DORE_LIFESTYLE_RETREAT_ART_OF SELF_LOVE_JACKSON_HOLE_-5

The Art of Self-Love

1 month ago by

Photos Lucy Laucht

Je n’arrive pas à croire que nous sommes déjà en train de vous donner les détails de notre prochaine retraite Doré ! J’ai l’impression que c’était à peine hier que nous étions en train de dormir sous les étoiles dans le désert de l’Atacama.

Ahhhh, que dire de nos retraites… Eh bien, si vous nous suivez depuis un certain temps, vous savez qu’elles m’obsèdent. Je ne pourrais jamais assez dire à quel point l’expérience de notre retraite Art of Self-Discovery dans l’Atacama m’a transformée. Et c’est pour ça que nous avons consacré tant de passion à préparer notre prochaine retraite, The Art of Self-Love qui se tiendra à Jackson Hole, Wyoming, à Caldera House entre le dimanche 3 et le vendredi 8 novembre 2019.

The Art of Self-Love est, profondément, une célébration de l’individu et du parcours pour apprendre à se connaître soi-même. Avec l’aide de l’experte Gemma Gambee Lewis (nous vous en dirons un peu plus sur elle bientôt !), nous allons organiser une semaine inoubliable, faite pour vous donner les outils nécessaires pour vivre une vie consciente. Grâce à l’enseignement d’une pratique de l’acceptation de soi, vous allez à apprendre à améliorer votre vie quotidienne et à approfondir vos relations avec les autres – parce qu’avant de pouvoir avancer, il faut d’abord apprendre à s’accepter, et pour finir, à s’aimer.

dore retreat announcement caldera house jackson hole

dore retreat announcement caldera house jackson hole

Les lieux

Nous sommes convaincus que pour nouer un lien avec soi-même, il est essentiel de nouer un lien avec la nature, et nous étions donc à la recherche d’un lieu dont la beauté naturelle nous éblouissait tout en nous faisant nous sentir tout petits.

The Art of Self-Love se tiendra dans la Caldera House, à Jackson Hole, dans le Wyoming. Parlons un peu de l’authentique Ouest américain… Essayez d’imaginer des montagnes, des ciels infinis, des élans qui se promènent partout et cet air frais qui a une odeur incroyable. Et il y aura peut-être des chutes de neige sur la ville et dans les montagnes pendant notre séjour – ce qui sera encore plus beau.

The Art of Self-Love

L’hôtel

Ce qui est génial dans la Caldera House (en plus des détails luxueux et soignés, comme le service de concierge personnel et de système de sons contrôlés par iPad), c’est que nous serons seules sur place pendant la retraite, ce qui nous permettra d’avoir une intimité absolue pendant les cinq nuits et quatre jours de notre séjour à Jackson Hole, dans cette propriété qui a remporté des prix. Les logements seront divisés entre des chambres privées et partagées avec des salles de bains privées. Le coût dépendra donc du choix que vous ferez pour votre chambre.

Caldera House est un exemple parfait de chalet moderne et tous les détails ont été réfléchis, dans un design qui mêle des styles ouest américain et scandinave. Situé dans le village de Teton, proche des pistes de la station de ski de Jackson Hole, tout vous inspirera dans cette propriété. C’est une vraie chance C’est une vraie opportunité de vous couper du monde pour renouer un lien avec vous-même et avec la nature.

dore retreat announcement caldera house jackson hole

dore retreat announcement caldera house jackson hole

Le programme

Même s’il faudra faire beaucoup de travail sur soi pendant ce voyage, il y aura aussi amplement le temps de se détendre. Je vous promets qu’il y aura largement le temps de faire un tour au spa pour vous faire plaisir avec un soin, ou d’aller vous plonger dans le jacuzzi sur la terrasse qui surplombe la vallée.

Cette retraite est un mélange de travail personnel en profondeur, de relaxation et d’exploration (à votre propre rythme). Nos journées seront faites d’ateliers de yoga, méditation et développement le matin et de randonnées et de safaris dans la vie sauvage l’après-midi (avec peut-être même un hibou ou deux grâce au Teton Raptor Center !) pour pouvoir nous plonger dans ce paysage invraisemblablement beau. Et nous passerons nos soirées sous les étoiles, tranquillement au coin du feu.

Cette année, Gemma Gambee Lewis conduira notre programme sur l’amour-propre. Gemma est une ancienne de l’industrie de la mode et elle est aujourd’hui devenue une professeure de méditation et de spiritualité qui utilise des outils comme le travail sur la respiration, les sons et les rituels dans sa méthode d’enseignement, dans le but de remettre à zéro l’esprit et le corps, pour que vous ayez une relation solide et étroite avec vous-même. Elle a étudié les traditions du Yoga, Bhakti, le Veda, le Vedanta et le shivaïsme du Cachemire. Pendant cette retraite, elle sera accompagnée d’amies et de collègues proches qui nous aideront à comprendre ce qu’est exactement l’amour-propre, comment le cultiver, et comment nous pouvons réussir à mener une vie en accord avec notre amour-propre.

Nos guides seront capables de travailler avec des invitées de tous niveaux, aux compétences variées. Et comme toujours, si vous préférez un massage ou une sieste, vous avez toujours le choix de ce que vous voulez faire.

Nous espérons qu’après cette retraite, vous vous sentirez plus étroitement liée avec vous-même, avec la nature, que vous pourrez utiliser ce que vous aurez appris et expérimenté dans votre vie quotidienne de manière à vous sentir apaisée – pour vous-même et pour toutes les personnes qui sont dans votre vie.

dore retreat announcement caldera house jackson hole

dore retreat announcement caldera house jackson hole

Les détails

Quoi : The Art of Self Love, une retraite dédiée au développement personnel par DORÉ
Hôte : Garance pour hôtesse, avec des leçons de Gemma Gambee Lewis
Dates : Dimanche 3 novembre – vendredi 8 novembre 2019
Destination : Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Hôtel : Caldera House
Réservation : Les places sont disponibles et accessibles sur la base du premier arrivé, premier servi
Prix : $9,000 pour une chambre double partagée et $12,000 pour une chambre privée king. Les prix sont tout compris, avion exclu.

Questions?

Réservation et informations sur l’hôtel : cliquez ici pour réserver votre chambre en ligne ou appelez le 1.307.200.4220 (USA). Pour toute question sur l’hôtel, le type de chambre et ce qui est compris ou non, envoyez un mail à [email protected] ou appelez le 1.307.200.4220.

Retraite et expérience : Merci d’adresser toutes vos questions sur la retraite ou le programme à notre équipe DORÉ, [email protected]Voyage : Ne faites aucune réservation non-remboursable de voyage vers ou à partir de Jackson Hole avant d’avoir reçu la confirmation du lieu de la retraite le 20 septembre 2019 ou avant.

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Career Stories
  • Career Stories
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
On Career…

On Career…

dore career profile elizabeth roberts architect

Career / Elizabeth Roberts

10 Rules of Being A Creative

10 Rules of Being A Creative

atelier dore 5 women on monetizing creativity shapes

5 Women on Monetizing Creativity

atelier dore jamia wilson career interview feminist press

Career / Jamia Wilson

CAREER / LYDIA FENET

CAREER / LYDIA FENET

Will Guidara Daniel Humm Atelier Dore

Will Guidara and Daniel Humm Make It Nice

private investigator atelier dore

Careers / Private Investigator

Career / BJ Topol

Career / BJ Topol

DORE_LIFESTYLE_RETREAT_ART_OF SELF_LOVE_JACKSON_HOLE_-5

The Art of Self-Love

3 months ago by

Photos Lucy Laucht

I can’t believe we’re already sharing the details of our next DORÉ retreat with you! It feels like just yesterday we were sleeping under the stars in the Atacama Desert.

Ahh what to say about our retreats….well, if you follow us then you know they’ve become a bit of an obsession of mine. To say our Art of Self-Discovery retreat in the Atacama was transformative for me is an understatement. So with that, we’ve brought a lot of passion into building our next retreat, The Art of Self-Love, taking place in Jackson Hole, Wyoming at Caldera House from Sunday November 3rd thru Friday, November 8th, 2019.

At its core, The Art of Self-Love is a celebration of the individual and the ongoing journey of self-discovery. Along with expert Gemma Gambee Lewis and Erin Claire Jones (more on them in a bit!), we’ll host an unforgettable week, designed to give you the tools to live a life of intention. Through teaching the practice of personal acceptance, you’ll learn to enhance daily life and deepen your relationships with others — because before looking outwards, one first needs to learn how to accept, and ultimately love, themselves.

dore retreat announcement caldera house jackson hole

dore retreat announcement caldera house jackson hole

The Place

We believe a connection to nature is at the core of connecting with oneself, so we wanted to find a location whose natural beauty would be both overwhelming and humbling.

The Art of Self-Love will take place at Caldera House in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. We’re talking true American West. Think mountains, big sky, roaming moose and the kind of can’t-believe-air-can-smell-this-fresh air. It’s also possible that there will be a dusting of snow across the entire town and mountains while we’re there — making it even more beautiful.

The Art of Self-Love

The Hotel

What we love about Caldera House (in addition to its luxurious and thoughtful touches, like their personal concierge service and private balconies with mountain views) is that we’ll have the run of the entire property for this retreat, giving us total privacy for our five nights and four days in Jackson Hole at the award winning property. Accommodations are split between private and shared rooms (within a four bedroom suite) with ensuite bathrooms, and pricing is based on which type of accommodation you choose.

Caldera House is the ultimate modern chalet and nothing has been overlooked in its Scandinavian meets American West design. Located in Teton Village, adjacent to Jackson Hole Mountain, there’s no spot on the property that won’t inspire you. It’s a real chance to get off the grid and reconnect with yourself and nature.

dore retreat announcement caldera house jackson hole

dore retreat announcement caldera house jackson hole

The Program

While there will be a lot of self-work on this trip, there will also be a lot of relaxation. I promise plenty of time for a spa treatment or a soak in the infinity-edge hot tub.

This retreat is a mix of deep personal growth work, relaxation and exploration (at your own pace). Our days will consist of mornings with yoga, meditation and development workshops, afternoons with hikes and wildlife safaris (and even an owl or two thanks to the Teton Raptor Center!) so we can immerse ourselves in the jaw droppingly beautiful landscape. And evenings will be spent under the stars and cozy by the fire.

This year, Gemma Gambee Lewis will be leading us in our Self-Love program. A vet of the fashion industry, Gemma is now a meditation and spiritual teacher who incorporates tools like breathwork, sound and ceremony into her teachings as a way of resetting the mind and body, and to help build a strong and close relationship with yourself. She’s trained in the traditions of Yoga, Bhakti, the Vedas, Vedanta and Kasmir Shaivism, and will be joined by friends and fellow teachers on this retreat as we work to discover what exactly self-love means, how we cultivate it and how we can live a life practicing it.

Erin Claire Jones is a celebrated Human Design Guide and Leadership Coach. She will be introducing us to the practice of Human Design (a tool that utilizes your specific emotional, psychological and energetic makeup to give insight into your nature and allow you to step into your highest potential) and working with us, individually, to provide blueprints towards living our most intentional and inspired lives.

Our guides will be able to work with guests of all levels and abilities. And as always, if a massage or a nap is calling your name, everything is optional.

Our hope is that you’ll leave the retreat feeling both more connected to yourself, and to nature, and be able to bring your learnings and experiences back to your day to day life in a way that keeps you feeling grounded–both for yourself, and for everyone else in your life.

We can’t wait to see you in Wyoming!

dore retreat announcement caldera house jackson hole

dore retreat announcement caldera house jackson hole

The Details

What: The Art of Self Love, a personal development retreat by DORÉ
Host: Hosted by Garance with teachings by Gemma Gambee Lewis and Erin Claire Jones
Date: Sunday November 3rd – Friday November 8th, 2019
Destination: Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Hotel: Caldera House
Bookings: Space is limited and available on a first-come first served basis (book here!)
Pricing: $9,000 for a shared double room and $12,000 for a private king room. Rates are all inclusive outside of airfare.

Questions?

Booking and Hotel Information: To book your room online click here or call 1.307.200.4220 (USA). For questions about the hotel, room types and/or inclusions, email [email protected] or call 1.307.200.4220.

Retreat and Experience: Please direct questions about the retreat or programming to our team here at DORÉ, [email protected].

A Note on Travel: Do not book any non-refundable travel to/from Jackson Hole, until you receive confirmation of your spot for the retreat on or before September 20, 2019.

dore retreat announcement caldera house jackson hole

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

Holiday Gifting
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
Hill City: The Gift That Keeps On Giving

Hill City: The Gift That Keeps On Giving

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

lessons in gifting steven alan presents expert series garance dore photos

Lessons In… Gifting