hannah cohen beauty minute garance core photos

A Beauty Minute With Hannah

5 years ago by

Le Matin / Soir : En général, je me lave le visage avec le nettoyant pour le visage doux Osmosis, matin et soir… C’est un super nettoyant qui n’assèche pas trop ma peau. J’utilise aussi la crème hydratante Quench, matin et soir. Elle est légère mais hydrate en profondeur. Cosmedix Skin Care fait une super crème contour des yeux qui s’appelle Eye Genius, j’en applique aussi matin et soir. Elle est super hydratante et réparatrice.

Quand je prends l’avion ou que je voyage beaucoup pour mes tournées, j’utilise la crème contour des yeux La Prairie (Cellular Swiss Ice Crystal Eye Cream) juste après mon vol ainsi que leur crème hydratante pour le visage (Skin Caviar Luxe Cream) le soir, surtout quand j’ai l’impression de ne pas avoir assez dormi. Mais j’en use avec parcimonie !! J’essaie aussi de boire beaucoup. Toujours.

Une amie m’a recommandé la lotion asséchante de Mario Badescu, j’en mets la nuit sur d’éventuels boutons. Elle est extraordinaire.

En ce moment, je me fais le masque au miel Manuka que je laisse poser 25 minutes. Une fois par semaine. C’est super simple et ça permet à la peau de rester nette et bien hydratée. J’en mets juste une cuillerée, ça colle un peu mais ça vaut vraiment le coup. En général, j’imprègne un linge d’eau chaude et je tamponne mon visage avec avant et après le masque.

Pendant la journée : J’essaie de ne pas trop me maquiller en général, je mets juste un peu de crème teintée avec SPF de Laura Mercier. Je mets le mascara waterproof NYX Doll Eye. Pour le retirer, il suffit d’un peu d’eau et de savon. Sur mes lèvres, j’applique le baume Lucas Papaw et le crayon à lèvres NARS « Bahama ». Une teinte super qui vient juste booster la couleur de mes lèvres.

En concert : Pour la scène ou le soir, j’aime bien le correcteur NARS radiant creamy concealer et leur eye-liner crème pour me faire un œil de biche discret. »

____________

11 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

This or That
  • This or That
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
atelier dore this or that summer sandals chunky sandals vs. delicate sandals

This or That / Sandal Edition

This or That: American or Française?

This or That: American or Française?

atelier dore this or that lingerie lace or cotton sex month

This or That / Lingerie Edition

This or That / Blush vs. Bronzer

This or That / Blush vs. Bronzer

This or That: The Beanie

This or That: The Beanie

This or That: Nails

This or That: Nails

This or That

This or That

This Or That

This Or That

Silja Danielsen Photo

This Or That: Low Knot or Top Knot

hannah cohen beauty minute garance core photos

A Beauty Minute With Hannah

6 years ago by

Morning / Night: My usual skincare routine is washing my face with Osmosis gentle face wash, morning and evening… It’s a great cleanser and doesn’t over-dry my skin. I use their Quench moisturizer as well for morning and evening. It’s light but still moisturizes really well. Cosmedix Skin Care makes a great eye cream called Eye Genius, I use it morning and evening. It’s super hydrating and feels very repairing.

Whenever I’m flying or traveling a lot on tour, I use La Prairie eye cream (Cellular Swiss Ice Crystal Eye Cream) after flying and their face moisturizer (Skin Caviar Luxe Cream) at night after the flight, especially when I feel like I haven’t gotten enough sleep. I use it very sparingly though! I also try to drink as much water as possible. Always.

A friend just turned me onto the drying lotion by Mario Badescu, I use it overnight on spots. It’s amazing.

Lately I’ve been doing a 25 minute raw Manuka honey mask. Once a week. It’s super simple and it helps keep my skin clear and hydrated. I use just a tablespoon or so – a bit sticky but totally worth it. I usually run a facecloth under hot water and give my face a bit of a steam before and after the face mask.

Day: I try not to wear too much makeup but, if I’m out during the day, I usually just use Laura Mercier’s Tinted SPF Moisturizer.  For mascara, I use waterproof NYX Doll Eye. It rolls right off with a bit of soap and water. I use Lucas Papaw for my lips. And NARS lipstick pencil “Bahama”. It’s very natural and boosts my natural lip color a bit.

Performance: For the stage or evening I love NARS radiant creamy concealer, and I also use their cream eyeliners for a soft cat-eye.

____________

11 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Friends!
  • Friends!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Magogodi Makhene, Wayétu Moore, female friendship, dore

How to Make Grown Woman Friendships—A Conversation with Wayétu Moore

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

atelier dore clothing renewal

Clothing Renewal

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business - Clare Vivier, Tina Frey and Ellen Marie Bennett garance dore pardon my french

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

atelier dore 6 designers on creativity moodboard

7 Designers on When They Feel Most Creative

Sophie On Tour

Sophie On Tour

atelier dore studio visit streicher sisters striiike beauty

Three Sisters on Creative Entrepreneurship