brianna lance perfect summer look garance dore photos

The Summer Look

5 years ago by

C’est Memorial Day ! Aux Etats-Unis, une journée où l’on prend le temps de se souvenir de tous ceux qui ont combattu pour le pays, et moi, je dis qu’on peut aussi leur dire MERCI BEAUCOUP. C’est aussi officieusement le début de la saison d’été (oui, on est complètement passés à côté du printemps, cette année). Avec les températures élevées qui se profilent, on a vite tendance à se cantonner à l’uniforme short en jean/t-shirt. ?Mais ce que j’adore avec beaucoup de femmes qu’on montre sur le blog, c’est qu’elles ont toute une façon super personnelle d’aborder les saisons au niveau style. Donc je me suis dit que ce serait sympa d’avoir leur version du look estival parfait, qui n’est finalement pas si classique…

brianna lance perfect summer look garance dore photos

clutch brianna lance perfect summer look garance dore photos

« Je trouve que les petites robes, c’est ce qu’il y a de plus facile à porter, parce qu’on n’a pas à se prendre la tête pour assortir les vêtements. On est à l’aise et ce n’est pas trop sophistiqué. En gros le matin, quand il fait chaud, je me lève et j’enfile directement une robe. S’il fait beau, autant en profiter. Et en plus, elles offrent une ventilation intégrée quand il fait vraiment ultra-chaud. »  Brianna

« Le pantalon en lin est très aéré mais il est aussi très pratique : il a plein de poches, et le t-shirt, c’est mon préféré. Les sandales sont confortables tout en étant féminines. J’aime la petite touche du vernis sur les pieds. » 

Yara

yard flinn perfect summer look garance dore photos

yard flinn perfect summer look garance dore photos

« Cette tenue est idéale l’été pour plein de raisons. Cette jupe en guipure a tout ce que j’aime : un mélange de couleurs assez original mais qui fonctionne très bien, une longueur idéale pour la journée comme le soir… eh oui, qui a envie de se changer après le boulot/avant dîner ? 

Je trouve que les pois donnent un côté plus léger à n’importe quelle silhouette. Une fois qu’on a choisi les chaussures et la jupe, on complète avec un t-shirt noir tout simple, le petit ajout chic et décontracté qui vient un peu calmer la folie de la jupe et des chaussures. 

Le sac ne contient pas grand-chose, mais l’essentiel pour moi, le souvenir de ma grand-mère qui est à Paris. A chaque fois que je le porte, je sens sa présence. L’été, ce n’est pas tant la tenue parfaite qui compte… c’est plutôt les gens, l’atmosphère dans laquelle on se sent bien et après… la tenue est forcément parfaite. »

Laura

laura vidrequin perfect summer look garance dore photos

Sur Brianna: Robe, Vintage; Sandales, Moroccan / Sur Yara: Chemise, Nomia; Pantalons, Nomia; Sac, Building Block; Sandales, Zara / Sur Laura: Jupe, Marni; T-shirt, Club Monaco; Chaussures, Oscar de La Renta.

32 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Blanc
  • Blanc
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
atelier dore LA white story swim beach sweet escape

Sweet Escape

Essentials / The White Shirt

Essentials / The White Shirt

Day to Night / The White Dress

Day to Night / The White Dress

This or That

This or That

anyone for tennis shopping cart garance dore photo

Anyone for Tennis?

life holiday gift board white garance dore still life layout photos

Life

brianna lance perfect summer look garance dore photos

The Summer Look

5 years ago by

It’s Memorial Day! A day in America where we take a moment to remember those who have served in the country’s armed forces and I’d say a big THANK YOU is due as well. It’s also the unofficial start to summer (yes, we somehow completely missed spring). With the hot temperatures of the days ahead, it seems like it’s easy to get stuck in a uniform of denim shorts and tees when the sun turns up the heat. But, what I’ve always loved about so many women we feature on the blog is their approach to dressing for the seasons that is uniquely their own. So I thought it might be nice to see what their idea of a perfect summer look was and, as it turns out, it’s anything but basic…

brianna lance perfect summer look garance dore photos

clutch brianna lance perfect summer look garance dore photos

“Little dresses are the easiest to throw on for summer because they make getting dressed a lot simpler than pairing separates.  They offer an innate ease. You never have to look fussed over.  I normally just roll out of bed when it’s hot and throw on a dress.  If the weather is nice it’s better to be enjoying it rather than picking looks.   They also have built in ventilation for the very hot days.” 

Brianna

“Pants are linen, so they’re very breathable. But they are also kind of utilitarian – they have a lot of pockets, and then my t-shirt is just my favorite go-to t-shirt… And then sandals, obviously comfortable, but still kind of,  for me, a little feminine and then I always like a little toe nail polish.” 

Yara

yard flinn perfect summer look garance dore photos

yard flinn perfect summer look garance dore photos

“This outfit is a perfect summer one for so many reasons. This giupure skirt has all the elements I love, the mix of colors is quite unnatural at first but they blend together very well – the length is very easy from day to night, which I love too – who wants to go change post-office, pre-dinner ? 

I think dots give a less serious aspect to any silhouette. Once shoes and skirts are set, throwing on a black t-shirt is an easy, yet chic and casual add and calm the whole action happening with the skirt and the shoes. 

Finally, this bag doesn’t carry much but it does the most important, the memory of my grandmother who is in Paris. Everytime it is with me, I can sense her presence.  Summer is not necessarily about the perfect outfit, but more about the people and the vibe that suits you the most, and then… Your outfit becomes perfect.”

Laura

laura vidrequin perfect summer look garance dore photos

On Brianna: Dress, Vintage; Sandals, Moroccan / On Yara: Shirt, Nomia; Pants, Nomia; Bag, Building Block; Sandals, Zara / On Laura: Skirt, Marni; Tee, Club Monaco; Flats, Oscar de La Renta.

32 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

The Hair Diaries
  • The Hair Diaries
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
10 Years of Messy Hair

10 Years of Messy Hair

The Update #5

The Update #5

haircstasy hair ari westphal curls beauty garance dore photo

Haircstasy!

beanie or bust winter running garance dore photos

Beanie Or Bust

neada jane the chop and change bumble and bumble garance dore photos

Chop & Change

hairprint garance dore beauty hair product photo

Hairprint

Now Hair This!

Now Hair This!

red braid bumble and bumble anthony turner proeza scholar fashion week hair garance dore photos

The Braid Debate

the impossible hair cut isabella emmack opening ceremony

The Impossible