fashion_market_thin_knit_atelier_dore_5

Wearable Warmth

2 years ago by

Stylist Tori Lazar

Avec l’arrivée en fanfare de l’automne… les couleurs, les activités et fêtes de saison, les températures un peu fraîches (qui arrivent tout juste à NY…), vient la question fatidique : « Avec 9 degrés le matin et 20 degrés l’après-midi, comment je m’habille, moi ? »

Non, je ne vais pas me plaindre du changement de saisons, ce serait trop cliché (et malvenu, car l’inquiétude, c’est plutôt ce fameux changement climatique), je vais plutôt vous parler des « pulls fins ». Cosy, parfaits pour un autre-deux saisonnier et super faciles à porter. Une pièce ou deux – Yohana est sublime dans son ensemble, non ? – avec une petite veste en plus pour la soirée, et vous avez votre garde-robe d’automne.

La petite robe noire version automne. Un col en V pour épicer le tout, des manches longues pour avoir bien chaud. A porter un jour où vous allez bosser et à une fête dans la foulée.

Le color-block, ce n’est pas seulement réservé à ceux qui aiment prendre des risques. D’ailleurs, ce style, ces couleurs, cette coupe, c’est plutôt une approche assez sobre. Imaginez comme ce serait sympa avec un pull gris (de préférence en cachemire) et des boucles d’oreilles dorées... mais je m’emballe !

Un gilet gris, c’est un incontournable d’une garde-robe, mais le nec plus ultra, c’est un gilet côtelé gris avec jupe assortie ( !). A porter ensemble ou séparément, forcément ce sera chic et confortable !

Les volants roses, ça me fait toujours de l’effet. Le col montant lui donne un petit côté classe, et le haut est censé être rentré dans un pantalon... ça tombe bien, j’en ai à peu près 10 qui iraient très bien avec cette beauté !

Cliquez sur les photos pour shopper les looks ! Première photo: Twin-set, Hesperios ; B.O., Rachel Comey ; Boots, Acne / Robe en mailles noire, Rosetta Getty ; Robe color-block, Altuzarra ; Ensemble gris, Altuzarra ; Pull volanté rose, Cinq A Sept

6 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Bags!
  • Bags!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
An Ode to… the Little Black Bag

An Ode to… the Little Black Bag

atelier dore lo & sons napa Michele Ouellet

When in Napa…

Hayward House

Hayward House

ATELIER DORÉ X FEED

ATELIER DORÉ X FEED

At the Market

At the Market

L.O.N.B.

L.O.N.B.

Mini Bag, Big Bang

Mini Bag, Big Bang

The Envelope Clutch

The Envelope Clutch

goods the rounded bag alyssa digiovanna garance dore photo

The Rounded Bag

fashion_market_thin_knit_atelier_dore_5

Wearable Warmth

3 years ago by

Stylist Tori Lazar

With the onslaught of fall – the colors, the autumnal activities, the brisk temperatures (ones we’re just barely now reaching in New York…), comes the onslaught of, “it’s 49 degrees this morning and 71 degrees this afternoon, what in climate change’s name do I wear?”

But I’m not here to complain about the changing of seasons, that would be cliché (and misdirected since we should really be focused on said climate change), instead I’m here to advocate for the “thin knit.” It’s cozy, transitional, and it’s damn easy to wear. Throw on one piece or two – I mean, how good does Yohana look in her set? – and grab a jacket to bring it full circle through the night. Voila, your fall wardrobe.

Fall's response to a LBD. A v-neck to keep it spicy, long sleeves to keep it warm. Wear it on a day you have work and a holiday party.

Color blocking isn't reserved only for the risk takers. In fact, this style, in its colors and cut, is a modest approach. And imagine how cute it would look with a grey pullover (cashmere) and earrings (gold), but I'm just getting carried away.

A grey cardigan is a wardrobe obligation, a grey ribbed knit cardigan with a matching skirt (!) is a gift from a higher power. Wear it on its own or as a set, its guaranteed to check your boxes for chicness and comfort.

I never met a pink ruffle I didn't like. The turtleneck keeps it classy, and it's basically designed to be tucked into pants, of which I can imagine at least 10 pairs to wear with this little beaut.

Click the images to shop! Opening image: Knit Set, Hesperios ; Earrings, Rachel Comey ; Boots, Acne ; Bag, Freya / Black Knit, Rosetta Getty ; Color Block Knit, Altuzarra ; Grey Knit Set, Altuzarra ; Pink Knit, Cinq A Sept

6 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

This or That
  • This or That
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
atelier dore this or that summer sandals chunky sandals vs. delicate sandals

This or That / Sandal Edition

This or That: American or Française?

This or That: American or Française?

atelier dore this or that lingerie lace or cotton sex month

This or That / Lingerie Edition

This or That / Blush vs. Bronzer

This or That / Blush vs. Bronzer

This or That: The Beanie

This or That: The Beanie

This or That: Nails

This or That: Nails

This or That

This or That

This Or That

This Or That

Silja Danielsen Photo

This Or That: Low Knot or Top Knot