From the Beauty Closet

Got Milk?

5 years ago by

Got Milk?

Pour être tout à fait honnête, je ne m’étais pas vraiment penchée sur ce nom.

Mais quand j’ai appris que Milk Studios (hyper connus à NY pour être ceux qui propulsent les marques au firmament pendant toutes les Fashion Week) s’était lancé dans l’aventure du make-up – je me suis dit qu’il était temps de prendre ma dose de vitamine D… Enfin, je me comprends.

Mon produit préféré – et ils sont tous uniques – c’est le nouvel eye-marker, j’ai nommé le marqueur à paupières nouvelle génération. Déjà, ça m’a ramenée à l’époque où je tentais de me faire des yeux de biche parfaits et rappelé plein de souvenirs de collégienne. Mais là, la forme de l’applicateur, conçu pour une prise en main optimale, rend l’exercice du dessin sur la paupière étonnamment simple. Plus besoin d’une multitude d’outils ou d’instruments, de pinceaux, de pots… Là, c’est l’eye-liner le plus simple au monde.

Et si en plus vous êtes comme moi… que vous vous prenez pour le Salvador Dali de la cosmétique alors qu’en fait votre style serait plus proche de Jackson Pollock, pas de panique, il suffit d’un peu d’eau pour tout retirer. L’occasion de jouer les pros de l’œil de biche même si en réalité, vous avez dû vous y reprendre à 2, 3 ou 7 fois !

7 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
accessorizing outerwear atelier dore coats and jewels

Put an Earring On It

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Winter Skincare

Winter Skincare

Rebecca on Mercer

Rebecca on Mercer

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

From the Beauty Closet

Got Milk?

5 years ago by

Got Milk?

To be fair, I don’t even drink milk.

But when I heard Milk Studios (known in NY for showcasing just about every cool new brand during FW, helping to launch them into stardom) had embarked upon a new endeavor, makeup – I thought it might be time to get a good old fashion dose of Vitamin D … sort of.

My favorite product of the bunch, and there’s many, is the highlighter-cum-eye marker. It not only took me back to my days of creating the perfect, subtle cat eye, but it also brought up all kinds of anecdotal school memories. The shape, like its predecessor the hand held highlighter crafted to fit the shape of your hand, makes it surprisingly easy to draw on your lid. No need for multiple tools, smudging, brushes being wetted and dipped into pots – no, this eyeliner is as easy as it gets.

ANd if your like me, and despite your previous thinking that you’re the Sol Lewitt to your own face, elegantly drawing masterful lines when in reality its more Jackson Pollock, a dab of water will take it right off. So you can be the cat eyed vixen you had hoped for, even if it took 2, 3, or 7 times to get it right!

7 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

The Hair Diaries
  • The Hair Diaries
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
10 Years of Messy Hair

10 Years of Messy Hair

The Update #5

The Update #5

haircstasy hair ari westphal curls beauty garance dore photo

Haircstasy!

beanie or bust winter running garance dore photos

Beanie Or Bust

neada jane the chop and change bumble and bumble garance dore photos

Chop & Change

hairprint garance dore beauty hair product photo

Hairprint

Now Hair This!

Now Hair This!

red braid bumble and bumble anthony turner proeza scholar fashion week hair garance dore photos

The Braid Debate

the impossible hair cut isabella emmack opening ceremony

The Impossible