let's talk about

Let’s Mantra!

5 years ago by

Let’s Mantra!

On est en Mars et comme tout le monde dans la mode, on est en pleine fashion week frénésie! On passe les journées à réclamer des pièces pour les shootings, à courir d’un défilé à l’autre (pour Brie et Erik) et à répondre à des tonnes d’e-mails, donc comment on tient? J’ai appris, a travers mes années de pratique de yoga, qu’une simple meditation le matin (mis a part le cafe bien sur) me permet de passer une journée très productive! Que vous soyez pratiquant confirmé ou débutant, voici quelques mantras dont je me sers pour apaiser mon corps et mon esprit.

Trouvez un coin tranquille et installez-vous confortablement. Chez moi, je m’assieds sur des coussins et comme j’ai un peu froid au réveil, je m’enroule dans une couverture. Prenez quelques profondes inspirations, et pendant cinq minutes (au moins) concentrez-vous sur votre respiration et votre détente.

Le premier mantra, c’est OM – à répéter doucement dans sa tête à chaque inspiration. Le second mantra, c’est Lâcher prise : répétez-le-vous (jusqu’à ce que vous commenciez à y croire!) et continuez à respirer profondément. Si vous n’arrivez plus à vous concentrer, revenez doucement aux mantras.


Et vous, il y a des mantras qui vous aident quand vous méditez ? On a très envie de lire vos conseils!

 

14 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Holiday Gifting
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
Hill City

Hill City

Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

lessons in gifting steven alan presents expert series garance dore photos

Lessons In… Gifting

let's talk about

Let’s Mantra!

4 years ago by

Let’s Mantra!

It’s March and like everyone else in the fashion industry, we’re just finishing fashion week month! Our days have been filled with requesting samples, running to shows (Brie and Erik) and answering a lot of emails, so how do we handle it? Through my years of practicing yoga, I have learned that a simple meditation is the one thing in the morning (besides coffee of course) that gets me through my day successfully! Whether you are an avid meditator or a beginner, here are some simple mantras that I use to quiet the mind and body.

Find a quiet area and sit comfortably. Usually at home I sit on pillows and wrap myself in a scarf since its winter and chilly when I first wake up. Take a few deep breaths and allow yourself the next five minutes (if not more) to just focus on breathing and relaxing.

The first mantra is OM – repeat this quietly in your head during each inhalation. The second mantra is Let Go – just keep telling yourself this (until you start believing it!) and continue to breathe deeply. If you lose concentration, gently bring your attention back to the mantras.

Do you have any mantras that help you during your meditation practice? We’d love to hear your tips!

 

14 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

This or That
  • This or That
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
atelier dore this or that summer sandals chunky sandals vs. delicate sandals

This or That / Sandal Edition

atelier dore this or that lingerie lace or cotton sex month

This or That / Lingerie Edition