candela novembre asia type street style black white stand out street style garance dore photos

Stand Out

6 years ago by

Dès que le soleil fait son apparition, je mets du blanc, ça me donne l’impression d’être en vacances à Capri. Je trouve que c’est vraiment la couleur de l’été par excellence… même si c’est aussi très joli quand il neige ou que les feuilles commencent à prendre des teintes d’automne

Ce qui marche super bien avec le blanc, ce sont les tons neutres plus sombres, comme le bleu marine ou le noir, qui font vraiment faire ressortir le blanc. Donc, au lieu d’un hâle lumineux, et notamment pour celles d’entre nous qui passent les longues journées d’été en ville, un accessoire ou un petit détail noir, ça marche très bien aussi !

asia type street style black white stand out street style garance dore photos

asia type street style black white stand out street style garance dore photos

Que ce soit une vraie touche de noire qui met en valeur un pantalon blanc, une marinière (avec bien sûr, une bouche bien rouge et des cheveux ondulés) ou quelque chose d’un peu plus subtil comme des boutons noirs sur une robe d’été immaculée.

C’est l’effet de contraste qui rend le blanc encore plus éclatant, lumineux et frais (et vous aurez peut-être la chance de faire contraster votre tenue avec un océan bleu turquoise). Et vous, le blanc, comment vous le portez, l’été ? Et votre destination préférée pour porter du blanc ? Capri ?

patricia man field asia type street style black white stand out street style garance dore photos

Photos: Asia Typek

25 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

La Plage
  • La Plage
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
The Swimsuit

The Swimsuit

Clémentine. In Her Own Body.

Clémentine. In Her Own Body.

dore swim beach rockaway summer imani randolph

Monochrome Swim

Beach on the Brain

atelier dore market story hats summer swim

Summer Hats

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Net A Porter Atelier Dore

A L.A. Holiday

Down to Earth Swim

Down to Earth Swim

The Sun

The Sun

candela novembre asia type street style black white stand out street style garance dore photos

Stand Out

6 years ago by

Whenever the sun’s out and I’m wearing white, I feel like I’m on vacation Capri. To me, it’s really the color of the summer season — even though it can look just as good against a backdrop of white snow or fall-colored leaves

The best complement to white is a darker neutral color, like a navy or black, which makes it really stand out. So, in lieu of a glowing tan, and especially for those of us who are spending these long summer days in the city, a black accessory or detail does the trick!

asia type street style black white stand out street style garance dore photos

asia type street style black white stand out street style garance dore photos

Whether it’s a big block of black to offset white pants, navy breton stripes (plus a necessary red lip and effortless tumbling hair) or something more subtle, like bold black button details on a white summer dress.

It’s the contrast that makes white look even brighter, more illuminated and fresher (even if you’re lucky enough for that contrast to be a deep blue of the ocean). How do you offset your summer whites? And what’s your favorite destination to wear them? Capri, anyone?

patricia man field asia type street style black white stand out street style garance dore photos

 

Photos: Asia Typek

25 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Morocco!
  • Morocco!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
Vicki Archer Atelier Dore

Vicki in Morocco

Style Story/ Cyrielle & Julien

Style Story/ Cyrielle & Julien

Georgia on the Go

Georgia on the Go

Atelier Doré à Marrakech

Atelier Doré à Marrakech

Printed Paradise

Printed Paradise

Marrakech Style!

Marrakech Style!

The Art of Storytelling in Marrakech

The Art of Storytelling in Marrakech