Follow Button

@decorhardcore

12 months ago by

@decorhardcore

Mes proches savent que je suis toujours attirée vers les pièces fortes, originales – particulièrement en matière de mode. Dès que j’attrape une pièce forte en faisant du shopping, ou que je rentre avec des sacs de super pièces trouvées dans des friperies, la réaction de ma mère est toujours : sérieusement ? Oui, sérieusement, maman ! C’est ça la mode. Des coupes fortes, des motifs d’inspiration années 80, et me voilà ! Ce n’est donc pas surprenant que je me sois prise de passion pour un compte Instagram qui met en scène des décorations d’intérieur f-o-r-t-e-s ; ça ne s’appelle pas @decorhardcore pour rien. C’est de la décoration d’intérieur puissance 5, 898, 039.

Parfois un peu de mauvais goût mais toujours émouvant, Decor Hardcore est une pépite du monde en ligne. Sans oublier que, et tout le monde ne sera pas d’accord, certains des décors sont plutôt pas mal, non ? Je peux vous voir grimacer derrière votre écran, pas la peine de me harceler avec vos messages. Tout ce que je dis, c’est que si j’avais un manoir à Calabasas et que j’étais une reine du niveau des Kardashian, vous verriez peut-être une de mes nombreuses pièces sur leur page – c’est tout.

Comme le stipule leur page, “le hardcore n’est pas pour tout le monde”. Néanmoins, même si vous n’êtes pas inspirée par les décors, vous pourrez au moins rire un peu en voyant à quel point ces décors sont chargés et même parfois ridicules. Quelqu’un a même orné une chaise roulante de miroirs, de strass et de perles métalliques. C’est le mois de la créativité à l’Atelier et je ne vois pas si on peut faire plus créatif que ça.

Par Naydeline Mejia

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Shoes!
  • Shoes!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
A Street Style with Megan and Cristina of Freda Salvador

A Street Style with Megan and Cristina of Freda Salvador

DAD SNEAKERS

DAD SNEAKERS

The Shoes Have It

The Shoes Have It

Socks Atelier Dore

Sock It!

Mules Atelier Dore

Mules Made for Walking

If the Sneaker Fits

If the Sneaker Fits

Let it Slide

Let it Slide

fashion essential the espadrille atelier dore photo

The Espadrille

bye bye heels garance dore illustration

Bye Bye Heels

Follow Button

@decorhardcore

4 months ago by

@decorhardcore

I’m quite known within my close circles to gravitate towards bold, statement pieces—especially when it comes to fashion. Whenever I pull out a bold piece while shopping, or come home with a bag full of cool thrift finds, my mom’s reaction is: really? Yes, really, mom! It’s called fashun. Bold cuts, 80s-inspired patterns, I’m there! So it’s no wonder that I took a liking to an Instagram account known for featuring b-o-l-d home decor; it’s not called @decorhardcore for nothing. It’s home decor times 5, 898, 039.

At times tacky, but always emotional, Decor Hardcore is a gem among rocks in the internet world. Not to mention, and this is going to be a controversial statement, some of the decor is actually kind of good? I can see you cringing through the screen, don’t @ me. All I’m saying is that if I owned a mansion in Calabasas and was Kardashian-level royalty, you might see one of my many collections of rooms featured on their page—just saying.

As their page title states, “hardcore is not for everybody”. However, if not inspired by the decor, you’ll at least be able to have a good laugh or two at how out-there, and at times ridiculous, these home decorations are. Someone actually bedazzled a wheelchair with mirrors, rhinestones, and chrome beads. It’s creativity month here at the Atelier, and I don’t know if it gets more creative than that.

Written by Naydeline Mejia

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

The Beach
  • The Beach
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
dore swim beach rockaway summer imani randolph

Monochrome Swim

Beach on the Brain

atelier dore market story hats summer swim

Summer Hats

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Net A Porter Atelier Dore

A L.A. Holiday

Down to Earth Swim

Down to Earth Swim

The Sun

The Sun

Sun

Sun

body happy garance dore photo

Body Happy