In the Know

Maapilim Pop-Up

1 year ago by

Maapilim Pop-Up

Vous rêvez d’échapper à l’agitation et au chaos de Manhattan ? Eh bien, en plein coeur de NoLita, on trouve un pop up pour hommes qui cherche à reproduire la sérénité d’une terrasse grecque. L’oasis de Maapilim est une marque de produits pour la peau et les cheveux pour hommes, entièrement naturelle et inspirée de la Méditerranée.

Cet espace, petit mais éthéré, plein d’herbes importées, de céramique et de plâtre blanchi est l’endroit idéal pour une pause bien méritée en plein shopping sur Elizabeth Street. Leur gamme de produits s’étend des huiles pour la barbe aux baumes en passant par la crème à cheveux et un magnifique rasoir en or rose. Les parfums de Maapilim, composés d’huiles et d’extraits naturels de la région méditerranéenne, vous transportent dans un voyage olfactif grâce aux nostalgiques odeurs de pamplemousse, de lavande, de bergamote et de jasmin.

Le pop up abrite des spécialistes des soins pour la peau qui répondent à toutes vos questions liées au soin de la barbe, de la peau et des cheveux, tout en vous offrant un délicieux café traditionnel qui complète l’esthétique tranquille des lieux. Que vous soyez un homme à la recherche de produits pour prendre soin de vous, ou que vous ayez simplement besoin d’une pause esthétiquement bienfaisante loin des rues agitées de NoLita, Maapilim est l’ajout idéal dans votre calendrier shopping.

atelier dore maapilim in the know

Vous pouvez découvrir Maapilim au 251 Elizabeth Street à Nolita, ou sur leur boutique en ligne.

Written by Florence Finkelstein

2 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

This or That
  • This or That
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
atelier dore this or that summer sandals chunky sandals vs. delicate sandals

This or That / Sandal Edition

This or That: American or Française?

This or That: American or Française?

atelier dore this or that lingerie lace or cotton sex month

This or That / Lingerie Edition

This or That / Blush vs. Bronzer

This or That / Blush vs. Bronzer

This or That: The Beanie

This or That: The Beanie

This or That: Nails

This or That: Nails

This or That

This or That

This Or That

This Or That

Silja Danielsen Photo

This Or That: Low Knot or Top Knot

In the Know

Maapilim Pop-Up

2 years ago by

Maapilim Pop-Up

Looking to escape the chaos and bustle of Manhattan? Right in the heart of NoLita is a new men’s popup meant to replicate the serenity of a Grecian rooftop garden. The oasis that is Maapilim is a skin/hair care brand with all natural men’s products inspired by the Mediterranean.

The small but ethereal space, filled with imported herbs, ceramics and white-washed plaster, is the perfect place for a brief stay-cation while shopping on Elizabeth Street. Their products range from beard oils and balms to hair pomade, to the most beautiful rose gold safety razor. Made with natural oils and extracts from the Mediterranean region, Maapilim’s spirit transports you on an olfactive journey with the nostalgic scents of grapefruit, lavender, bergamot, and jasmine.

At the popup, there are skin care specialists to assist with all of your beard, skin, or hair care needs as well as the offering of delicious traditional coffee to complement the calm aesthetics of the space. Whether you’re a man in need of some new grooming products or just looking for an aesthetically pleasing break from the busy streets of NoLita, Maapilim is definitely a great addition to your shopping agenda.

atelier dore maapilim in the know

You can visit Maapilim at 251 Elizabeth Street in Nolita, or at their online store.

Written by Florence Finkelstein

2 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
accessorizing outerwear atelier dore coats and jewels

Put an Earring On It

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Winter Skincare

Winter Skincare

Rebecca on Mercer

Rebecca on Mercer

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter