fashion_streetstyle_marta_atelier_dore_1

A Street Style with Marta Cygan

2 years ago by

Photos Asia Typek

“Je porte un blazer Moon Choi Studio, un col roulé rouge Courrèges, un jean Balenciaga et des boots Louis Vuitton. J’aime bien mélanger des pièces de jeunes créateurs (ou vintage) avec quelques pièces plus luxueuses, ça reflète bien mon style. Je n’aime pas quand une silhouette est trop évidente, donc je ne porte jamais de « it » sacs ou les grosses tendances de la saison.

Au-delà de ce qui est à la mode, il faut surtout savoir ce qui vous va ou non. Quand je pars le matin, j’ai envie de me sentir à l’aise, en confiance et féminine. Je ne porte jamais quelque chose de moulant de la tête aux pieds, je trouve ça plus élégant de porter un haut près du corps avec un pantalon large (ceinturé à la taille). Mon style est une forme d’équilibre, un contraste de volumes et de formes.

J’ai une garde-robe assez réduite : j’aime bien acheter des basiques (pas des trucs à la mode). J’ai mes créateurs préférés pour chaque chose : Céline pour les chaussures, Levi’s pour les jeans, Lemaire pour les pantalons et les chemisiers, All Blues pour les bijoux. Ensuite, je compose avec tout ça en fonction de ce que je veux.”

Marta Cygan pour Atelier Doré

_____________________

Pour découvrir le style de Marta, allez sur son blog, Life of Boheme.

Shop the story

3 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Red Lips
  • Red Lips
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
An Ode to Lipstick

An Ode to Lipstick

Sealed With a Kiss (and a Toast!)

Sealed With a Kiss (and a Toast!)

La Bouche Rouge

La Bouche Rouge

red makeup atelier dore beauty

Seeing Red

Whip Lash

Whip Lash

A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

Bare All

Bare All

maiko kyoto japan geisha beauty makeup garance dore photos

Beauty with a Maiko, Mamefuji

women at work garance dore street style photos

Women At Work

fashion_streetstyle_marta_atelier_dore_1

A Street Style with Marta Cygan

2 years ago by

Photos Asia Typek

“I’m wearing a Moon Choi Studio Blazer, Courréges red turtleneck, Balenciaga jeans and Louis Vuitton boots. Mixing emerging designers (or vintage) with luxury pieces is the way I dress, and a reflection of my style. I don’t like it when anything is too obvious so I don’t wear “it” bags or a season’s key pieces.

You have to know exactly what looks good or not on you, no matter if its a trend. My goal is to leave the house feeling comfortable, confident and feminine at the same time. I usually don’t wear a tight top AND bottom, I find it’s more chic to wear a tight top with very large pants (belted at the waist). My style is a balance and a contrast of volume and shape.

I don’t have a big wardrobe because I love to buy basic (and not trend). I have favorite designers for everything. Céline for shoes, Levi’s for jeans, Lemaire for pants and shirts, All Blues for jewelry. Then I just mix everything as needed.”

Marta Cygan as told to Atelier Doré

_____________________

For more of Marta’s style, check out her blog, Life of Boheme.

Shop the story

3 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

The Beach
  • The Beach
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
dore swim beach rockaway summer imani randolph

Monochrome Swim

Beach on the Brain

atelier dore market story hats summer swim

Summer Hats

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Net A Porter Atelier Dore

A L.A. Holiday

Down to Earth Swim

Down to Earth Swim

The Sun

The Sun

Sun

Sun

body happy garance dore photo

Body Happy