Follow Button

@diane_keaton

4 months ago by

@diane_keaton

Heho, vous avez vu ça ?? Enfin quand même, c ‘est magique. J’ai toujours adoré le style (et les films !) de Diane Keaton. C’est la reine de la bonne vieille veste à carreaux, du col roulé au mauvais moment, de la ceinture bien placée – et le tout dans des couleurs neutres. Elle a un look très “maman de Tribeca intellectuelle et excentrique”, soit tout à fait ce dont, personnellement, je rêve.

Et soyons clairs, son Instagram est dingue. Elle écrit tout en majuscule dans TOUTES ses légendes. Elle poste ses looks tous les jours avec des légendes comme “TENUE DU JOUR : QU’EN PENSEZ-VOUS ? ON PEUT PORTER DU BLANC TOUTE L’ANNÉE NON ? JE DIS “OUI !” ET PUIS QUOI ENCORE ?” Hier, elle a posté une photo d’elle avec des chiens accompagnés de “JE SUIS CHEZ ELLEN AUJOURD’HUI… ET PUIS JE REGARDAIS MES VIEUX DOSSIERS ET J’AI TROUVÉ CA. EMMIE, MON CHIEN, ÉTAIT SI JEUNE ! JE NE SAIS PAS QUI EST L’AUTRE CHIEN.”

Quand j’ai montré ce compte à Veronica, elle m’a aussi conseillé les boards Pinterest apparemment célèbres de Diane et le livre qu’elle a ensuite écrit intitulé “The House That Pinterest Built.” Je suis obsédée.

Veronica m’a très justement fait remarquer que dans un monde qui devient de plus en plus policé, l’approche clairement non calculée de Diane aux réseaux sociaux est rafraîchissante. Elle a raison. Et j’ajouterais : Diane, continue. Je vais te suivre comme une petite émoticône avec des coeurs à la place des yeux en admirant tous tes mouvements.

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Shoes!
  • Shoes!
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
DAD SNEAKERS

DAD SNEAKERS

The Shoes Have It

The Shoes Have It

Socks Atelier Dore

Sock It!

Mules Atelier Dore

Mules Made for Walking

If the Sneaker Fits

If the Sneaker Fits

Let it Slide

Let it Slide

fashion essential the espadrille atelier dore photo

The Espadrille

bye bye heels garance dore illustration

Bye Bye Heels

White Hot!

White Hot!

Follow Button

@diane_keaton

5 months ago by

@diane_keaton

You guys, have you seen this?? I mean, come on – this is fucking gold. Diane Keaton is a woman whose style (and movies!) I’ve always loved. She is the queen of a good plaid jacket, of a turtleneck at an inappropriate moment, a well-placed belt–all in neutral colors. Her look is very “kooky, intellectual Tribeca mom,” which is, clearly, my personal aspiration.

To be clear, her Instagram is nuts. She uses all-caps in ALL her captions. She posts her daily outfits with wild captions such as, “TODAY’S OUTFIT: WHAT DO YOU THINK? IT’S FINE TO WEAR WHITE YEAR ROUND, RIGHT? I SAY ‘YES!’ WHAT THE HELL?!” Yesterday, she posted a photo of her with some dogs, accompanied by, “I’M ON ELLEN TODAY…BUT ALSO I WAS GOING THROUGH MY OLD FILES AND FOUND THIS. EMMIE, MY DOG, WAS SO YOUNG! I’M NOT SURE WHO THE OTHER DOG IS.”

When I showed the account to Veronica, she also clued me into Diane’s apparently famed Pinterest boards and subsequent book that she wrote, titled “The House That Pinterest Built.” I’m obsessed.

Veronica’s very keen observation to me was that in a world that is becoming more and more filtered, Diane’s wildly uncurated approach to social media is refreshing. She’s right. And to that I say: Diane, keep doing you, girl. I’ll be following along like the little heart-eyes emoji, admiring every move.

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

The Beach
  • The Beach
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned

Beach on the Brain

atelier dore market story hats summer swim

Summer Hats

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Net A Porter Atelier Dore

A L.A. Holiday

Down to Earth Swim

Down to Earth Swim

The Sun

The Sun

Sun

Sun

body happy garance dore photo

Body Happy

Beach Bum

Beach Bum