bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos

5 years ago by

Pour notre troisième EDIT, on a eu envie d’aborder les tendances de l’automne de façon un peu différente. On en a parlé avec Garance, et on s’est dit que pour mettre en valeur ces histoires de mode, le meilleur moyen, c’était de faire appel à nos filles préférées, celles que vous voyez sur le blog depuis des années. Des femmes qu’on adore et que vous appris à connaître…

Pour cette première partie, Bailey était le choix idéal pour une garde-robe sans prise de tête ! Ces looks à la fois sympas et décontractés qui font une silhouette chic et naturelle… en toute simplicité. La plupart des vêtements de Bailey sont en laine ou jersey, avec un rendu beaucoup plus décontracté qu’habillé. Je crois qu’il y a trois pièces maîtresses :

bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos

Une robe qu’on peut enfiler sans avoir à se contorsionner pour la fermer.  Longue, décolletée, fluide. Elégante l’air de rien, surtout avec un gilet pour les soirées un peu fraîches.

Une jupe en lainage fendue ! Franchement, je suis la dernière à penser qu’une jupe en lainage va fonctionner, mais une longueur aux genoux qui n’entrave pas les mouvements peut être vraiment sublime. Porté avec des talons (la Garance touch :) ) l’ensemble devient sophistiqué, même avec un t-shirt vert kaki sans prétention.

bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos

Un bas de survêtement en laine porté bas sur les hanches. Pour les moments où on est d’humeur à révéler un peu de peau, où on se sent en confiance sans avoir envie de mettre une robe super sexy-dénudée. Pour moi, c’est vraiment l’incarnation d’une tenue simple et sensuelle : un pull en cachemire, ce pantalon et ces incroyables mocassins doublés de fourrure Gucci (on en a des cœurs dans les yeux, ici).

Voilà ! C’est la première partie de la série qu’on va vous présenter pendant les quelques semaines à venir ! J’espère que vous aimerez cette histoire et les femmes qui nous inspirent cette saison !

bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos

bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos

bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos

bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos
bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos

Look 1 : Robe, AYR ; Gilet, Joseph ; Sandales, Birkenstock ; Sac, Proenza Schouler ; Collier, Elizabeth & James ; Bracelet, Anndra Neen; B.O, Me & Ro. / Look 2 : Jupe, Club Monaco ; T-Shirt, J.Crew ; Sac, Miu Miu ; Chaussures, Jimmy Choo ; B.O., Elizabeth & James ; Bracelet, Jennifer Fisher. / Look 3 : Pantalon, Joseph ; Pull, Club Monaco ; Chaussures, Gucci ; Sac, Myriam Schaefer ; B.O., Me & Ro.

Photos : Erik Melvin.

42 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Shoes!
  • Shoes!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
A Street Style with Megan and Cristina of Freda Salvador

A Street Style with Megan and Cristina of Freda Salvador

DAD SNEAKERS

DAD SNEAKERS

The Shoes Have It

The Shoes Have It

Socks Atelier Dore

Sock It!

Mules Atelier Dore

Mules Made for Walking

If the Sneaker Fits

If the Sneaker Fits

Let it Slide

Let it Slide

fashion essential the espadrille atelier dore photo

The Espadrille

bye bye heels garance dore illustration

Bye Bye Heels

bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos

6 years ago by

For our third EDIT, we thought we’d take a little bit  of a different approach to fall and all of  the trends it has to offer. Garance and I talked about what we wanted to feature, and realized the best way to present these fashion stories was on some of our favorite girls seen on the blog over the years. Women we adore, and women you’ve come to know.

For Part 1, Bailey was the perfect girl to talk to you about easy dressing! Those casual, cool looks that create the ultimate, effortlessly chic attitude…  But are also completely uncomplicated. Mostly because the majority of pieces on Bailey are knits, jerseys, and more slouchy than tailored. I think there’s three real ideas here to consider:

bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos

A dress you can throw on without having to contort your body to zip it up.  Something long with a low neckline and flowing silhouette. Elegant without even trying, especially with a cardigan for cool evenings.

A knit skirt with a split! I’m the last person to think a knit skirt might work (ever!), but a style that hits at the knees and can allow for movement is really, surprisingly superb. Worn with heels (Garance’s touch of course :) ) it becomes sophisticated, even when worn with a cool army green – toned tee.

bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos

A loose wool slack worn low and at the hips. It’s sort of that moment when you want to show skin, feel comfortable and confident, but don’t feel inclined to wear a bandage dress. That to me is really what sensual, easy dressing is: a cashmere sweater and trousers and THOSE Gucci fur-lined loafers. (Hearts in eyes over here).

So there it is! The first part of the series we’ll be presenting over the next few weeks! Stay tuned and hope you like the stories and women that keep us inspired through the season!

bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos

bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos

bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos

bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos
bailey rebecca roberts the edit no. 3 easy dressing garance dore photos

Look 1: Dress, AYR; Cardigan, Joseph; Sandals, Birkenstock; Bag, Proenza Schouler; Necklace, Elizabeth & James; Bracelet, Anndra Neen; Earrings, Me & Ro. / Look 2: Skirt, Club Monaco; T-Shirt, J.Crew; Bag, Miu Miu; Heels, Jimmy Choo; Earrings, Elizabeth & James; Bracelet, Jennifer Fisher. / Look 3: Pants, Joseph; Sweater, Club Monaco; Shoes, Gucci; Bag, Myriam Schaefer; Earrings, Me & Ro.

Photos: Erik Melvin.

 

 

42 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Friends!
  • Friends!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Magogodi Makhene, Wayétu Moore, female friendship, dore

How to Make Grown Woman Friendships—A Conversation with Wayétu Moore

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

atelier dore clothing renewal

Clothing Renewal

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business - Clare Vivier, Tina Frey and Ellen Marie Bennett garance dore pardon my french

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

atelier dore 6 designers on creativity moodboard

7 Designers on When They Feel Most Creative

Sophie On Tour

Sophie On Tour

atelier dore studio visit streicher sisters striiike beauty

Three Sisters on Creative Entrepreneurship