ATELIER_DORE_beauty_minute_april_vintner

A Beauty Minute with April Gargiulo

7 months ago by

April Gargiulo est la fondatrice de la marque de soins pour la peau Vintner’s Daughter. Ils ont commencé par ne lancer qu’un seul produit, le sérum Active Botanical, qui a créé un engouement tel qu’on ne peut parler que de culte. Il y a peu (après des années de développement), ils ont lancé un deuxième produit, une essence Active Treatment. Nous avons profité de notre séjour à San Francisco le mois dernier pour retrouver April et lui poser quelques questions sur son style et sa routine beauté !

_______________

Peux-tu nous décrire ce que tu portes et nous expliquer en quoi cela reflète ton style personnel ?

Je porte une robe LaDoubleJ, J’ai vu Lauren Harwell Godfrey, mon amie ultra stylée (qui fait des bijoux magnifiques) la porter un jour et je l’ai achetée dès que je suis rentrée chez moi. Elle est colorée et masque toutes les saletés d’enfant dont je finis par être couverte à la fin de la journée.

Quelles sont les pièces indispensables dans ton placard ?

Je suis fan de belles vestes, de combinaisons et de robes. Je préfère les pièces faciles à porter, que je peux porter de manière chic ou non selon l’occasion.

Vintner’s Daughter a récemment sorti son deuxième produit, l’essence Active Treatment, à utiliser en combinaison avec le sérum Active Botanical. Y a-t-il d’autres produits que tu utilises pour ton visage ? Il n’y a vraiment besoin de rien d’autre ?

En matière d’efficacité, vous n’avez besoin que de ces deux produits. Associés, ils nourrissent complètement grâce à un système étendu d’actifs de plantes indispensables. Appliqués l’un après l’autre, ils vous offrent une base très solide pour avoir la peau la plus équilibrée, saine, nourrie et radieuse possible. C’est un simple processus en deux étapes mais c’est incroyablement complet et puissant.

Au-delà de ta routine de soins pour la peau, quels sont tes produits préférés pour les cheveux et le corps ? Certains indispensables dans les produits de maquillage ?

Je reste très simple et j’aime utiliser les meilleurs produits. Parmi mes produits préférés, on trouve l’huile pour le corps Goop au cynorrhodon et au poivre noir, le shampoing et l’après-shampoing International Orange, la crème solaire teintée Beauty Counter le mascara Kjaer Weiss, et le blush en crème ou l’highliter Kosas.

Shop the story

4 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • Holiday Gifting
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
dore the outnet sophie auster

A Creative Life: Sophie & Spencer

Julie Houts Atelier Dore

The Crown Julie

Sag Harbor Summer

Sag Harbor Summer

A Brand and a Soul: Phillip Lim

A Brand and a Soul: Phillip Lim

Pardon my french pat cleveland garance dore photo

Embracing Your Freedom: Pat Cleveland

Mating in Captivity: Esther Perel

Mating in Captivity: Esther Perel

Friendship, Support and Self-Deprecation: Rose & Laura

Friendship, Support and Self-Deprecation: Rose & Laura

Episode 5: Art of Entertaining: Gad Elmaleh and Alireza Niroomand

Episode 5: Art of Entertaining: Gad Elmaleh and Alireza Niroomand

Pardon My French Garance Dore Isabel Marant Caroline de Maigret photo

Episode 4: La Parisienne with Isabel Marant & Caroline de Maigret

ATELIER_DORE_beauty_minute_april_vintner

A Beauty Minute with April Gargiulo

6 months ago by

April Gargiulo is the founder of the skincare brand Vintner’s Daughter. Launched with just a single product, the Active Botanical Serum, they spawned a following that can only be described as cultish. Recently (after years of development) they launched their second product, an Active Treatment Essence. While we were in San Francisco last month, we caught up with April to ask her a few questions about her style and her beauty routine!

_______________

Can you describe what you’re wearing and how it reflects your personal style?

I am wearing a LaDoubleJ dress, which I saw my super stylish friend, Lauren Harwell Godfrey (gorgeous jewelry maker), wearing one day and went right home and bought it. Its colorful and hides a multitude of kid schmaltz that I inevitably end up covered with by the end of the day.

What are your must have wardrobe items?

I love a good blazer, jumpsuits and dresses. Versatile items that I can dress up and dress down, depending on the occasion are my favorite.

Vintner’s Daughter recently launched their second product, Active Treatment Essence, to be used in tandem with the Active Botanical Serum. Do you use any other products on your face? Or is this really all that’s needed?

From a performance perspective, these two products are all you need. Together, they deliver complete nutrition and a comprehensive system of critical plant actives. Using one after the other is a bedrock foundation for your most balanced, healthy, nourished and radiant skin. It’s a simple two step process, yet incredibly comprehensive and powerful.

Beyond your skincare routine, what are some of your favorite products for hair and body? Any make-up essentials?

I’m super simple and like to standardize on the best things. Some of my favorites are the Goop body oil with rosehip and black pepper, International Orange shampoo and conditioner, Beauty Counter tinted sunscreen, kjaer weiss mascara, and Kosas cream blush and highlighter.

Shop the story

4 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Holiday Gifting
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
Hill City: The Gift That Keeps On Giving

Hill City: The Gift That Keeps On Giving

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

lessons in gifting steven alan presents expert series garance dore photos

Lessons In… Gifting