ATELIER_DORE_LIFESTYLE_LA_HOW_TO_FENG_SHUI_1

How To / Feng Shui

7 months ago by

Photos Kate Berry

Meghan Wallace James habite à Los Angeles et je l’ai rencontrée par hasard il y a un peu plus d’un an. Elle était en train de lancer son entreprise de Feng Shui tout en traversant une séparation et en s’installant dans un nouveau nid à Hollywood avec ses deux garçons. Nous avons partagé des histoires de changement, de renouveau et de transformation tout en commençant à discuter mode quand nous nous sommes rendu compte que nous étions toutes les deux des anciennes de ce monde.

Quelques mois plus tard, quand j’ai emménagé dans mon nid d’amour actuel avec mon (récent) nouvel amour, Meghan – à sa manière à elle, un contrepoint unique de sexy et d’impertinence – nous a aidés à activer notre espace en prenant en considération, sans accroches, nos limitations ici spatiales, géographiques et environnementales (oui, la jungle mexicaine !).

Et donc, à quoi ressemble une consultation ? Dans mon cas, c’était une aventure divertissante et intime qui a apporté des changements positifs à ma relation et à mon gagne-pain, tout en nous aidant à trouver une manière pratique de faire circuler l’énergie dans notre maison et au-delà. Et en plus de ça, Meghan reste disponible pour les questions et donner de nouvelles astuces quand il en faut.

Alors, que vous ayez un amant, un surplus d’argent ou simplement que vous vouliez créer un espace qui vous apporte plus de joie, préparez-vous à vivre une expérience forte, où que vous soyez – sur place ou à distance – avec un résultat à la fois riche énergiquement et esthétiquement.

atelier dore how to feng shui meghan wallace james

Alison: Parle-nous de Feng Shui. Est-ce une pratique ? Une modalité ? Une manière de vivre ?

Meghan: Oui à tout. Le Feng Shui est une ancienne forme d’art scientifique née en Chine il y a presque cinq mille ans, comme une manière d’honorer les ancêtres tout en apportant des bénédictions aux vivants de la famille. Avec le temps, ça a pris une multitude de formes. Aujourd’hui, certains voient le Feng Shui comme l’outil secret des gens riches et célèbres tandis que pour d’autres, c’est une arnaque de mauvais goût couverte de rubans rouges et de cristaux qui reflètent le soleil. En tant que puriste avec des tendances romantiques, j’honore le Feng Shui comme une pratique qui permet un incroyable développement personnel, avec une belle maison en charmant bonus.

La croissance interne et externe sont les deux moitiés du même cercle. Le Feng Shui capture et intègre ces deux parts dans un cycle de perfectionnement : en améliorant votre monde matériel, vous développez votre valeur intérieure, ce qui inspire un désir plus grand. Pour vous donner un équivalent visuel, le Feng Shui est un ouroboros énergétique ; il se renouvelle constamment.

Quand et comment est-ce devenu ta carrière ?

J’ai découvert le Feng Shui en rénovant une vieille maison sur les collines de Los Angeles. J’ai demandé une sorte de carte cosmique pour savoir ce qui devait aller où et pourquoi quand, surprise, j’ai trouvé le Feng Shui. La lecture de mon premier livre sur le sujet est une expérience qui a changé ma vie. J’étais ridiculeusement excitée car j’ai subitement eu l’impression que les expériences “mal assorties” de ma carrière s’alignaient. L’ingénieure qui est en moi apprécie l’efficacité tandis que la designer en moi préfère la forme à la fonction. L’ordre et le style sont d’une importance égale dans le Feng Shui. Les parties droite et gauche du cerveau sont réunies.

Tout allait bien dans ma vie… jusqu’à ce que ça ne soit plus le cas. La fin de la rénovation est arrivée en même temps que la fin de mon mariage. J’étais confrontée à l’idée de me construire une nouvelle vie de mère célibataire avec deux petits garçons, et j’ai utilisé le Feng Shui comme une manière de gérer les choses / une sorte de destin – une manière d’allumer une lumière dans l’obscurité. Pendant cette période de transition, mes garçons et moi sommes passés par trois maisons en trois ans. Dans chaque nouveau nid, j’ “activais” notre maison en utilisant ma modalité émergente. J’ai rapidement compris qu’une maison activée avait une saveur particulière ; j’attirais des opportunités de carrières différentes, différents amants, différents goûts. J’étais fascinée et accro. Je suis devenue fermement convaincue par le pouvoir du Feng Shui parce que c’était un moyen d’arriver plus rapidement à l’authenticité. J’avais envie de faire l’expérience avec d’autres personnes et, heureusement, mes amis étaient motivés.

Quand mes amis ont commencé à attirer des opportunités professionnelles, des demandes en mariage, de nouveaux jobs, de nouvelles maisons – et même de meilleures relations sexuelles ou un meilleur style – je me suis dit qu’il était temps de partager mon travail. Et j’avais aussi très envie de montrer à mes garçons tout ce qu’on pouvait faire quand on suivait sa passion.

Comment le Feng Shui a-t-il changé ta vie ? Et comment est-ce que ça a changé la vie des autres, d’après ce que tu as vu ?

Le Feng Shui, ce n’est pas une maison jolie pour Pinterest, c’est une vie dans le FLUX. L’harmonie et l’équilibre sont deux points cruciaux de cette science, ce qui conduit à des intérieurs captivants mais qui permettent aussi de vous mettre dans la direction d’une vie qui marche pour vous et non pas contre vous. Grâce au Feng Shui, il y a une transmission qui vous place dans un dialogue permanent avec votre maison, qui devient exactement le reflet mouvant de votre humeur. Les changements à l’intérieur de votre maison se diffusent et s’étendent hors de votre maison. Les corrélations métaphoriques deviennent évidentes.

Le Feng Shui permet le développement :
– De l’espace pour respirer
– De l’espace pour ressentir
– Une présence
– Un sens radical des responsabilités
– Des limites
– Une intuition affûtée / une clarté aiguisée
– La diffusion d’une énergie sensuelle
– Plus d’abondance (santé, richesse, amour)
– Un consumérisme conscient

Comment faire pour commencer à intégrer le Feng Shui dans sa vie ? Est-ce qu’il y a des choses à faire ou à ne pas faire ?

Vouloir se lancer dans le Feng Shui, c’est aussi simple que de se déclarer ouvert à une plus grande aisance, à un accès plus grand à l’énergie. Quand vous êtes fatigué, lent, bloqué – c’est le bon moment pour accepter le Feng Shui.

Il faut faire pénétrer l’énergie dans votre maison et la laisser circuler facilement.

Le Feng Shui en cinq étapes faciles :
1. Créer une entrée accueillante mais sûre – et l’utiliser vraiment. Dans le Feng Shui, tout passe à travers votre porte d’entrée… C’est peu la bouche qui nourrit la maison, si je peux m’exprimer ainsi.
2. Créer de l’espace pour plus – plus de loisir, plus de liberté, plus d’argent en banque – avec une grande entreprise de tri. L’abondance a besoin d’un espace vide pour se fixer. Il faut des grandes pièces ouvertes, des surfaces vides, des tiroirs vides, des cintres vides…
3. Pensez à mettre des miroirs puisque les miroirs “doublent” ce qu’ils reflètent. Est-ce que vous êtes en train de doubler une belle perspective – ou bien vos toilettes ?
4. Placez votre lit dans une “position de pouvoir”, c’est à dire contre un mur solide avec une vue claire de la porte, mais pas dans l’axe du couloir. Un peu comme un chef d’entreprise dans son bureau.
5. Ajoutez de la vie ! Accueillez des amis et de la famille, fournissez-vous avec des produits locaux et adoptez des plantes formidables.

Beaucoup de gens voient le Feng Shui comme une manière d’améliorer une maison ou un bureau, c’est souvent considéré comme une entreprise de décoration d’intérieur empreinte d’influences orientales, et souvent les “trucs et astuces” ne semblent ni vraiment ni neufs ni cools. Explique-nous en quoi ton travail est différent.

Mes année dans la mode ont renforcé cette idée : si tu es belle, tu te sens bien. Et c’est la même chose pour votre maison. C’est tellement agréable d’être fier de son espace de vie. Il y a un lien métaphorique immense entre votre perspective et votre expérience.

Les objets de superstition liés aux Feng Shui me semblent plus absurdes que de bon présage. Mais les matériaux élégants et authentiques (les sculptures en bronze, la porcelaine vernie, le verre soufflé) et les gammes de couleurs sophistiquées stimulent mes sens.

Pendant une consultation, je visite la maison de clients (en personne ou virtuellement) et je leur donne une centaine de changements qu’ils pourraient faire mais, au moment où on s’approche de la fin, j’utilise mon intuition pour réduire le champ d’action à cinq points importants qui auront le plus grand impact. Je sais exactement ce qu’il faut changer et dans quel ordre pour amplifier le flux d’énergie dont nous parlons. J’adopte ça en fonction des objectifs du clients, comme vendre une maison, lancer une nouvelle entreprise ou concevoir un enfant.

Parfois, ces gestes demandent un coût financier, mais je suis convaincue que ces investissements vont se rentabiliser tous seuls. Parfois, ces actions demandent de travailler très dur mais je sais que tout ce dur labeur va laisser la place à de l’espace physique et mental. Je veux que mes clients regardent leurs investissements avec tendresse parce qu’ils auront permis de beaux développements.

L’énergie romantique est devenue ma spécialité. J’ai remarqué qu’il y a beaucoup trop de maisons qui manquent de sensualité. C’est difficile d’attirer des relations sexuelles, de l’amour ou un partenaire, sans sensualité imprégnée dans les lieux. Pour pouvoir partager ces leçons à un niveau plus global, j’ai développé un enseignement en ligne intitulé L’ÉDUCATION SEXUELLE POUR LES ADULTES (SEX ED FOR ADULTS). SEX ED FOR ADULTS, c’est un cours en cinq modules un peu osé mais solide qui se plonge dans la question de l’intersection du Feng Shui et du tantrisme dans la maison. J’ai hâte d’entendre les résultats de toutes ces “activations” de chambre à coucher.

atelier dore how to feng shui meghan wallace james

Raconte-nous un peu ce que ça fait de travailler avec toi.

Pour citer mon cher Joseph Campbell : “Si tu es en train de tomber… plonge.” Les gens ne travaillent pas avec moi par hasard, ils ont déjà commencé le travail et je suis là pour les aider à approfondir. Le Feng Shui est un remède pour les moments les plus difficiles de la vie.Vous ne vous sentiriez pas bloqué si vous n’étiez pas sur le point de plonger dans un nouvel univers. J’ai pour mission d’accompagner ces gens dans la transition, j’en ai vu suffisamment pour avoir absolument confiance dans la croissance exponentielle et la découverte de soi.

Mes clients remplissent un formulaire de départ complet, ce qui me permet de mesurer l’ampleur du travail. Chaque consultation est unique. Parfois, je conseille une purge radicale – nous vidons des pièces entières. Parfois, j’installe des éléments naturels ou je recommande un changement de couleur. Je travaille aussi un peu dans avec les garde-robes. Les choses deviennent vite classiques. C’est si drôle.

J’ai l’impression que tu as une approche à la fois holistique et intuitive. Est-ce que tu intègres d’autres modalités dans ton travail ?

Je suis quelqu’un qui cherche toujours, et mon travail baigne dans des inspirations de design, de métaphysique ou de maternité. L’intuition joue aussi un grand rôle.

Quelles sont certaines de tes influences ?

Les grands conteurs de notre monde m’influencent à un niveau guttural (Joseph Campbell, Coco Chanel, Malick Sidibé, Leonard Koren, Beyoncé – pour donner quelques-unes de mes obsessions). Ma langue et ma vision du monde sont une métaphore. Trouver un livre, une chanson ou un vêtement vintage qui me parle à un moment donné suffit pour m’arrêter. Je veux moderniser le plus possible le Feng Shui, en l’imprégnant de l’esprit du temps. Je veux consommer autant de culture que possible pour garder ma modalité nourrie et tournée vers le futur. C’est un soin et une évolution constante.

En tant que femme, mère célibataire et entrepreneure, comment utilises-tu le Feng Shui dans ta vie quotidienne ?

Ce qui est très poétique, c’est que le Feng Shui est devenu le rythme auquel je me déplace dans le monde. C’est un mélange de l’expression de mon identité, de respect des frontières, du fait de cultiver une liberté sauvage et de l’adhésion à des cycles naturels de renouveau. Je me sens guidée et tenue par cette forme artistique.

En matière de logistique concrète, ça veut dire que ma maison est soigneusement organisée (maudits soient les jeunes enfants), j’ai des routines et des rituels quotidiens pour me garder stable, et tout un système invisible pour que ma maisonnée fonctionne sans heurts.

Quel conseil voudrais-tu donner à quelqu’un qui voudrait se lancer maintenant ?

Eh bien pour commencer, je le remercierais d’avoir ouvert son esprit au Feng Shui. Si vous êtes tenté, je vous conseille de vous attaquer aux projets qui, chez vous, essaient de vous attirer – qui demandent votre attention. Un placard désordonné ? Le tiroir à bordel de votre cuisine ? Une fuite qui revient toujours ? Honorez votre maison en remplissant ces tâches avec enthousiasme et une gratitude calme. Préparez-vous à être agréablement surpris par ce qui vient ensuite – peut-être le début de votre prochaine aventure ?

_________

Meghan offre aussi des consultations pro-bono aux mères qui sont en plein divorce. Vous pouvez écrire à son équipe pour plus d’informations ou pour programmer une consultation : [email protected]

Alison Beckner est une anthropologue de la vie quotidienne qui adore créer des communautés d’individus rendus forts par les mots, l’action et l’expérience. Vous pouvez la trouver sur Instagram ici et découvrir mieux son travail ici !

5 comments

Ajouter le votre
  • Thank you – to Garance, Team AD, Alison, & Kate – for this beautiful feature <3

  • Jorge Alexandre Teixeira 12 mai 2019, 5:55 / Répondre

    *_* !

  • I really liked this. It opened my mind to a new way of thinking. Shifting energy and creating space in my mind has been a priority of late so it only makes sense to expand to my physical surroundings. Thank you Meghan! Xx

  • Great read. Thanks Garance and Team. It may feel corny, but over the past 10 plus years of following you I always felt a strong affinity and at times « scary » similarity with your experiences. The way you tackled everything you have thrown and where you took your work – has been source of genuine inspiration and honestly – also of help

  • beautifull content , feng shui is growing up day after day .
    you can see all the news about feng sui here : https://wofs.com

From the Archives

DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • Holiday Gifting
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
dore the outnet sophie auster

A Creative Life: Sophie & Spencer

Julie Houts Atelier Dore

The Crown Julie

Sag Harbor Summer

Sag Harbor Summer

A Brand and a Soul: Phillip Lim

A Brand and a Soul: Phillip Lim

Pardon my french pat cleveland garance dore photo

Embracing Your Freedom: Pat Cleveland

Mating in Captivity: Esther Perel

Mating in Captivity: Esther Perel

Friendship, Support and Self-Deprecation: Rose & Laura

Friendship, Support and Self-Deprecation: Rose & Laura

Episode 5: Art of Entertaining: Gad Elmaleh and Alireza Niroomand

Episode 5: Art of Entertaining: Gad Elmaleh and Alireza Niroomand

Pardon My French Garance Dore Isabel Marant Caroline de Maigret photo

Episode 4: La Parisienne with Isabel Marant & Caroline de Maigret

ATELIER_DORE_LIFESTYLE_LA_HOW_TO_FENG_SHUI_1

How To / Feng Shui

6 months ago by

Photos Kate Berry

I serendipitously met Los Angeles-based Meghan Wallace James just over a year ago. She was simultaneously starting up her Feng Shui business, while navigating a separation and settling into a new Hollywood nest with her two boys. We swapped stories of change, renewal and transformation, while also playing fashion bingo upon the realization that we both were alum of that world.

Several months later, when I moved into my current sweet spot with my new(ish) love, Meghan – in her unique counterpoint of sexy and sassy – helped us activate our space by seamlessly taking into consideration our limitations, in our case, spatial, geographical and environmental (hello Mexican jungle!).

So, what is a consultation like? For me, it was an entertaining and deep journey that has brought about positive changes in my relationship and my livelihood, while also helping us find an actionable way to create flow in our house and beyond. Not only that, Meghan remains enthusiastically available for troubleshooting and to provide new life hacks where needed.

So whether you’re calling in a lover, financial abundance or just looking to create a space that brings more joy, get ready for an expansive experience that will meet you wherever you are – including on site or remotely – with a takeaway that is both energetically and aesthetically charged.

atelier dore how to feng shui meghan wallace james

Alison: Tell us about Feng Shui. Is it a practice? A modality? A way of life?

Meghan: Yes to all. Feng Shui is an ancient scientific art form, which originated in China nearly five thousand years ago, as a way to simultaneously honor ancestors and bring blessings to the living family. Over time, it has assumed a myriad of varietals. Today, some imagine Feng Shui as a secret tool for the rich and famous, while others view it as a tacky manifestation hack covered in red ribbons and sun-catcher crystals. As a purist with romantic tendencies, I honor Feng Shui as a practice that enables massive personal growth, with the delightful byproduct of a beautiful home.

Inner and outer growth are two halves of the same circle. Feng Shui encapsulates and integrates these two sides into a cycle of refinement: as you elevate your material world, you expand your self worth, which then inspires greater desire. To offer a visual, Feng Shui is an energetic ouroboros; ever renewing.

When or how did this become your career path?

I discovered Feng Shui while renovating an old home in the hills of Los Angeles. I asked for some sort of cosmic roadmap, for what should go where and why, when surprise – Feng Shui fell into my lap. Reading my first book on the topic was a life altering experience. I was ridiculously excited, for suddenly my “disjointed” career path felt aligned. The engineer in me cherishes efficiency, whereas the fashion designer in me favors form over function. Order and style receive equal seats at the proverbial Feng Shui Table. The left and right brain are united.

All was right with my world… until it wasn’t. As my renovation came to a close, so did my marriage. Faced with building a new life as a single mother of two baby boys, I used Feng Shui as part coping mechanism / part Universal Game – a way to shine a light on the dark. During this transient phase of life, my sons and I bopped around to three homes in three years. In each new nest, I would “activate” our home using my emerging modality. I quickly discovered that an activated home has a poignant flavor; I would call in different career opportunities, different lovers, different tastes. I was fascinated and hooked. I became a true believer in the power of Feng Shui, for it provided a way to fast track authenticity. I was keen to experiment with others, and thankfully, my friends were most willing.

When my pals began to call in business investments, marriage proposals, new jobs, new homes – heck, even better sex and style – I knew it was time to share the work. I was simultaneously motivated to demonstrate the power of following your passion to my sons.

How has Feng Shui changed your life? How have you seen it change the lives of others?

Feng Shui is not about a Pinterest-worthy home, it is about a life in FLOW. Two primary tenants of this science include harmony and balance, which lend themselves to engaging interiors, yet really get the ball rolling with a life that works for you, as opposed to against you. Through Feng Shui, a transmission occurs that places you in an ongoing dialogue with your home, so in essence it becomes a living mood board. Changes within your home permeate and expand outside of your home. The metaphorical correlations become undeniable.

Feng Shui Enables Growth:
– Room to Breathe
– Space to Feel
– Presence
– Radical Accountability
– Boundaries
– Honed Intuition / Increased Clarity
– An Infusion of Sensual Energy
– More Abundance (Health, Wealth, Love)
– Conscious Consumerism

How does one get started incorporating Feng Shui into one’s life? Are there any do’s and don’ts?

Getting started with Feng Shui is as easy as declaring your intent for greater ease, your intent for greater access to energy. When you are tired, sluggish, stagnant – this is the very time to embrace Feng Shui.

You need to get the energy into your home, and then circulate it effortlessly.

Feng Shui in Five Easy Steps:
1. Design a welcoming yet safe entrance – and actually use it. Everything flows through and from your front door in Feng Shui… ‘tis the mouth that feeds the home, so to speak.
2. Create room for more – more leisure, more freedom, more money in the bank – via a solid declutter. Abundance adores a clean perch to land upon. Think open floor space, clear surfaces, empty drawers, empty hangers…
3. Consider mirror placement, for mirrors ‘double’ what they reflect. Are you doubling a beautiful view – or your toilet?
4. Place your bed and desk in a “Power Position” – meaning against a solid wall, with a nice view of the entrance, yet not in line with the doorway. Envision a CEO in her office.
5. Add life! Host friends and family, procure local produce and adopt some epic houseplants.

Many people think of Feng Shui as being something that is related to improving a home or office environment, it’s often seen as interior design hacks with an Eastern influence, and often the “tips and tricks” don’t feel so fresh or particularly cool. Describe how the way you work differs.

My years in fashion reinforced the ethos: If you look good, you feel good. The same holds true for your home. It feels so darn good to take pride in your living space. There is an overwhelming metaphorical correlation between your optics and your experience.

The superstitious Feng Shui paraphernalia makes me feel silly as opposed to prosperous. However, elegant, honest material elements (bronze sculptures, glazed porcelain, hand-blown glass) and sophisticated color palettes excite my senses.

On a consultation, I walk throughout and around a client’s home (physically or virtually) and give them a hundred shifts that they could make, yet as we are coming to a close, I use my intuition to narrow the scope to five action items that will make the greatest impact. I receive clarity on exactly what to shift, and in what order, to maximize the flow we have been discussing. I tailor this through the lens of client goals, such as selling a home, launching a new business or conceiving a child.

At times these action items have a price tag attached, yet I will be confident that the investment will absolutely pay itself forward. At other times, these action items require major elbow grease, yet I will feel assured that the hard work will open up much mental and physical space. I aim for my clients to look back upon their investments with fondness, for they pre-paved such a lovely turn of events.

The energetics of romance have become a specialty of mine. I have noticed that far too many homes are lacking sensuality. It is hard to call in sex, love and/or partnership without a strong sensual imprint in place. To share lessons learned on a broader scale, I developed a foray into online learning, entitled SEX ED FOR ADULTS. SEX ED FOR ADULTS is a cheeky yet grounded five module e-class that deep dives into the intersection of Feng Shui and Tantra on the homefront. I cannot wait to hear about the results of all of these bedroom “activations.”

atelier dore how to feng shui meghan wallace james

Tell us a bit more about what it’s like to work with you.

To quote my man Joseph Campbell, “If you are falling… dive.” Folks do not work with me by coincidence; they have already started their work and I am there to partner with them to take it deeper. Feng Shui is medicine for the stickiest moments in life. You would not feel stuck if you were not about to leap into a new realm. I live to accompany folks on these leaps, having witnessed enough to hold the unwavering confidence for exponential growth and self discovery.

My clients complete a comprehensive intake form, which allows me to tailor the scope of work. Each and every consultation is unique. At times I advise a massive purge – we empty entire rooms. Other times I place material elements, or suggest a change of color. I work with wardrobe quite a bit as well. Things get archetypal quickly. It is so much fun.

I would say that your approach is both holistic and intuitive. Do you incorporate other modalities into your work?

As a seeker, I am constantly infusing my work with inspirations, from the realms of design, metaphysics and motherhood. Intuition plays a major role as well.

Share some of your influences?

The great creative storytellers of our world influence me on a guttural level (Joseph Campbell, Coco Chanel, Malick Sidibé, Leonard Koren, Beyoncé – just to name a few obsessions). My language and my world view is one of metaphor. Finding that book, song or vintage garment that speaks to a very moment stops me in my tracks. I aim to modernize Feng Shui with a heavy infusion of zeitgeist. I aim to consume as much culture as possible to keep my modality well fed and forward thinking. There is constant editing and evolution.

As a women, a single mother and an entrepreneur, how do you use Feng Shui in your daily life?

The high level poetry is that Feng Shui has become the rhythm to which I move through the world. It is a medley of speaking my truth, upholding boundaries, fostering wild freedom, and adhering to natural cycles of renewal. I feel guided and held by this art form.

The concrete logistics are that my home is meticulously organized (small children be damned!), I have daily anchors in terms of routines and rituals, as well as invisible systems that keep my household running smoothly.

What advice would you give to someone who wants to start right now?

Well, first of all, I would say thank you for opening your mind to Feng Shui. If you are so inclined, I encourage you to promptly tackle the project in your home that has been silently pleading with you – calling out for your attention. Is it a messy closet? The junk drawer in your kitchen? A lingering leak? Honor your home by completing this task with zest, and in a state of calm gratitude. Prepare to be pleasantly surprised by what comes next – perhaps the start of your next great adventure?

_________

You can book your own consultation with Meghan through her website, here. And, Meghan also offers pro-bono mini-consultations to mothers who are navigating divorce. Please email her team for more information. [email protected] And stay up to date with all Meghan is up to on Instagram, here!

Alison Beckner is a lifestyle anthropologist who thrives on creating and connecting global communities of empowered individuals through words, action and experience. You can find her on Instagram here and learn more about her work here!

5 comments

Add yours
  • Thank you – to Garance, Team AD, Alison, & Kate – for this beautiful feature <3

  • Jorge Alexandre Teixeira May, 12 2019, 5:55 / Reply

    *_* !

  • Stefani May, 13 2019, 6:50 / Reply

    I really liked this. It opened my mind to a new way of thinking. Shifting energy and creating space in my mind has been a priority of late so it only makes sense to expand to my physical surroundings. Thank you Meghan! Xx

  • Sandra May, 15 2019, 12:57 / Reply

    Great read. Thanks Garance and Team. It may feel corny, but over the past 10 plus years of following you I always felt a strong affinity and at times “scary” similarity with your experiences. The way you tackled everything you have thrown and where you took your work – has been source of genuine inspiration and honestly – also of help

  • beautifull content , feng shui is growing up day after day .
    you can see all the news about feng sui here : https://wofs.com

From the Archives

Holiday Gifting
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
Hill City: The Gift That Keeps On Giving

Hill City: The Gift That Keeps On Giving

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

lessons in gifting steven alan presents expert series garance dore photos

Lessons In… Gifting