fashion_streetstyle_baylee_zwart_atelier_dore_2

Warm Whites

3 years ago by

“Je porte beaucoup de noir, mais quand il fait un peu plus chaud (surtout à New York), j’aime bien les tons crème et blanc. Cette blouse vient de chez The Row. C’est vraiment une de mes marques préférées parce que c’est un style élégant, classique, simple, mais avec des tissus luxueux et des vêtements super bien coupés. J’adore porter des bijoux dorés sur des vêtements de couleur neutre, je trouve que ça donne de la texture et du relief à une tenue.

Là, je portais notre nouveau collier AZLEE à base de pièces anciennes, avec un pantalon fleuri fluide. Se sentir détendu et confortable dans une tenue, c’est important. Du coup, tout semble naturel, et ça compte beaucoup pour moi. Je n’aime pas avoir l’air trop apprêtée. J’aime bien les looks assez sobres avec juste une pièce qui attire le regard, quelque chose qui soit assez fidèle à ce que je suis, c’est dans cet esprit que je porte mes bijoux. A part les bijoux, j’aime que mes tenues restent minimalistes, élégantes et modernes.

Un must-have pour moi : les bijoux dorés. J’adore ceux qui sont faits de pièces anciennes et d’émeraudes… c’est assez royal ! J’aime aussi les Levi’s (baggy, plus confortables !) vintage ; les lunettes de soleil. Céline, pour leur côté imposant, classe, et qui dure. Des mules, mes préférées viennent de chez Robert Clergerie qui crée des chaussures intemporelles mais très confortables ; j’aime les t-shirts blancs, j’en ai plein de coupes différentes. J’aime aussi les ceintures portées sur un jean taille haute, mais j’ai du mal à trouver un modèle qui me plaît !”

– Baylee Zwart pour AD

Bijoux, AZLEE ; Blouse: The Row ; Pantalon, Aritzia ; Chaussures, Prada

____________

Baylee est la créatrice de bijoux de la marque AZLEE. Elle vit à LA. Elle pratique le surf et de manière générale, elle est très cool. On l’avait rencontrée à Paris il y a quelques années et on a été très contentes de la retrouver.

Shop the story

9 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

La Plage
  • La Plage
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
dore swim beach rockaway summer imani randolph

Monochrome Swim

Beach on the Brain

atelier dore market story hats summer swim

Summer Hats

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Net A Porter Atelier Dore

A L.A. Holiday

Down to Earth Swim

Down to Earth Swim

The Sun

The Sun

Sun

Sun

body happy garance dore photo

Body Happy

fashion_streetstyle_baylee_zwart_atelier_dore_2

Warm Whites

4 years ago by

“I wear a lot of black, but when the weather is warmer (especially in New York) I go for creams & whites. This blouse is from the row. They are one of my favorite designers because their styles are sleek, classic, simple but in the most luxurious fabrics and perfectly fit cuts. I love layering gold jewelry with neutral colors to make the outfit feel more dynamic and rich.

I was wearing our new AZLEE antique coin necklaces, with cream flowey pants. I think looking relaxed and comfortable in what you are in is important. It makes it feel effortless which is important to me. I never want to look like I am trying too hard. I like to feel a little bit understated but still have something that catches the eye, and that feels special and true to myself, that’s how I incorporate jewelry. Aside from jewelry I like keeping things feeling clean, sleek, and modern.

A must have for me is yellow gold jewelry. I love antique coin necklaces and emeralds, they feel so regal. Also Levi’s (baggy ones, more comfortable!) ; a good pair of sunglasses, I love Celine because they are substantial, classy and also last a long time ; a good pair of mules, my favorites are by Robert Clergerie who makes very timeless but extremely comfortable shoes ; and white tshirts, as many different cuts as possible. I also love a good belt to pair with high-waisted jeans, but I’ve actually had a hard time finding one I really love recently!”

Baylee Zwart, as told to AD

Jewelry, AZLEE ; Blouse: The Row ; Pants, Aritzia ; Shoes, Prada

____________

Baylee is a Los Angeles based jewelry designer behind AZLEE. She also surfs and is generally very cool. We got ready with her in Paris a few years ago, and are happy to be reunited.

Shop the story

9 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Friends!
  • Friends!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Magogodi Makhene, Wayétu Moore, female friendship, dore

How to Make Grown Woman Friendships—A Conversation with Wayétu Moore

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

atelier dore clothing renewal

Clothing Renewal

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business - Clare Vivier, Tina Frey and Ellen Marie Bennett garance dore pardon my french

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

atelier dore 6 designers on creativity moodboard

7 Designers on When They Feel Most Creative

Sophie On Tour

Sophie On Tour

atelier dore studio visit streicher sisters striiike beauty

Three Sisters on Creative Entrepreneurship