beauty-minute_racil-chalhoub_garance-dore

A Beauty Minute with Racil Chalhoub

5 years ago by

Photos

Erik Melvin

Le matin: Je me lave le visage avec le nettoyant visage Skinceuticals Simply Clean Face Wash puis j’utilise une crème hydratante très légère, parce qu’en général je ne les supporte pas. Ensuite, juste un peu de Dior Hydra Life Skin Tint sur les joues, de l’anticernes et de la poudre bronzante. C’est tout !

Pendant la journée: J’ai toujours du désinfectant hydro-alcoolique dans mon sac. J’en ai un à la lavande qui sent très bon. J’ai aussi un baume à lèvres La Roche Posay et une crème pour les mains Laura Mercier’s Almond Coconut Milk Hand Crème. C’est hyper important ! Surtout quand on vit à Londres, où l’air est très sec… J’ai toujours un petit blush et un crayon marron sur moi au cas où, pour les retouches express.

Le soir: Quand je me maquille, j’applique le Beauty Flash Balm Clarins comme base, je mets un peu de Wonderglow Charlotte Tilbury sur les joues, et sinon, la même chose que le matin. Un peu d’anticernes, un peu de blush, du mascara et parfois un lipstick MAC bien rouge. Je me démaquille avec le même nettoyant que le matin… je ne suis pas compliquée ! Ensuite, j’applique juste un peu de lotion tonique pour m’assurer que j’ai la peau bien propre. Avant de me coucher, un peu de sérum à la vitamine C. J’essaie aussi de faire l’effort de mettre de la crème contour des yeux. Et voilà !

____________

Shop the story

13 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
accessorizing outerwear atelier dore coats and jewels

Put an Earring On It

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Winter Skincare

Winter Skincare

Rebecca on Mercer

Rebecca on Mercer

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

beauty-minute_racil-chalhoub_garance-dore

A Beauty Minute with Racil Chalhoub

4 years ago by

Photos

Erik Melvin

Morning: I wash my face with a SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Face Wash and then I use a very light moisturizer, because I can’t deal with moisturizer. Then, I just put the Dior Hydra Life Skin Tint on the top of my cheeks, some concealer, and a little bit of bronzer. That’s it for the morning!

Day: I always keep a hand sanitizer in my bag. I have a nice lavender one that smells really good. I always keep a La Roche Posay Lip Balm and Laura Mercier’s Almond Coconut Milk Hand Créme. Hand cream is so important! Especially when you live in London, where it’s so dry… I also keep a little blush and a brown pencil just in case I have to go straight out so I can just retouch and go.

Night: If I’m doing makeup, I’ll put the Beauty Flash Balm from Clarins on first as a base, and use Wonderglow by Charlotte Tilbury on top of the cheeks, then I’ll do the same makeup routine as the morning. So just concealer, a little bit of blush, I’ll add some mascara, and sometimes I’ll put a MAC red lipstick on. I take it off with the same face wash I use in the morning – I’m easy with these things! And then I’ll just put a toner on to make sure it’s all clean. Then I put some vitamin C serum before I go to bed. I try to remember not to be lazy and put cream under my eyes. And that’s it!

____________

Shop the story

13 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

The Hair Diaries
  • The Hair Diaries
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
10 Years of Messy Hair

10 Years of Messy Hair

The Update #5

The Update #5

haircstasy hair ari westphal curls beauty garance dore photo

Haircstasy!

beanie or bust winter running garance dore photos

Beanie Or Bust

neada jane the chop and change bumble and bumble garance dore photos

Chop & Change

hairprint garance dore beauty hair product photo

Hairprint

Now Hair This!

Now Hair This!

red braid bumble and bumble anthony turner proeza scholar fashion week hair garance dore photos

The Braid Debate

the impossible hair cut isabella emmack opening ceremony

The Impossible