Follow Button

@Esteelaundry

2 years ago by

@Esteelaundry

A chaque fois que je vois un post de Diet Prada sur Instagram, je cesse immédiatement toutes mes activités pour lire les dernières nouvelles du spectacle de la mode. Et si c’est si populaire, c’est parce qu’ils n’ont pas peur d’interpeller ceux qui font de si mauvaises choses dans l’industrie de la mode. Et il n’a pas fallu longtemps pour que quelqu’un commence à faire la même chose pour une industrie de la mode toujours plus florissante. Les fondateurs insolents préfèrent rester anonymes mais ça ne veut pas dire qu’ils ne vont pas s’exprimer pour dire la vérité.

Vous allez voir quantité de choses passionnantes : des ingrédients douteux dans des produits de grande marque, des opinions sur Kendall Jenner et son contrat Proactiv, le manque de diversité dans les campagnes beauté et des critiques profondes de produits de beauté emblématiques. Ils soutiennent même le concept de durabilité et d’écologie dans l’industrie de la beauté, un sujet qui doit être mis en avant pour que les marques se rendent compte qu’il faut juste faire simple, c’est-à-dire que nous n’avons pas besoin d’emballages d’emballages d’emballages… d’emballages.

Et on peut espérer que les marques de beauté ne vont pas voir cet espace comme un lieu de potins, mais comme une manière d’avoir directement accès aux envies de leurs clients et à la manière de s’occuper d’inquiétudes futures. Pour voir du linge sale lavé en public, allez voir Estée Laundry ici.

Photo par Irving Penn, Vogue, June 1996
Par Samaris Pagán

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

The Hair Diaries
  • The Hair Diaries
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
10 Years of Messy Hair

10 Years of Messy Hair

The Update #5

The Update #5

haircstasy hair ari westphal curls beauty garance dore photo

Haircstasy!

beanie or bust winter running garance dore photos

Beanie Or Bust

neada jane the chop and change bumble and bumble garance dore photos

Chop & Change

hairprint garance dore beauty hair product photo

Hairprint

Now Hair This!

Now Hair This!

red braid bumble and bumble anthony turner proeza scholar fashion week hair garance dore photos

The Braid Debate

the impossible hair cut isabella emmack opening ceremony

The Impossible

Follow Button

@Esteelaundry

2 years ago by

@Esteelaundry

Every time I see a Diet Prada post on my Instagram, I stop everything I’m doing to read the latest on fashion spectacles. The reason they’re so popular is because they do not hold back when it comes to calling out those who are doing it oh so wrong in the fashion biz. It didn’t take long for someone to do the same for the ever-booming beauty industry. Estée Laundry is the name they go by and following them will be the highlight of your life. The sassy creators behind it have remained anonymous, but that doesn’t mean that they won’t speak out and reveal the truth.

You’ll see all kinds of thrilling tea: suspicious ingredients in big brand products, opinions on Kendall Jenner and her Proactiv contract, lack of diversity in beauty campaigns, and in depth reviews of iconic beauty products. They’re even supporting the concept of sustainability and eco-friendliness within the beauty industry, which is a topic that needs to be emphasized so that brands can know that they just have to keep things simple i.e. we don’t need packaging on packaging on packaging…on packaging.

Hopefully, beauty brands can see this space as, not a gossip page, but a way to read directly what consumers want and how they can fix future concerns. To see some dirty laundry being aired out, check out Estée Laundry here.

Photo by Irving Penn for Vogue, June 1996
Written by Samaris Pagán

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

Friends!
  • Friends!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Magogodi Makhene, Wayétu Moore, female friendship, dore

How to Make Grown Woman Friendships—A Conversation with Wayétu Moore

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

atelier dore clothing renewal

Clothing Renewal

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business - Clare Vivier, Tina Frey and Ellen Marie Bennett garance dore pardon my french

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

atelier dore 6 designers on creativity moodboard

7 Designers on When They Feel Most Creative

Sophie On Tour

Sophie On Tour

atelier dore studio visit streicher sisters striiike beauty

Three Sisters on Creative Entrepreneurship