In the know

Fewer, Better Gifts

3 years ago by

Fewer, Better Gifts

Cuyana est une marque qu’on aime depuis longtemps, même avant notre collaboration avec eux l’année dernière. Des essentiels de qualité qui privilégient des pièces « moins nombreuses mais plus qualitatives »… une collection en pleine conscience donc, tout en style et en simplicité.

Tous ces aspects : la pleine conscience, le retour à l’essentiel, le « less is more » sont autant d’approches importantes en cette période de fêtes… un moment où l’on oublie souvent ces principes pour se précipiter dans les magasins à la dernière minute en quête de cadeaux pour tout le monde.

Donc oui, ces petites créations qui font la part belle au métal, au cuir, au cachemire sont séduisantes mais nous encouragent à penser les cadeaux différemment : acheter ce qui est nécessaire, ce qui servira, ce que l’on aime vraiment.

Cerise sur le gâteau, Cuyana revient cette année avec son pop-up annuel, des boutiques éphémères à New York et Chicago. Même si vous ne vivez pas à proximité de leurs boutiques habituelles (Los Angeles et San Francisco)… vous pourrez quand même découvrir leurs créations.

Boutiques éphémères :

New York:

266 Elizabeth St.
New York, NY 10012

Lundi – Samedi :
11AM – 7PM
Dimanche :
12PM – 6PM

Chicago:

840 West Armitage Ave.
Chicago, IL 60614

Lundi – Samedi :
11AM – 7PM
Dimanche :
12PM – 6PM

3 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

This or That
  • This or That
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
atelier dore this or that summer sandals chunky sandals vs. delicate sandals

This or That / Sandal Edition

This or That: American or Française?

This or That: American or Française?

atelier dore this or that lingerie lace or cotton sex month

This or That / Lingerie Edition

This or That / Blush vs. Bronzer

This or That / Blush vs. Bronzer

This or That: The Beanie

This or That: The Beanie

This or That: Nails

This or That: Nails

This or That

This or That

This Or That

This Or That

Silja Danielsen Photo

This Or That: Low Knot or Top Knot

In the know

Fewer, Better Gifts

3 years ago by

Fewer, Better Gifts

Cuyana is a brand we’ve loved for a long time, even before we collaborated with them last year. Well made essentials with a message of having “fewer, better” pieces – a mindfulness that’s easily admired amongst their style and simplicity.

All of these things, mindfulness, essentialism, the “less is more” attitude, feel especially important as we enter the holiday season – a time when all of these good lessons typically go out the window as we frantically shop for last minute gifts for all of the people in our lives.

So while yes, the metallics, leather, and cashmere that fill their holiday catalog are enticing, they are also encouraging us to think about gifting a little differently – buying things that are most necessary, that will be most used, most loved.

And Cuyana is back with their annual pop up in New York and Chicago, so if you don’t live in the cities with their permanent locations (Los Angeles and San Francisco) – you can still browse all their goodies IRL.

Pop Up Locations:

New York:

266 Elizabeth St.
New York, NY 10012

Monday – Saturday
11AM – 7PM
Sunday:
12PM – 6PM

Chicago:

840 West Armitage Ave.
Chicago, IL 60614

Monday – Saturday:
11AM – 7PM
Sunday:
12PM – 6PM

3 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Holiday Gifting
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
Hill City: The Gift That Keeps On Giving

Hill City: The Gift That Keeps On Giving

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

lessons in gifting steven alan presents expert series garance dore photos

Lessons In… Gifting