cuyana collaboration love art pouch bag street style garance dore photos

5 years ago by

Mon histoire avec Cuyana a commencé l’année dernière, lorsque j’ai rencontré les deux créatrices de la marque à New York. C’est des filles comme nous, drôles, sympa, sincères, avec une vraie envie de travailler ensemble et de changer les choses.

Je suis vite tombée amoureuse de leurs sacs, que j’ai portés, puis offerts autour de moi. Que ce soit leur simple tote auquel on peut rajouter ses initiales ou leur génial sac weekend blanc cassé que je trimballe partout, j’adore. J’aime aussi leur philosophie, “moins mais mieux” et la manière qu’elles ont de gérer les chaînes de production de leurs produits pour s’assurer de la qualité du travail, du produit et du respect des travailleurs.

cuyana collaboration love art pouch bag street style garance dore photos

cuyana collaboration love art pouch bag street style garance dore photos

Bref c’est arrivé. À un moment on s’est dit : ce serait top de faire quelque chose ensemble ! Et on a tout de suite pensé à des pochettes, parce que c’est LE truc que je trimballe absolument tout le temps, absolument partout. On savait que ça coïnciderait avec la sortie de mon livre, donc on s’est dit que ce serait cool de rester dans l’esprit avec des couleurs – et d’y ajouter mon écriture. En doré, bien sûr. ;)

Donc voilà deux pochettes qui vont bien ensemble, qu’on peut utiliser comme on veut, qu’on peut combiner ou pas, et qui sont en édition limitée dans notre boutique et chez Cuyana. Moi j’adore et je les trimballe déjà partout, en tout cas. :)

cuyana collaboration love art pouch bag street style garance dore photos

27 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
accessorizing outerwear atelier dore coats and jewels

Put an Earring On It

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Winter Skincare

Winter Skincare

Rebecca on Mercer

Rebecca on Mercer

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

cuyana collaboration love art pouch bag street style garance dore photos

4 years ago by

My story with Cuyana began last year, when I met the two creators of the brand in New York. They are girls like us — funny, kind, sincere, with a real desire to work together and change things.

I fell in love with their bags right away and started wearing them myself, then offering them to friends. Whether it’s their simple tote that you can add your initials to, or their amazing off-white weekend bag I take everywhere, I love it. I also love their philosophy, “fewer, better things” and the way they manage the chain of production for their products to ensure the quality of the work, of the product, and respect for the workers.

cuyana collaboration love art pouch bag street style garance dore photos

cuyana collaboration love art pouch bag street style garance dore photos

Anyway, it happened. At one point, we said: it would be great to collaborate on something together! And we immediately thought of our clutches, because that’s THE thing I take absolutely everywhere all the time. We knew they would come out right around the same time as my book, so we thought it would be cool to stay in the same spirit with the colors – and to add my writing to it. In gold, like doré in French, of course ;)

So here are two clutches that go well together. You can use them as you like, combined or not, and they’re in limited edition in our store and at Cuyana. I personally happen to love them, and they follow me everywhere :)

cuyana collaboration love art pouch bag street style garance dore photos

27 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Holiday Gifting
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
Hill City: The Gift That Keeps On Giving

Hill City: The Gift That Keeps On Giving

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

lessons in gifting steven alan presents expert series garance dore photos

Lessons In… Gifting