claire-beermann_garance-dore

A Beauty Minute With Claire Beermann

6 years ago by

Le matin: Le matin, je me lave les cheveux et je les laisse sécher à l’air libre, je vaporise juste un peu de surf spray Bumble & Bumble pour leur donner un peu de volume et une touche de crème Aveda men Pure-formance pour me débarrasser des frisottis. J’adore cette crème Aveda qui sent divinement bon et fait des merveilles sur mes cheveux. Je ne pourrais pas vivre sans. En sortant de la douche, j’applique un peu de La Mer Renewal Oil sur mes jambes. J’ai la peau sèche, donc mes jambes ressemblent souvent à de la peau de serpent.

Pendant la journée, je me maquille très peu. La base /fond de teint/soin hydratant Derma Renew BB Cream de Bellapierre est très légère, elle couvre les rougeurs sans masquer les taches de rousseur, on a tout de suite un teint parfait. Et quand j’ai le teint aussi livide qu’un junkie, j’ajoute un petit peu de Touche Eclat de YSL. Sinon, de la poudre de chez Clinique et du mascara Lancôme. Avant de sortir, je me vaporise un peu de brume corporelle Astier de Villatte à la place d’un parfum.

Pendant la journée: Je n’emmène jamais de maquillage avec moi. Mais l’hiver, j’aime bien avoir la crème pour les mains Clarins et le baume à lèvres de chez Glossier dans mon sac.

Le soir: Avant de me coucher, je me nettoie le visage avec de l’eau de rose du Liban que j’achète dans une petite épicerie arabe pour 2 euros. C’est un secret beauté que ma mère, libanaise, m’a enseigné. Apparemment, c’est bon pour la peau et ça donne un coup d’éclat (ce qui à mon avis ne marche que si on y croit vraiment).

Quand je sors j’aime bien mettre un peu d’eye-liner bleu pétrole YSL et un lipstick Tom Ford.

____________

Shop the story

17 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Holiday Gifting
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
Last Minute Gifts

Last Minute Gifts

A Gift Guide for Him

A Gift Guide for Him

A Gift Guide for Her

A Gift Guide for Her

Hill City

Hill City

Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

lessons in gifting steven alan presents expert series garance dore photos

Lessons In… Gifting

claire-beermann_garance-dore

Beauty Minute : Claire Beermann

5 years ago by

Morning: In the morning, I wash my hair and let it dry naturally, using Bumble & Bumble surf spray to give it some volume and Aveda men pure-formance grooming cream to make it less frizzy. I love this Aveda men cream, it smells like heaven and does magic to my hair I honestly couldn’t live without it. After showering I put some La Mer Renewal Oil on my legs. I have dry skin, so my legs look like African ground most of the time.

Day: During the day I only use very little make-up. The all natural concealer/foundation/moisturizer Derma Renew BB Cream from Bellapierre is very light, it covers red lines but not freckles which makes you look like you naturally got perfect skin over night. In case I look drug-addict-like tired, I sometimes add some extra Touché Eclat concealer from YSL. Then powder from Clinique and Lancôme mascara. Before leaving the house I put on Astier de Villatte body mist instead of perfume.
I never carry make-up etc. when I leave the house. But in the winter I like to keep Clarins hand cream and Glossier lip balm in my bag.

Night:When I go to bed I wash my face with Lebanese rose water I buy at the Arabic grocery shop for 2€. It’s a secret beauty trick my Lebanese mother taught me. Apparently it’s healthy for your skin and makes it glow (which, I guess, only works if you really believe in it).
When I go out I like to use petrol blue eyeliner from YSL or Tom Ford lipstick.

____________

Shop the story

17 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Holiday Gifting
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
Hill City: The Gift That Keeps On Giving

Hill City: The Gift That Keeps On Giving

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

lessons in gifting steven alan presents expert series garance dore photos

Lessons In… Gifting