mica-arganaraz-dries-van-noten

6 years ago by

Je me suis fait percer les oreilles juste avant mon 1er anniversaire (ma mère était hyper moderne !), et je crois que c’est pour ça que j’ai toujours cru que les piercings ne devaient pas faire si mal que ça. Au lycée, j’ai décidé de me faire faire un deuxième trou aux oreilles (c’était trop à la mode à l’époque !) et j’ai eu hyper mal. En plus, comme mes oreilles sont ultra-sensibles, j’ai dû retirer les b.o. au bout de quelques semaines, et les trous se sont rebouchés. Depuis, trop douillette, j’ai renoncé aux piercings. Oui, bon, j’arrête de vous raconter ma vie…

Pour le défilé Dries Van Noten, le make-up artist Peter Phillips a dessiné un fin trait doré vertical sur les lèvres des filles, créant l’illusion d’un piercing. Ca faisait un peu festival de musique (surtout avec la trop belle collection florale et onirique), un peu punk et franchement ça a l’air beaucoup moins douloureux qu’un passage chez le tatoueur.

The Beauty at Dries

Je ne sais pas si j’essaierai sur moi, mais du coup j’y pense un peu plus (comme à chaque fois que Peter Philips crée des nouveaux looks beauté). Au fait, ça fait longtemps que je n’ai pas vu quelqu’un se faire percer autre chose que les oreilles. Les piercings du visage, ça se fait toujours? Vous en pensez quoi, vous ?

 

PS : Juste comme ça, pour rigoler, vous pouvez relire ce post sur les piercings

PPS : Garance a eu un gros coup de cœur pour Mica, sur la première photo… nan, mais ces cheveux, quoi !

30 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

La Plage
  • La Plage
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
dore swim beach rockaway summer imani randolph

Monochrome Swim

Beach on the Brain

atelier dore market story hats summer swim

Summer Hats

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Net A Porter Atelier Dore

A L.A. Holiday

Down to Earth Swim

Down to Earth Swim

The Sun

The Sun

Sun

Sun

body happy garance dore photo

Body Happy

mica-arganaraz-dries-van-noten

7 years ago by

I got my ears pierced right before my 1st birthday (my mom was so modern) and because of that, I just assumed piercings must not really hurt all that much. In high school, I decided to get them double pierced (it was all the rage) and I couldn’t believe how much it hurt. Not to mention that my ears are ultra sensitive and I ended up taking the earrings out after only a few weeks and today, those holes no longer exist. I ‘ve never considered any other kind of piercing because I am a big huge baby. Okay, okay, you’re right, get to the point…

At the Dries Van Noten show, Peter Phillips drew a thin gold line down the middle of models lips, creating the look of a piercing. It’s a little bit music festival (especially paired with the beautiful, flowery, dreamy collection, the loose cool girl hair), a little bit tough and a whole lot easier than sitting down in that chair at the piercing parlor.

The Beauty at Dries

I’m not sure if I’ll be drawing on any piercings any time soon, but I’m thinking about them more now (the same way I always spend a few days thinking about the beauty looks created by Peter Philips). I don’t know anyone that has recently gone for a piercing outside of the ear. Are facial piercings still happening? What do you think of them?

 

PS: Just for fun, take a look back at this kind of related/kind of not related piercings post

PPS: Mica, who you see here in the first image is Garance’s #1 fashion week crush– that hair!

30 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

The Beach
  • The Beach
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
The Swimsuit

The Swimsuit

Clémentine. In Her Own Body.

Clémentine. In Her Own Body.

dore swim beach rockaway summer imani randolph

Monochrome Swim

Beach on the Brain

atelier dore market story hats summer swim

Summer Hats

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Net A Porter Atelier Dore

A L.A. Holiday

Down to Earth Swim

Down to Earth Swim

The Sun

The Sun