Cultish

Gem Story Oil

2 years ago by

Gem Story Oil

Je ne sais pas vous mais moi je n’en peux déjà plus de l’air humide et pollué en ville et nous ne sommes même pas encore en juillet ! Avant de pouvoir me réfugier dans le merveilleux studio climatisé de l’Atelier, je me retrouve à faire de la marche rapide depuis le métro pour tenter d’éviter toute énergie négative apportée par la chaleur. Le rythme de vie effréné de New York demande souvent d’investir dans des manières de rester calme et détendue, y compris des produits de beauté. Et maintenant, nous, les femmes stressées, avons la chance de pouvoir aligner nos chakras partout !

Paige Novick vient de sortir une huile multi-sensorielle, l’huile Gem Story. L’huile apaisante Gem Story est, en gros, une huile essentielle infusée avec des cristaux, afin de marier les bienfaits de l’aromathérapie avec les pratiques traditionnelles de recherche de fondements spirituels (comment ne pas avoir envie de capturer toute cette magie dans une bouteille ?). L’huile existe en cinq combinaisons différentes, chacune avec un accent particulier. Le set inclut les huiles Dream, Calm, Balance, et Strenght, des qualités dont nous espérons souvent pouvoir nous rapprocher. L’huile Dream de la photo ci-dessus est décrite par la marque comme une “infusion délicate” faite à partir de cristaux d’améthyste et de quartz et d’huiles essentielles apaisantes de lavande et de camomille.

Quand je songe à toutes les raisons d’utiliser un produit naturel comme celui-ci, je repense au succès et à la popularité des produits de beauté minéraux comme les rouleaux de jade ou les pierres de quartz rose. Cela pourrait tout à fait être le nouveau moyen de dissiper naturellement tous vos petits soucis. Si vous voulez ajouter de la positivité et de l’énergie positive dans votre routine beauté quotidienne, il suffit de s’y mettre et de suivre la méthode Paige Novick. Réveillez votre aura en tapotant de l’huile sur vos points de pulsations ou en l’utilisant comme un parfum léger. Puis laissez le produit vous guérir !

written by Luisa Berti

photo by Karolina Kaczynska

Vous devriez également aimer

2 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

This or That
  • This or That
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
atelier dore this or that summer sandals chunky sandals vs. delicate sandals

This or That / Sandal Edition

This or That: American or Française?

This or That: American or Française?

atelier dore this or that lingerie lace or cotton sex month

This or That / Lingerie Edition

This or That / Blush vs. Bronzer

This or That / Blush vs. Bronzer

This or That: The Beanie

This or That: The Beanie

This or That: Nails

This or That: Nails

This or That

This or That

This Or That

This Or That

Silja Danielsen Photo

This Or That: Low Knot or Top Knot

Cultish

Gem Story Oil

3 years ago by

Gem Story Oil

I don’t know about you, but the humid, polluted city air has already gotten the best of me and it’s not even July! Before I can escape into the nice air-conditioned studio at the Atelier, I find myself power walking from the subway in an effort to avoid every ounce of negative energy that the heat might bring. The busy NYC lifestyle often calls for investing in ways to remain calm and stress-free, and beauty products are no exception. But now, we stressed out ladies have an opportunity to align our chakras on the go!

Paige Novick released a multi-sensory oil, called Gem Story Oil. The Gem Story balancing oil is basically an essential oil infused with crystals used to marry aromatherapy benefits with traditional soul grounding practices (I mean who wouldn’t want an to soak up all that magic in a bottle?). The oil comes in five different combinations, each with their own unique focus. The set includes Dream, Calm, Balance, Passion, and Strength oils to cover the qualities that we often hope to feel more in touch with. Pictured above is the Dream oil, which is described by the brand as a “delicate infusion” made with amethyst and quartz crystals and soothing lavender and chamomile essential oils.

When I think of reasons to use a natural product like this, I am reminded of how successful and popular mineral beauty products, like jade rollers and rose quartz stones, have become recently. This very well could be the new natural remedy to soothe any and all superficial worries. If you’re into incorporating positivity and peaceful energy into your daily beauty routine, get on board and follow the Paige Novick way. Awaken your auras by dabbing the oil on your pulse points or use it as you would a light perfume, then let the product do the healing!

written by Luisa Berti

photo by Karolina Kaczynska

2 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Friends!
  • Friends!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Magogodi Makhene, Wayétu Moore, female friendship, dore

How to Make Grown Woman Friendships—A Conversation with Wayétu Moore

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

atelier dore clothing renewal

Clothing Renewal

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business - Clare Vivier, Tina Frey and Ellen Marie Bennett garance dore pardon my french

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

atelier dore 6 designers on creativity moodboard

7 Designers on When They Feel Most Creative

Sophie On Tour

Sophie On Tour

atelier dore studio visit streicher sisters striiike beauty

Three Sisters on Creative Entrepreneurship