In The Cart

Atelier Edits: Sarah x Linne

1 year ago by

Parfois, j’ai l’impression que mes collègues me connaissent mieux que je ne me connais moi-même. Bon, peut-être pas moi mais au moins ma garde-robe. Nous sommes assises les unes face aux autres, nous allons ensemble à des rendez-vous, nous déjeunons ensemble, nous voyageons pour des shootings et nous participons à plein d’évènements. Nous sommes BEAUCOUP ensemble. Il est certain que l’équipe de l’Atelier a vu toutes mes tenues (et j’ai vu toutes les leurs).

Nous avons donc eu l’idée d’un petit challenge où nous faisons du shopping pour quelqu’un d’autre. C’est toujours drôle et instructif de voir ce qu’une personne va sélectionner quand elle fait du shopping pour vous (c’est pour ça que je me suis toujours dit que ce serait marrant d’avoir un styliste personnel, même si des préoccupations financières m’en empêchent complètement). Nous nous sommes dit que ce serait une excellente manière pour nous (et on l’espère pour vous aussi !) de trouver un peu d’inspiration et d’avoir de nouvelles idées ! Bienvenue dans notre nouvelle série de paniers shopping, Atelier Edits.

Et pour commencer, le choix de sandales de Sarah pour Linne ! Ce qu’elle en dit ci-dessous :

L’autre jour au bureau, Linne a dit qu’elle était à la recherche de sandales pour l’été. J’ai décidé de m’en occuper moi-même (un peu égoïstement parce que j’ADORE faire du shopping en ligne) pour lui trouver les bonnes…

Je connais Linne et c’est une personne qui adore les couleurs donc je voulais quelque chose de coloré (évidemment) et pratique parce qu’on sait qu’on peut ruiner très vite des chaussures en arpentant la ville à New York.

Wraparound Sandals, Ancient Greek Sandals; Slides, Fendi; Burgundy Sandals, The Row; Wedge Multicolor Sandals, Chloé; Ballet Flats, AlexaChung; Platform Esparilles, Malones Souliers

Photo Credits: Orseund Iris, Marina Ruy Barbosa, Mansur Gavriel

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

La Plage
  • La Plage
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
Clémentine. In Her Own Body.

Clémentine. In Her Own Body.

dore swim beach rockaway summer imani randolph

Monochrome Swim

Beach on the Brain

atelier dore market story hats summer swim

Summer Hats

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Net A Porter Atelier Dore

A L.A. Holiday

Down to Earth Swim

Down to Earth Swim

The Sun

The Sun

Sun

Sun

In The Cart

Atelier Edits: Sarah x Linne

2 months ago by

Sometimes I feel like my coworkers know me better than I know myself. Well maybe not me, but my wardrobe. We sit across from each other, we run out to meetings and go out to lunch, we travel for shoots and attend all sorts of events. We’re together, A LOT. It’s safe to say that team Atelier has seen all of my looks (and I’ve seen all of theirs).

So we came up with this little challenge to shop for each other. It’s always funny and informative to see what someone else might pick when they’re shopping for you (I’ve always thought it would be fun to have a personal stylist for this reason, although budgetary concerns put that idea squarely out of the question). We thought it would be a great way for us (and for you guys, hopefully!) to get some fresh inspiration and ideas! Welcome to our shopping cart series, Atelier Edits!

First up! Sarah’s sandal edit for Linne. Her thoughts below:

The other day in the office, Linne mentioned that she was looking for a summer sandal. I decided to take it upon myself (somewhat selfishly because I LOVE to online shop) to find her just that…

Knowing Linne, she’s a very colorful person, so I knew she wanted something colorful (obviously) as well as functional, since you know, in New York your shoes get ruined super fast stomping around the city.

_____

Wraparound Sandals, Ancient Greek Sandals; Slides, Fendi; Burgundy Sandals, The Row; Wedge Multicolor Sandals, Chloé; Ballet Flats, AlexaChung; Platform Esparilles, Malones Souliers

Photo Credits: Orseund Iris, Marina Ruy Barbosa, Mansur Gavriel

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

The Beach
  • The Beach
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned

Beach on the Brain

atelier dore market story hats summer swim

Summer Hats

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Net A Porter Atelier Dore

A L.A. Holiday

Down to Earth Swim

Down to Earth Swim

The Sun

The Sun

Sun

Sun

body happy garance dore photo

Body Happy

Beach Bum

Beach Bum