – it makes my eyes look bigger. I’m a big proponent for drug store beauty products because when you find ones that actually work you feel like you’ve discovered an amazing, inexpensive secret.

I don’t do much with my hair. I wash it once a week with dandruff shampoo and try to sleep on it while it’s a little bit damp. Not wet though, then I look crazy. I’ll spritz Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray in it when it looks too flat. I also just learned how to curl my hair– lots of new things in the world of curl going on for me lately– but the waves never last long, even if I use hair spray. If anyone has a tip for making Asian hair hold a curl, let me know.

Day: I’m at the office all day so I keep Aesop hand balm and this Avalon Organics peppermint chap stick, that I found at Whole Foods, at my desk. I only bring make up with me if I have plans immediately after work and that usually consists of a Revlon lipstick– Hot Coral looks amazing when I’m tan– or a Nars Velvet Matte Pencil in Dragon Girl because, you know, I like dragons. Also, pretty sure the Dragon Girl color looks good on everyone ever. I paint my nails a lot because if I don’t then I will bite them. I switch between OPI in Alpine Snow and Essie in Blanc, one’s at work, one’s at home. I like the way white nail polish makes my hands look…tan.

Night: I take off my eye make up with some generic version of Neutrogena’s eye make up remover because I bought it accidentally and it still works. Then I wash with the CeraVe foaming cleanser, use the Mario Badescu toner and moisturize with the nighttime version of the CeraVe facial lotion. Once a week I’ll exfoliate with the Fresh Skin St. Ives Apricot Scrub and I really like to use Boscia masks once a week too. The white luminizing one and the black peel. I feel brand new after every use.”

____________

Shop the story

26 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Shoes!
  • Shoes!
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
DAD SNEAKERS

DAD SNEAKERS

The Shoes Have It

The Shoes Have It

Socks Atelier Dore

Sock it!

Mules Atelier Dore

Mules Made for Walking

If the Sneaker Fits

If the Sneaker Fits

Let it Slide

Let it Slide

fashion essential the espadrille atelier dore photo

The Espadrille

bye bye heels garance dore illustration

Bye Bye Heels

White Hot!

White Hot!