ellen-dixdotter_beauty-minute_garance-dore

A Beauty Minute With Ellen

4 years ago by

Photos

Erik Melvin

Le matin : Je me lave toujours le visage avec la mousse lavante extra-crémeuse Benefiance de Shiseido, très riche et crémeuse, qui n’assèche pas le visage. Je rince à l’eau très froide, pour bien me réveiller ! (Je viens juste d’accoucher d’une petite fille donc mes nuits sont un peu courtes…)

Ensuite, j’applique le sérum Hydratation intense d’Eve Lom et le contour des yeux Eye Lift Crème. Ensuite, ma crème de jour Image, Vital C Hydrating Repair Crème, bourrée d’antioxydants !

Après ça, mon visage est prêt pour un maquillage léger. Chanel fait une base illuminante transparente que j’applique sous mon fond de teint Laura Mercier Candle Glow Soft Luminous Foundation l’hiver, elle a un petit côté irisé, et me fait le teint doux et naturel. Sous les yeux (haha, encore un effet du bébé que je dois camoufler !) je mets un peu d’anticernes Laura Mercier. Un peu de gel à sourcils Mac et de mascara Diorshow Iconic sur les cils. Je me suis mariée en mai et pour tenir ce jour-là, j’avais acheté la version waterproof, et depuis, je suis fan ! Sur les joues, un soupçon de Soleil Tan, une poudre bronzante de Chanel. Un pschitt de Cologne Indelebile de Frederic Malle… et je suis prête !

Pendant la journée : J’ai toujours sur moi des tonnes de sticks à lèvres hydratants. Je n’en ai pas forcément besoin mais je ne peux pas m’empêcher de mettre plein de trucs dans mon sac. J’ai un petit vaporisateur de mon parfum, mais sinon je ne me remaquille pas pendant la journée, même si j’aimerais bien, parfois. Mais je passe la journée à courir d’une réunion à l’autre, et je n’ai pas du tout le temps d’y penser.

Le soir : Mon nouveau truc, c’est d’essayer de me laver le visage et d’appliquer mon sérum directement en rentrant du boulot. J’utilise à nouveau le nettoyant Shiseido et pour les yeux, le démaquillant Helena Rubinstein All Mascaras Complete Eye Make-up Remover. Parce que le mascara Dior Show, il faut s’accrocher pour le retirer ! Une fois par semaine, j’utilise le masque Max Stem Cell d’Image Skincare… un vrai boosteur ! Je le laisse poser 10 mn avant de le rincer à l’eau. Après, j’applique ma crème de nuit Turn Over de Dermaceutic, une crème stimulante qui contient 15 % de solution d’acide glycolique. Ça picote pas mal… mais ça marche…

____________

Shop the story

15 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

The Hair Diaries
  • The Hair Diaries
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
10 Years of Messy Hair

10 Years of Messy Hair

The Update #5

The Update #5

haircstasy hair ari westphal curls beauty garance dore photo

Haircstasy!

beanie or bust winter running garance dore photos

Beanie Or Bust

neada jane the chop and change bumble and bumble garance dore photos

Chop & Change

hairprint garance dore beauty hair product photo

Hairprint

Now Hair This!

Now Hair This!

red braid bumble and bumble anthony turner proeza scholar fashion week hair garance dore photos

The Braid Debate

the impossible hair cut isabella emmack opening ceremony

The Impossible

ellen-dixdotter_beauty-minute_garance-dore

A Beauty Minute With Ellen

3 years ago by

Photos

Erik Melvin

Morning: I always wash my face with Shiseido Benefiance Extra Creamy Cleansing Foam, super rich and creamy and doesn’t dry out the face. I end with cold water to make sure I wake up! (I have a baby girl, so those deep-sleep night are long gone…)

After washing my face, I put on some Intense Hydration serum from Eve Lom, and some Eye Lift Cream from Eve Lom. After, I use my day cream from Image called Vital C Hydrating Repair Cream – full of antioxidants!

Now my face is ready for the little makeup that I use. Chanel has a Sheer Illuminating Base, which during winter months I use underneath my Laura Mercier Candle Glow Soft Luminous Foundation, it has a bit of a luster in it and is giving my face a soft and natural tone. Under my eyes (yet again the baby-effect needs some cover up) I use some Secret Concealer from Laura Mercier. I gently add some shaping gel from Mac on my eyebrows and add Diorshow Iconic on my lashes. I got married in May and to tear-proof the party I bought the waterproof version, and I’ve been hooked since! Last but not least, my cheeks get a dash of Soleil Tan, a bronzing powder from Chanel. A spray of the Cologne Indélébile from Frederic Malle – and I’m ready to rumble!

Day: I carry about a thousand moisturizers for my lips. Not that I need them, I’m just a handbag-horder with too many things. I usually have a travel size of my perfume with me. But apart from that, I’m not good at keeping up my face during the day, even if I wish I would. But running in and out of meetings just makes me forget about anything to do with makeup.

Night: My new routine is that I’m trying to wash my face and put on my night serum right when I get home from work! Again I’m using the Shiseido Cleanser and for my eyes the Helena Rubinstein All Mascaras Complete Eye Make-up Remover. The Dior Show is rock solid on the lashes! Once a week I use the Max stem cell masque from Image Skincare – a true booster! Leave it on for 10 minutes and then gently wash with water. After that I put on my Night Cream Turn Over from Dermaceutic, a stimulating night Cream with 15% Glycolic Acid Solution. It burns! But also does the trick…

____________

Shop the story

15 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

At Home
  • At Home
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
Tali Roth’s Cheerful Interior

Tali Roth’s Cheerful Interior

An English Inspired East Village Interior

An English Inspired East Village Interior

ARTIST IN RESIDENCY: MARNIE GILDER

ARTIST IN RESIDENCY: MARNIE GILDER

Style Story / Kim Bucci

Style Story / Kim Bucci

atelier dore how to feng shui meghan wallace james

How To / Feng Shui

atelier dore mariam naficy napa interior minted home

Mariam’s Calistoga Outpost

atelier dore garance dore home design hgtv paint sherwin williams

For the Love of Color

atelier dore garance dore kitchen ge cafe appliances

My Kitchen!

atelier dore garance dore home interior

Home is in the Details