miu-miu-1

Girl In Miu Miu

5 years ago by

Si vous me suivez sur Instagram, vous avez peut-être pu voir que j’ai eu l’honneur, pour cette fashion week, d’être une Girl In Miu Miu. En quelque mots, l’idée c’est d’avoir un accès privilégié au monde de la marque et de relayer le tout sur leur feed Instagram.

Je n’aurais pas imaginé m’amuser autant – surtout au moment du défilé… Ça faisait longtemps que je n’avais pas été mise en condition de « live » au moment d’un défilé – en gros, prendre le plus de photos possible dans le plus d’endroits possibles en le moins de temps possible (un défilé dure un quart d’heure et on voulait couvrir back stage, front row et atmosphère à la fois).

On a travaillé en équipe bien sûr, et du coup ces moments d’excitation m’ont rappelé les meilleures heures de Pardon My French, tout le monde sur le pont et on fait du mieux qu’on peut.

On a eu de la chance parce que le défilé était sublime et très photogénique, et on est rentrés à notre appart tout excités, Erik, Brie, Neada et moi. On blaguait comme des débiles, on se racontait nos moments de folie (la rencontre d’Erik avec Pat McGrath a été épique), on était hyper heureux.

On me dit souvent que Pardon My French ça manque, et je vous promets que ça nous manque aussi. Mais on a dû faire des choix. A faire trop de choses on se perd ! Mais je pense vraiment qu’il faut qu’on trouve un moyen de faire revenir le programme. Peut-être quand j’aurai fini la tournée de mon livre ? On verra !

miu-miu-2

En attendant, j’avais envie de partager ces images avec vous. Pas parce que Miu Miu me l’a demandé – mais vraiment parce que je suis contente de ce qu’on a fait.

Et parce que j’aime beaucoup cette marque, qui est un vrai modèle pour moi et les développements futurs du blog.

Une marque incroyablement créative, consistante, excitante avec une identité très forte et qui ne change pas à chaque coup de vent. Une personnalité extrêmement forte (Madame Prada, respect éternel) mais qui ne se met pas en avant. Et une vraie jeunesse audacieuse dans l’approche, mais qui ne se s’adresse pas qu’aux super jeunes.

Oui, vraiment, je suis vachement contente d’avoir été choisie pour être une Girl In Miu Miu <3

Girl In Miu Miu

Toutes les images sur @girlinmiumiu et sur leur Tumblr

21 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
accessorizing outerwear atelier dore coats and jewels

Put an Earring On It

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Winter Skincare

Winter Skincare

Rebecca on Mercer

Rebecca on Mercer

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

miu-miu-1

Girl In Miu Miu

5 years ago by

If you follow me on Instagram, you may have seen that I had the honor of being a Girl in Miu Miu. Basically, the idea is that you get special access to the world behind the brand and you post what you discover to their Instagram feed.

I never would have imagined having so much fun — especially during a show… It had been a long time since I’d been in “live” conditions during a show — basically, I had to take as many photos as possible in as many places as possible in the least amount of time possible (a show lasts about fifteen minutes and we wanted to cover back stage, front row, and the atmosphere all at the same time)

We worked as a team, of course, so all the excitement reminded me of some of our best hours shooting Pardon My French, with everyone running around like crazy and doing the best we can.

We got lucky because the show happened to be sublime and very photogenic. Erik, Brie, Neada and I were so excited on our way back to the apartment. We couldn’t stop joking around, we were all telling each other about the crazy things that happened to us (Erik meeting Pat McGrath was epic) and we were all super happy.

People often tell me they miss Pardon My French, and I promise you, we miss it too. But we had to be selective. It’s easy to lose yourself if you try to do too many things at once! But I really think we need to find a way to bring it back. Maybe when I’m done with my book tour? We’ll see!

miu-miu-2

In the mean time, I wanted to share a few photos with you. Not at all because Miu Miu asked me to — but because I’m really happy with our work.

And because I really like the brand, which is a great role model for me and the future development of the blog.

It’s a brand that’s incredibly exciting, creative, and full of ideas, with a very strong identity that doesn’t just jump on any bandwagon that comes along. They have an extremely strong personality (Madame Prada, eternal respect) that likes to stay a little behind the scenes. And there’s a sort of bold, youthful attitude in their approach, without being only for super young people.

So yes, truly, I’m so happy to have been chosen to be a Girl in Miu Miu <3

Girl In Miu Miu

See all the images on @girlinmiumiu and on their Tumblr

21 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

This or That
  • This or That
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
atelier dore this or that summer sandals chunky sandals vs. delicate sandals

This or That / Sandal Edition

This or That: American or Française?

This or That: American or Française?

atelier dore this or that lingerie lace or cotton sex month

This or That / Lingerie Edition

This or That / Blush vs. Bronzer

This or That / Blush vs. Bronzer

This or That: The Beanie

This or That: The Beanie

This or That: Nails

This or That: Nails

This or That

This or That

This Or That

This Or That

Silja Danielsen Photo

This Or That: Low Knot or Top Knot