All of the Merch

5 years ago by

All of the Merch

Cette fashion week, on a remarqué que certaines marques avaient proposé du merchandising après leurs défilés et présentations. C’était le cas sur le défilé Yeezy de Kanye, Alexander Wang l’a fait pour fêter sa collaboration avec Adidas collaboration, et même nos amies de Mansur Gavriel proposaient du merchandising (gratuit) dans la boutique cadeau de leur présentation. Sans parler des musiciens comme Justin Bieber qui ont attiré les foules dans des boutiques VFiles avec leur merch.

Evidemment, le merchandising n’a rien de révolutionnaire, les artistes ont toujours vendu des produits dérivés après leur concert, mais il semblerait que cette tendance gagne la mode depuis quelque temps. Vous en pensez quoi, vous ? Le #merch, c’est quelque chose qui vous intéresse ou vous avez l’impression que c’est un peu gadget ?

5 comments

Ajouter le votre
  • I don’t know how I feel about merch overall – but I absolutely love the Mansur Gavriel offering – practical AND beautiful!
    Could do with an eraser like that of my own…

  • Moi je suis toujours étonnée qu’ils proposent du papier et des crayons alors que plus personne n’écrit de lettre papier. Dans ce monde de la mode encore plus qu’ailleurs, tout le monde se montre instantanément sur instagram et autre. Quel usage espèrent-ils ?
    Ensuite le merchandising, je vois ça comme une création de ligne de produits supplémentaire. Les fans des marques adoreront voir leur logo partout, et les autres achèteront des produits dont ils aiment la création et sans afficher la marque : chacun son choix :).

  • Why not? The fashion and lifestyle go by pair. Every detail is important.
    But it would be a great idea if the brands were doing that for charity purposes.

  • Justin Bieber musicien ???? You made my day ! :-D

  • I think Amazon enables independent vendors to pump in fakes and dupes directly to customers world over ( of course they are not optimal quality ) fashion house that invest in quality and innovation have be smarter with see now buy now tactic .. also we the social media gen are used to instant gratification anyways

From the Archives

Morocco!
  • Morocco!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
Vicki Archer Atelier Dore

Vicki in Morocco

Style Story/ Cyrielle & Julien

Style Story/ Cyrielle & Julien

Georgia on the Go

Georgia on the Go

Atelier Doré à Marrakech

Atelier Doré à Marrakech

Printed Paradise

Printed Paradise

Marrakech Style!

Marrakech Style!

The Art of Storytelling in Marrakech

The Art of Storytelling in Marrakech

All of the Merch

4 years ago by

All of the Merch

So what’s with all the merch?

This fashion week we noticed a few brands pushing merchandise at their shows and presentations. Kanye’s Yeezy show did it, Alexander Wang had it in celebration of his adidas collaboration, and even our friends at Mansur Gavriel had (free) merchandise in their presentations’ gift shop. And even musicians like Justin Bieber have drawn crazy crowds at stores like VFiles with their merch.

Merchandise is definitely not a new concept—artists have been selling merchandise at concerts for years—but it seems to be crossing into the fashion space more and more. What do you think? Is merch something you’re interested in? Or does it feel like a gimmick?

5 comments

Add yours
  • I don’t know how I feel about merch overall – but I absolutely love the Mansur Gavriel offering – practical AND beautiful!
    Could do with an eraser like that of my own…

  • Moi je suis toujours étonnée qu’ils proposent du papier et des crayons alors que plus personne n’écrit de lettre papier. Dans ce monde de la mode encore plus qu’ailleurs, tout le monde se montre instantanément sur instagram et autre. Quel usage espèrent-ils ?
    Ensuite le merchandising, je vois ça comme une création de ligne de produits supplémentaire. Les fans des marques adoreront voir leur logo partout, et les autres achèteront des produits dont ils aiment la création et sans afficher la marque : chacun son choix :).

  • Why not? The fashion and lifestyle go by pair. Every detail is important.
    But it would be a great idea if the brands were doing that for charity purposes.

  • Justin Bieber musicien ???? You made my day ! :-D

  • I think Amazon enables independent vendors to pump in fakes and dupes directly to customers world over ( of course they are not optimal quality ) fashion house that invest in quality and innovation have be smarter with see now buy now tactic .. also we the social media gen are used to instant gratification anyways

From the Archives

Red Lips
  • Red Lips
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
An Ode to Lipstick

An Ode to Lipstick

Sealed With a Kiss (and a Toast!)

Sealed With a Kiss (and a Toast!)

La Bouche Rouge

La Bouche Rouge

red makeup atelier dore beauty

Seeing Red

Whip Lash

Whip Lash

A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

Bare All

Bare All

maiko kyoto japan geisha beauty makeup garance dore photos

Beauty with a Maiko, Mamefuji

women at work garance dore street style photos

Women At Work