september horoscope astro twins garance dore writing

4 years ago by

Septembre est le mois de l’adaptation calculée.

Peut-on prévoir le changement ? En septembre, la réponse est oui… et non. Nous sommes entrés dans la seconde phase d’éclipses de 2015, les dernières éclipses de l’année ayant lieu les 13 et 27 septembre. Attachez vos ceintures. Les éclipses sont des moments imprévisibles durant lesquels la réalité est suspendue et la vie telle que nous la connaissons peut s’avérer déstabilisante.

 La première éclipse, qui tombe le 13 septembre, en Vierge, sera une éclipse solaire partielle. Ces dernières peuvent être plus douces que les éclipses lunaires, car les nouvelles lunes marquent un renouveau,… et qui n’est pas en quête d’un nouveau départ, d’une nouvelle opportunité ? Ces éclipses sont là pour modifier notre approche de la santé, de la guérison, de la spiritualité, des sciences, de la vie saine et de l’environnement. Vierge est un signe de terre tandis que Poisson est un signe d’eau, donc la préservation de la terre et de la mer deviendra une priorité encore plus grande lors de ces éclipses.

Le 27 septembre, la plus puissante des deux éclipses sera une éclipse de lune totale en Bélier, signe sanguin et agressif. Les éclipses lunaires marquent des fins, des transitions, des manifestations. S’il est temps de tirer un trait sur un emploi, une relation ou toute autre situation, il sera inutile de mâcher ses mots ou de tergiverser. Comme Bélier est le signe de l’artiste solo, ce sera le moment idéal pour endosser fièrement votre aura de star. Cette éclipse pourrait être porteuse de nouvelles enthousiasmantes si vous travaillez sur un projet passionnant.

Entre les deux éclipses, il y aura quelques autres événements importants en septembre. Le 6, la planète de l’amour, Vénus, achèvera une phase de rétrogradation agitée de six semaines, qui aura mis à mal de nombreuses relations. Un ex ou une vieille querelle amoureuse auront peut-être refait surface. Pluton l’ombrageuse achèvera également une période de rétrogradation de cinq mois le 22 septembre. Si vous étiez retombé dans de vieilles luttes de pouvoir ou aviez pratiqué l’auto-sabotage, le rebond en avant de Pluton devrait vous remettre d’aplomb.

Mais juste au moment où vous pensiez être l’abri…  le 17 septembre, Mercure, la planète de la communication entamera une phase rétrograde jusqu’au 9 octobre : la troisième et dernière de l’année. Mercure régit la technologie, les voyages, les transports et les échanges entre humains. Alors que la planète entame une phase rétrograde, tous ces domaines peuvent être fragilisés. Les astrologues conseillent de ne pas signer de contrats à ce moment-là… donc si vous ne pouvez pas faire autrement, lisez bien toutes les mentions imprimées en caractères minuscules. Entraînez-vous à la patience, répétez autant qu’il le faudra,  et ne tirez pas de conclusions hâtives !

Le 17 septembre, la puissante Saturne retournera en Sagittaire pour une période de deux ans. Le signe du Sagittaire régit les voyages, les études universitaires, l’entreprenariat, la religion et les relations internationales. On peut s’attendre à ce que tous ces domaines soient affectés et mis à rude épreuve par l’influence de la sérieuse et structurée Saturne.

Retrouvez votre horoscope mensuel ici.

12 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

At Home
  • At Home
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
Tali Roth’s Cheerful Interior

Tali Roth’s Cheerful Interior

An English Inspired East Village Interior

An English Inspired East Village Interior

ARTIST IN RESIDENCY: MARNIE GILDER

ARTIST IN RESIDENCY: MARNIE GILDER

Style Story / Kim Bucci

Style Story / Kim Bucci

atelier dore how to feng shui meghan wallace james

How To / Feng Shui

atelier dore mariam naficy napa interior minted home

Mariam’s Calistoga Outpost

atelier dore garance dore home design hgtv paint sherwin williams

For the Love of Color

atelier dore garance dore kitchen ge cafe appliances

My Kitchen!

atelier dore garance dore home interior

Home is in the Details

september horoscope astro twins garance dore writing

6 years ago by

September is the month of calculated adapting.
 
Change: can you plan for it? In September the answer is yes…and no. We’ve entered the second eclipse season of 2015, with the year’s final eclipses falling on September 13 and 27. Fasten your seatbelt. Eclipses are wild-card moments when reality is suspended and life as we know it can get turned on its head.
 
The first eclipse falls on September 13 in Virgo, and it’s a partial solar eclipse. Solar eclipses can be gentler than lunar ones, because new moons mark beginnings—and who doesn’t look forward to a fresh start or a ripe opportunity? These eclipses are here to reform our approach to health, healing, spirituality, science, clean living and the environment. Virgo is an earth sign and Pisces is a water sign, so conservation of land and sea will become ever more urgent under these eclipses. 
 
September 27 brings the headier of the two eclipses—a total lunar eclipse in fiery, aggressive Aries. Lunar eclipses mark endings, transitions and manifestations. If it’s time to pull the plug on a job, relationship or some other situation, there will be no mincing words or waffling. Since Aries is the sign of the solo artist, it’s a perfect moment to step fully into your star power. This eclipse could bring exciting news if you’ve been working on a passion project.
 
In between the eclipses, there are a few other major September headlines. On September 6, love planet Venus ends a tough six-week retrograde spin, which threw many relationships into turmoil. An ex may have resurfaced, or an old lover’s quarrel flared up again. Shadowy Pluto also ends a five-month retrograde on September 22. If you’ve lapsed into old power struggles or self-sabotaging habits, Pluto’s forward momentum should get you back on track.
 
But just when you thought it was safe…on September 17, communication planet Mercury turns retrograde until October 9—its third and final backspin of the year. Mercury rules technology, travel, transportation and interpersonal exchanges. With the quicksilver planet doing a reverse commute, all of these areas can get easily foiled. Astrologers advise against signing contracts now, too—so if you must, read all the fine print carefully. Practice patience, repeat yourself as needed, and don’t jump to conclusions!
 
Also on September 17, weighty Saturn returns to Sagittarius for a two-year run. Sagittarius rules travel, higher education, entrepreneurship, religion and global relations. We can expect to see all of these areas reformed—and challenged—by structured and serious Saturn’s influence.
 

Read your full monthly horoscope here.

13 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Friends!
  • Friends!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Magogodi Makhene, Wayétu Moore, female friendship, dore

How to Make Grown Woman Friendships—A Conversation with Wayétu Moore

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

atelier dore clothing renewal

Clothing Renewal

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business - Clare Vivier, Tina Frey and Ellen Marie Bennett garance dore pardon my french

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

atelier dore 6 designers on creativity moodboard

7 Designers on When They Feel Most Creative

Sophie On Tour

Sophie On Tour

atelier dore studio visit streicher sisters striiike beauty

Three Sisters on Creative Entrepreneurship