lola-rykiel_garance-dore

A beauty minute with Lola Rykiel

6 years ago by

Le matin: J’utilise l’Eau de Beauté Caudalie depuis pas mal de temps. C’est un peu acide, donc ça réveille la peau. J’enchaîne avec un démaquillant et je me rince le visage, mais je commence toujours par le spray. Ensuite, j’applique l’huile pour le visage d’une nana de Katresha, à LA, à base d’ingrédients naturels. J’adore tous ses produits, mais l’huile, c’est vraiment ce que je préfère.

Pour le maquillage, c’est plutôt minimaliste. Le stylo Touche Éclat Yves Saint Laurent, la poudre bronzante, la Laguna de NARS et ensuite, une poudre libre, la poudre translucide de Tom Ford. Parfois, je finis avec une touche de mascara, le marron de Laura Mercier, mais sinon je m’en tiens à ça. Sur lèvres, très occasionnellement, je mets un lipstick Tom Ford que j’applique au doigt pour que ce soit très léger. Dans le tube, le rouge fait très foncé, mais au doigt, ça fait vraiment très naturel. Voilà, pendant la journée, c’est le maximum. Le soir, je me dessine des yeux de biche. J’adore faire ça avec les petits pots d’eye-liner de Tom Ford ou Yves Saint Laurent, ça a un petit côté old-school.

Pendant la journée: Mon poudrier en cas de brillance et les papiers matifiants Shiseido. Le seul baume à lèvres que j’utilise, c’est la Crème de Huit Heures d’Elizabeth Arden. Ils disent que ça sert pour tout, mais moi je m’en mets juste sur mes lèvres. La crème est très épaisse et brillante.

Le soir: J’aime changer de produits assez souvent. Le plus important, c’est de bien se démaquiller. J’ai un super bon démaquillant Shu Uemura, bien gras et très nourrissant. Ensuite, je le rince juste avec de l’eau chaude. Après, j’applique une crème de nuit ou une huile. Parfois, je me fais un petit masque pour les yeux de Sisley. Deux fois par semaine, je me fais un masque à l’argile ReVive, quand je l’enlève, j’ai vraiment la sensation d’avoir la peau hyper propre.

20 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Red Lips
  • Red Lips
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
An Ode to Lipstick

An Ode to Lipstick

Sealed With a Kiss (and a Toast!)

Sealed With a Kiss (and a Toast!)

La Bouche Rouge

La Bouche Rouge

red makeup atelier dore beauty

Seeing Red

Whip Lash

Whip Lash

A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

Bare All

Bare All

maiko kyoto japan geisha beauty makeup garance dore photos

Beauty with a Maiko, Mamefuji

women at work garance dore street style photos

Women At Work

lola-rykiel_garance-dore

A beauty minute with Lola Rykiel

7 years ago by

Morning: I use Caudalie Eau de Beauté, I’ve been using it for quite a while. It’s a bit like acid, it just wakes up your face. Afterwards, I will use a makeup remover and rinse it again but I always start with the spray, it’s really good. For a moisturizer, I use this face oil from this woman in Los Angeles, Katresha. It’s only pure ingredients. Everything from her line is so good, but this is really, really nice.

For makeup, not much. I use the Touche Éclat from Yves Saint Laurent. I’ve been using that for a long time. I use NARS Laguna as a bronzer and then a free powder, a transclucent powder from Tom Ford. Sometimes mascara, otherwise just the Touche Eclat and Powder. For mascara, I like Laura Mercier. I use the brown. For my lips, I’ll put nothing or sometimes I use Tom Ford lipstick and dab it with my finger so it looks like a stain. It looks super dark in the tube but if you just put it on with your finger, it looks really natural. This is the maximum I would put on, because I like to have almost no makeup during the day.

At night, I like to do a cat eye. I think it’s nice to do it with the little pots from Tom Ford or Yves Saint Laurent. It’s a bit old school.

Day: My powder in case I get shiny and those Shiseido papers. The only moisturizer I use from the lip is the 8-Hour Creame from Elizabeth Arden. You are supposed to be able to use it for everything but I just use it for the lips. It’s super thick and shines.

Night: I like to change the products I use a lot. The most important is to take the makeup off. I have a really good makeup remover from Shu Uemura, it’s very oily and super nourishing. I just wash it off with hot water. Then I’ll either put on a night cream or the oil again. Sometimes I do the eye mask from Sisley. Twice a week I do the ReVive mask, when you take it off you have this really clean feeling.”

____________

20 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

The Hair Diaries
  • The Hair Diaries
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
10 Years of Messy Hair

10 Years of Messy Hair

The Update #5

The Update #5

haircstasy hair ari westphal curls beauty garance dore photo

Haircstasy!

beanie or bust winter running garance dore photos

Beanie Or Bust

neada jane the chop and change bumble and bumble garance dore photos

Chop & Change

hairprint garance dore beauty hair product photo

Hairprint

Now Hair This!

Now Hair This!

red braid bumble and bumble anthony turner proeza scholar fashion week hair garance dore photos

The Braid Debate

the impossible hair cut isabella emmack opening ceremony

The Impossible