In the Know

AllSwell

2 years ago by

AllSwell

J’adore tenir un journal intime. Je venais juste de finir mon cher Moleskine, qui me suit depuis longtemps, et je cherchais quelque chose de neuf. Ça faisait quelque temps que je cherchais quand j’ai découvert AllSwell.

Ce qui est génial dans les carnets AllSwell, c’est qu’ils ont deux faces, une avec des lignes et l’autre blanche. Comme je suis écrivaine et illustratrice, ça m’offre une nouvelle liberté tactile.

Et ce qui est trop cool aussi chez AllSwell, c’est que ça a été créé par Laura Rubin –une directrice artistique, consultante et écrivaine passionnée par les journaux intimes. Elle a créé les carnets parce qu’elle en ressentait elle-même le besoin et c’est comme ça que tout a commencé. Elle voulait aussi contribuer à offrir aux gens – qui ne s’identifient pas forcément comme des écrivains, et ne tiennent pas forcément régulièrement un journal intime – les outils pour se servir de leur esprit créatif. Et c’est là qu’elle a lancé les ateliers AllSwell !

Pendant l’atelier, Laura guide les participants grâce à une série de consignes. Elle partage des extraits de ses écrivains préférés, en lien avec le thème spécifique de l’atelier. J’étais heureuse de retrouver ma chouchoute, Joan Didion. Les consignes que donnait Laura aidaient les gens à s’ouvrir progressivement, invitant chaque personne à aller plus loin, à réfléchir plus, à partager des choses plus intimes. A la fin de l’expérience, la salle vibrait d’émotion et tout le monde est parti avec une meilleure acceptation des nuances, et plus attentif à son propre coeur.

C’est une belle expérience et je vous encourage tous à participer. Mais si vous ne pouvez pas participer à un des prochains ateliers de Laura (info ici !), vous pouvez vous acheter un journal AllSwell ici et créer votre propre rituel de journal intime !

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
accessorizing outerwear atelier dore coats and jewels

Put an Earring On It

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Winter Skincare

Winter Skincare

Rebecca on Mercer

Rebecca on Mercer

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

In the Know

AllSwell

1 year ago by

AllSwell

I’m an avid journaler. I’d just finished filling a long-standing, beloved Moleskine, and was looking for something new. I had been searching for quite some time when I came across AllSwell.

What’s so cool about AllSwell notebooks is that they’re two-sided–one is lined and one is blank. As both a writer and an illustrator, this allows me a new tactile freedom.

What is also really cool about AllSwell is that the company is created by Laura Rubin–a Creative Director, Consultant and Writer with a passion for journaling. She created the notebooks out of a personal need and it all grew from there. She also wanted to help give people–who may not necessarily identify as writers or engage in a regular journal practice–the tools to tap into their own creative mind. That’s when she started the AllSwell workshops, open to all!

During the workshop, Laura guides participants through a series of prompts. She shares passages from favorite writers, related to the workshop’s specific theme. I was giddy to find my personal favorite, Joan Didion, represented. The prompts that Laura proposes progressively open up the room, inviting everyone to get deeper, become more thoughtful, to share more intimately. By the end of the experience, the room is brimming with emotion and everyone in it leaves more accepting of nuance and more attuned to their own hearts.

It’s a beautiful experience and I urge everyone to partake. But, if you’re unable to make it to one of Laura’s upcoming workshops (info here!), you can pick up an AllSwell journal here and get started on your own journaling ritual!

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

This or That
  • This or That
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
atelier dore this or that summer sandals chunky sandals vs. delicate sandals

This or That / Sandal Edition

This or That: American or Française?

This or That: American or Française?

atelier dore this or that lingerie lace or cotton sex month

This or That / Lingerie Edition

This or That / Blush vs. Bronzer

This or That / Blush vs. Bronzer

This or That: The Beanie

This or That: The Beanie

This or That: Nails

This or That: Nails

This or That

This or That

This Or That

This Or That

Silja Danielsen Photo

This Or That: Low Knot or Top Knot