racil-chalhoub_garance-dore_1

Jour et nuit : le smoking

6 years ago by

J’adore ce smoking noir tout simple que porte Racil : l’ensemble parfait qui montre qu’il est facile d’adopter un look de transition, pour la journée comme le soir. Sa ligne de smokings éponyme propose justement des tailleurs-pantalons à porter en toute occasion. Avec des sneakers et un t-shirt quand le soleil pointe son nez, et dans une interprétation plus épurée le soir venu : escarpins rouges, b.o. originales. Une silhouette qui nous parle !

Racil, Parisienne née à Beyrouth, a un sens de la nonchalance et de l’élégance ludique que même ses verres fumés perlés n’arrivent pas à dissimuler… C’est grâce à cet état d’esprit qu’elle a réussi à rendre le smoking un peu moins solennel, à le faire sortir de la case soirée. Dans sa collection, on retrouve les traditionnels modèles noir et blanc, mais aussi des tons pastel, un fuchsia flashy, et pour la saison prochaine, d’amples et luxueux manteaux en velours !

De quoi nous rappeler que le tailleur noir parfait, que ce soit un smoking ou un costume trois-pièces, est une pièce dans laquelle il n’est pas inutile d’investir. Une pièce dont on peut s’inspirer, avec laquelle on peut jouer et qu’on peut transformer en quelque chose de plus féminin. En 2016, on peut tout se permettre avec le vestiaire masculin !

racil chaloub garance dore photo

racil chaloub garance dore photo

racil chaloub garance dore photo

racil chaloub garance dore photo

Aujourd’hui, on vit dans un monde tellement speed, on est tout le temps pressé ! C’est sympa de savoir qu’on peut transformer une pièce aussi élégante qu’un smoking, l’habiller pour le soir, le décontracter pour la journée … ;-)

Moi, j’aime bien porter le mien avec des sneakers et un t-shirt vintage le jour, et le soir, pour un dîner chic, j’enfile des escarpins et je mets un lipstick bien rouge ! Le smoking est une pièce protéiforme qui reste élégante : avec, on est toujours bien habillée ! – Racil

racil chaloub garance dore photo

Smoking Noir, Racil / Escarpins Rouge, Santoni; B.O., Vintage; Pochette, Eddie Parker / Sneakers, Stan Smith; Sac, Mark Cross; Lunettes, Chanel 

Découvrez sa collection AW16 sur ModaOperandi.com !

28 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Holiday Gifting
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
Last Minute Gifts

Last Minute Gifts

A Gift Guide for Him

A Gift Guide for Him

A Gift Guide for Her

A Gift Guide for Her

Hill City

Hill City

Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

lessons in gifting steven alan presents expert series garance dore photos

Lessons In… Gifting

racil-chalhoub_garance-dore_1

day to night : the suit

6 years ago by

Love this simple black suit worn by Racil – it’s that perfect ensemble to illustrate just how easy it is to take a look from day to night. Her eponymous line of suits, by the same name, have kind of filled that void of a suit for all occasions. With the ability to show playful versatility when worn with sneakers and a tee while the sun is out, and simplifying one step further for evening : a red pump and a bold earring. It’s just the type of look we love!

Racil, born in Beirut and raised in Paris, has a sense of nonchalance and elegant amusement that even her pearl sunnies can’t hide …. It’s just that disposition that helped her to create a le smoking that felt a bit less stiff, and one not just for the evening. Her collection includes the classic black and white versions, but also pastels, poppy fuchsia’s and next season, luxurious velvet robe coats!

It’s a good reminder that the perfect black suit, be it a tux or a three piece suit tailored to you, is an item worth investing in. Something you can can take cues from the men and turn into something else, something quite feminine. After all, it’s 2016 – women can wear the pants too!

racil chaloub garance dore photo

racil chaloub garance dore photo

racil chaloub garance dore photo

racil chaloub garance dore photo

 

 

I think nowadays we live such fast lives and are always on the go! It is nice to know that you can transform such an elegant outfit as the Tuxedo and make it work from day to night, or night to day… ;-)

I like to wear mine with trainers and a vintage t shirt during the day and then freshen up quickly, add heels and some red lipstick and I’m ready to go to the nicest dinner!   The tuxedo becomes versatile while keeping its perfect elegance and you are never under dressed nor over dressed! 

racil chaloub garance dore photo

Black Suit, Racil / Red heels, Santoni; Earrings, Vintage; Clutch, Eddie Parker / Sneakers , Stan Smith; Bag, Mark Cross; Sunglasses, Chanel 

Check out her FW16 collection now at ModaOperandi.com !

28 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Friends!
  • Friends!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Magogodi Makhene, Wayétu Moore, female friendship, dore

How to Make Grown Woman Friendships—A Conversation with Wayétu Moore

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

atelier dore clothing renewal

Clothing Renewal

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business - Clare Vivier, Tina Frey and Ellen Marie Bennett garance dore pardon my french

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

atelier dore 6 designers on creativity moodboard

7 Designers on When They Feel Most Creative

Sophie On Tour

Sophie On Tour

atelier dore studio visit streicher sisters striiike beauty

Three Sisters on Creative Entrepreneurship