lifestyle_recipe_mia_atelier_dore_3

Mia Rigden’s Tropical Carrot Sweet Potato Soup

2 years ago by

Mia Rigden est la dynamique fondatrice de Rasa Life qui propose des solutions nutrition personnalisées et plébiscite un mode de vie saine à travers des propositions de coaching, de délicieuses recettes et menus. Si la carrière de Mia a pris plusieurs formes, puisqu’elle travaille également comme RP pour des restaurants, ce qu’elle fait a toujours été guidé par son amour de la nature et de la bonne chère partagée entre amis. Grâce à Rasa Life, elle peut donner libre cours à sa passion de la nourriture et de la communication avec une approche santé/nutrition. Aujourd’hui, elle partage avec nous une recette qui fait partir de son célèbre défi « RASA Challenge, » un programme de détox physique et mental de 21 jours. Une soupe à la patate douce et aux carottes, l’antidote parfaite aux soirées d’hiver glaciales avec sa touche tropicale grâce à la noix de coco et au citron vert.

Soupe tropicale patates douce /carottes, Chef Mia Rigden
Pour quatre
Temps de préparation : 1 h

Ingrédients :
500 g de carottes, pelées et coupées en gros morceaux
500 g de patates douces pelées et coupées en gros morceaux
2 gousses d’ail hachées
1 oignon moyen haché
850 ml de bouillon de légumes
125 ml de lait de noix de coco
1 cuillère à soupe d’huile de noix de coco
2 cuillères à soupe d’harissa
1 citron vert
Sel
Basilic thaï

lifestyle_recipe_mia_atelier_dore_2

lifestyle_recipe_mia_atelier_dore_1

Instructions :

Faites chauffer l’huile de noix de coco dans un faitout à feu moyen. Ajoutez les oignons, l’ail et remuez quelques minutes avant de mettre les carottes et les patates douces. Faites revenir pendant 3 à 5 mn puis ajoutez le bouillon de légumes et 100 ml de lait de noix de coco. Vous pouvez utiliser une conserve mais assurez qu’elle est bien sans BPA. Mettez le lait de noix de coco restant dans un récipient hermétique, il servira pour le dressage.

Portez la soupe à ébullition puis laissez cuire 30 à 45 mn, jusqu’à ce que carottes et patates douces soient bien cuites et tendres. Versez dans un mixeur et ajoutez la pâte harissa (de préférence une sauce sans sucre ajouté). Mixez jusqu’à obtenir une soupe veloutée et assaisonnez avec du sel à votre convenance.

Une fois que vous êtes prêt à servir, faites réchauffer puis dressez chaque assiette avec quelques gouttes de lait de coco, un peu de jus de citron vert, une pincée de sel et des feuilles de basilic thaï. Si vous n’en trouvez pas, utilisez du basilic ordinaire.

Mia Rigden’s Tropical Carrot Sweet Potato Soup

2 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

On Vacation
  • On Vacation
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
Tokyo City Guide

Tokyo City Guide

dore blackberry mountain lifestyle mary celeste beall

Blackberry Mountain

atelier dore lo & sons napa Michele Ouellet

When in Napa…

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

On Location at Scribe

On Location at Scribe

atelier dore travel beauty in flight escape

Beauty Takes Flight

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

the party atelier dore le meridien

The Party

lifestyle_recipe_mia_atelier_dore_3

Mia Rigden’s Tropical Carrot Sweet Potato Soup

1 year ago by

Mia Rigden is the dynamic founder of Rasa Life, which offers personalized nutrition and encourages healthy lifestyle habits through holistic wellness coaching, delicious recipes and meal plans. While Mia’s career has taken a few different shapes, including restaurant PR, it has always been driven by her love of the celebratory nature of dining with friends and family. Now with Rasa Life she’s able to expand on her obsession with food and communications with a healthful spin. Today she is sharing a recipe that is compliant with her signature “RASA Challenge,” which is a 21-day mind, body, and soul detox. It’s a carrot and sweet potato soup that is the perfect antidote for cold winter nights, but has all of the feels of a tropical vacation: a little heat, some coconut and a squeeze of lime.

Tropical Carrot Sweet Potato Soup, Chef Mia Rigden

Serves 4
Time: 1 hour

Ingredients:

1 lb carrots, peeled and roughly chopped
1 lb sweet potatoes, peeled and roughly chopped
2 cloves garlic, chopped
1 medium onion, roughly chopped
3 1/2 cups vegetable broth
1/2 + 2 tbsp cup full fat coconut milk
1 tbsp coconut oil
2 tbsp Harissa (like New York Shuk)
1 lime
Salt
Thai basil

lifestyle_recipe_mia_atelier_dore_2

lifestyle_recipe_mia_atelier_dore_1

Make it:

Heat coconut oil in a Dutch oven or pot over a medium heat. Add onions and garlic, and stir for a few minutes, then add carrots and sweet potatoes. Sautee for 3-5 minutes, then add vegetable broth and ½ cup of full fat coconut milk. This can be from a can, but make sure it is unsweetened and that the can is BPA free. Place the remaining coconut milk in an airtight container the fridge to be used as a garnish.

Next, bring soup to a simmer and let cook for about 30-45 minutes, or until carrots and sweet potatoes are fully cooked and tender. Then transfer to a high-speed blender and add harissa paste. Look for a harissa that does not have added sugar. Blend until completely smooth and season with salt to taste.

When ready to serve, reheat and top each bowl with ½ tbsp drizzled coconut milk, a squeeze of lime, a pinch of sea salt and Thai basil leaves. If you can’t get Thai basil, substitute with regular basil.

Mia Rigden’s Tropical Carrot Sweet Potato Soup

2 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Shoes!
  • Shoes!
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
DAD SNEAKERS

DAD SNEAKERS

The Shoes Have It

The Shoes Have It

Socks Atelier Dore

Sock it!

Mules Atelier Dore

Mules Made for Walking

If the Sneaker Fits

If the Sneaker Fits

Let it Slide

Let it Slide

fashion essential the espadrille atelier dore photo

The Espadrille

bye bye heels garance dore illustration

Bye Bye Heels

White Hot!

White Hot!