studio denim garance dore photos

6 years ago by

Le printemps arrive enfin (on va dire que la pluie en fait partie) et on s’est dit que ce serait cool de vous parler d’une pièce mythique qu’on adore : la chemise en jean !

Franchement, c’est la fringue parfaite pour les mois un peu plus chauds qui nous attendent. Que ce soit en mode superposition (ambiance smoking canadien) ou avec une jolie jupe féminine, on avait envie de vous montrer comment chacune de nous la porte ici au Studio.

studio denim garance dore photos

On n’a jamais trop de chemises en jean !! J’en ai cinq, dans cinq délavages différents, du marine au bleu ultra-clair, dans différentes coupes, de l’extra-large au plus près du corps. Mon association préférée c’est jean + jean, mais avec un pantalon de smoking hyper élégant, je suis aussi éternellement fan.

Garance

brie welch studio denim garance dore photos

denim days garance dore photos

C’est drôle, en fait, je ne porte pas vraiment de chemises en jean. Mais j’ai trouvé celle-ci brodée à mon nom et ça m’a rendue un peu nostalgique. En fait, j’adore le vintage (surtout dès que c’est du denim), donc associer une pièce un peu rétro avec quelque chose de neuf comme ce pantalon taille haute, ça me plaît bien. Un petit clin d’œil à Charlotte Rampling… l’assurance incarnée en pantalon.

Brie

neada jane studio denim garance dore photos

L’été, je pourrais ne porter que des chemises en jean… c’est un de mes basiques, et ça me rappelle plein de souvenirs d’été à Sydney. J’adore le bleu bien franc qui se détache sur un blanc immaculé donc en général, je les porte manches retroussées, légèrement rentrées dans un pantalon ou un short blanc.

Les chemises, je trouve ça hyper pratique et confortable, encore plus en version denim, pour le petit côté cowboy.

Neada

studio denim garance dore photos

denim days garance dore photos

J’aime bien associer mes vêtements féminins avec des pièces plus masculines pour ne pas avoir un look trop premier degré ! La chemise esprit smoking en jean marche super bien avec des longues b.o. en or et une jupe rouge vif un peu trapèze… sans oublier mes Adidas trois bandes, un peu inattendues, mais qui fonctionnent bien avec le reste de la tenue.

Elle

Mes chemises en jean, je les choisis un peu épaisses, pour les porter en mode veste. En général, je les mets par-dessus un combo jean/t-shirt ou une robe comme sur la photo. Je suis petite et je n’ai pas la taille très marquée donc la ceinture est indispensable pour féminiser la silhouette !

Emily

studio denim garance dore photos

studio denim garance dore photos

Garance / Chemise, MiH; Jean, Gucci; Bracelet, Jennifer Fisher; Chaussures, Valentino; Ceinture, American ApparelBrie / Chemise, Madewell; Débardeur rayé, Edith A. Miller; Pantalon, Isabel Marant; Chaussures, Converse; Foulard, Turnball & Asser; Bracelets, ValentinoNeada / Chemise, Courtshop; Pantalon, 3.1 Phillip Lim; Bague, Sophie Bille Brahe; Bracelet, Jennifer FisherElle/ Chemise, Rivet & Thread; Jupe, Isa Arfen; Chaussures, Adidas; B.O., ValentinoEmily / Chemise, Sessun; Robe, Band of Outsiders; Bracelets, Aesa & Giles & Brother, Ceinture, American Apparel.

 

55 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
accessorizing outerwear atelier dore coats and jewels

Put an Earring On It

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Winter Skincare

Winter Skincare

Rebecca on Mercer

Rebecca on Mercer

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

studio denim garance dore photos

4 years ago by

Spring has sprung (albeit a few April showers) and we thought it might be fun to show you how all of us here in the studio will be wearing a true classic: the jean shirt!

There’s nothing like the perfect denim shirt to wear throughout the warm weather months ahead. May it be denim on denim (a la Canadian tuxedo) or with a feminine skirt, we wanted to share how each of us will be wearing ours.

studio denim garance dore photos

You can never have too many jean shirts!!! I have five, with different types of washes, from navy to very light, and different types of fit, from loose to pretty tight. My favorite way to style it will always be the jeans on jeans, but I also love it with a pair of very sleek tuxedo pants.

Garance

brie welch studio denim garance dore photos

denim days garance dore photos

It’s funny, I really don’t wear denim shirts. But I got this one embroidered with my (full)name and it had me feeling nostalgic. I have a tendency to indulge in vintage (denim especially) ,  so mixing a shirt that already feels that way with something new and crisp like a high-waisted khaki is cool. A nod to Charlotte Rampling…strong and confident in a pair of trousers.

Brie

neada jane studio denim garance dore photos

I could live in a denim shirt in summer – it’s one of my essentials, and carries fond memories of summers in Sydney. I love how a hue of strong blue looks so fresh against a stark white, so I tend to pair mine with white pants or shorts, loosely tucked in with rolled sleeves.

There’s an ease to a button down, and I think I love them all the more in denim for the feeling of Americana that hugs me every time I put one on.

Neada

studio denim garance dore photos

denim days garance dore photos

I like to wear my more feminine pieces with boyish accents because I never want to look too much of either! I think the idea of a denim tuxedo shirt works perfectly with a cool gold drop-earring and a poppy red A -line skirt. And my Adidas three-stripe sneakers – they might be a bit unexpected but I try to keep everything balanced.

Elle

I tend to buy my denim shirts on the heavier side, which makes them great as semi-jackets. Usually I throw them over a t-shirt with jeans, or over a dress like this. I’m pretty short and straight though, so the belt is key, especially for keeping it more feminine!

Emily

studio denim garance dore photos

studio denim garance dore photos

Garance / Shirt, MiH; Jeans, Gucci; Bracelet, Jennifer Fisher; Shoes, Valentino; Belt, American ApparelBrie / Shirt, Madewell; Stripe tank, Edith A. Miller; Pants, Isabel Marant; Shoes, Converse; Scarf, Turnball & Asser; Bracelets, ValentinoNeada / Shirt, Courtshop; Pants, 3.1 Phillip Lim; Ring, Sophie Bille Brahe; Bracelet, Jennifer FisherElle/ Shirt, Rivet & Thread; Skirt, Isa Arfen; Shoes, Adidas; Earrings, ValentinoEmily / Shirt, Sessun; Dress, Band of Outsiders; Bracelets, Aesa & Giles & Brother, Belt, American Apparel.

55 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Career Stories
  • Career Stories
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
On Career…

On Career…

dore career profile elizabeth roberts architect

Career / Elizabeth Roberts

10 Rules of Being A Creative

10 Rules of Being A Creative

atelier dore 5 women on monetizing creativity shapes

5 Women on Monetizing Creativity

atelier dore jamia wilson career interview feminist press

Career / Jamia Wilson

CAREER / LYDIA FENET

CAREER / LYDIA FENET

Will Guidara Daniel Humm Atelier Dore

Will Guidara and Daniel Humm Make It Nice

private investigator atelier dore

Careers / Private Investigator

Career / BJ Topol

Career / BJ Topol