Market Crush

Coco Shop

1 year ago by

Coco Shop

Avec les bourgeons qui commencent à éclore, le Mois du Renouveau à l’Atelier bat son plein ! Je ne sais pas si c’est juste moi mais les couleurs pastels et printanières des arbres et les couchers de soleil tardifs m’ont vraiment remonté le moral après un hiver long et froid. Voilà le sens du mois du Renouveau. Une cure de jouvence, un nouveau départ.

Coco Shop, une entreprise fondée sur le concept de renouveau, a donné un coup de neuf et de modernité à mon amour pour les robes d’été caribéennes. Coco Shop a d’abord été fondée en 1949 sur l’île d’Antigua, cet endroit a été créé pour que les artistes d’Antigua puissent exposer et vendre leurs oeuvres. Chéri à la fois des locaux et des touristes, le magasin s’est rapidement transformé en une entreprise populaire de vêtements connue pour ses magnifiques et originaux vêtements en coton ornés d’imprimés uniques, tropicaux et fantaisistes. Malheureusement, le Coco Shop d’origine a fermé ses portes en 2017.

Taylor, une visiteuse régulière d’Antigua et une amoureuse de Coco Shop, a décidé de faire revivre sa marque de vêtements préférée et celle de sa famille en maintenant l’intégrité du Coco Shop original tout en apportant des coupes fraîches et contemporaines aux imprimés iconiques d’Antigua. Simmons a trouvé l’inspiration dans les coupes vintage de sa grand-mère pour créer les parfaites pièces de vacances d’été.

Coco Shop a connu une renaissance en 2019 dans le but de “protéger l’histoire de l’entreprise, d’offrir ses produits à un large public, et surtout, de maintenir son engagement envers les artistes d’Antigua.” La collection ne se limite pas aux belles petites robes d’été mais inclut aussi des ensembles jupe/haut de rêve et même quelques chemises à imprimés pour hommes. Comment ne pas aimer une marque avec une histoire et une identité incroyables, sans oublier de beaux vêtements !

Vous pouvez découvrir Coco Shop en ligne.

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Red Lips
  • Red Lips
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
An Ode to Lipstick

An Ode to Lipstick

Sealed With a Kiss (and a Toast!)

Sealed With a Kiss (and a Toast!)

La Bouche Rouge

La Bouche Rouge

red makeup atelier dore beauty

Seeing Red

Whip Lash

Whip Lash

A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

Bare All

Bare All

maiko kyoto japan geisha beauty makeup garance dore photos

Beauty with a Maiko, Mamefuji

women at work garance dore street style photos

Women At Work

Market Crush

Coco Shop

1 year ago by

Coco Shop

With flower buds beginning to blossom outside, Renewal Month at the Atelier is in full swing! I don’t know if it’s just me, but the pastel spring colors of the trees and late evening sunsets have really lifted my spirits after a long and cold winter. This is what Renewal Month is all about. A rejuvenation, a fresh start.

Coco Shop, a company that was based on the concept of renewal, has brought my love of Caribbean summer sundresses online with a refreshingly modern twist. Coco Shop was originally founded in 1949 on the island of Antigua as a place for Antiguan artists to showcase and sell their work. Relished by both locals and tourists, it quickly evolved into a popular clothing company known for its beautiful one-of-a-kind cotton pieces with the most unique, tropical and whimsical prints. Unfortunately, the original Coco Shop closed its doors in 2017.

Taylor Simmons, a frequent Antiguan visitor and Coco Shop lover, decided to revive her and her family’s favorite clothing company, keeping the integrity of the original Coco Shop while bringing fresh contemporary designs to the iconic Antiguan patterns. Simmons found inspiration in her grandmother’s vintage silhouettes to create the perfect spring/summer vacation pieces.

Coco Shop relaunched in 2019 with the goals of “preserving the company’s history, bringing its product to a wider audience, and, most importantly, maintaining its pledge to Antiguan artists”. Not limited to effortlessly beautiful sundresses, the collection also includes some dreamy top and skirt sets and even a few printed men’s shirts. Who doesn’t love a brand with an incredible story and ethos, and not to mention, beautiful clothing!

Be sure to follow Coco Shop on Instagram here and check out their website here!

Written by Florence Finkelsetin

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

The Hair Diaries
  • The Hair Diaries
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
10 Years of Messy Hair

10 Years of Messy Hair

The Update #5

The Update #5

haircstasy hair ari westphal curls beauty garance dore photo

Haircstasy!

beanie or bust winter running garance dore photos

Beanie Or Bust

neada jane the chop and change bumble and bumble garance dore photos

Chop & Change

hairprint garance dore beauty hair product photo

Hairprint

Now Hair This!

Now Hair This!

red braid bumble and bumble anthony turner proeza scholar fashion week hair garance dore photos

The Braid Debate

the impossible hair cut isabella emmack opening ceremony

The Impossible