Cultish

Make Nude Palette

3 months ago by

Make Nude Palette

Les palettes de fards à paupières de couleur neutre occupent une place particulière dans mon coeur, avec les frites et Oscar Isaac. Ils sont faciles à porter et s’adaptent à toutes les occasions, que ce soit pour un look naturel ou plus fort. Et puis, on n’en a jamais assez. J’en suis la preuve vivante (mon tiroir à maquillage en est plein) donc j’aimerais annoncer l’arrivée de la palette nude MAKE Beauty dans la famille.

Cette palette ira parfaitement à tout le monde et elle contient tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour n’importe quel look, tout particulièrement pour le no make up-make up, ce dont nous rêvons toutes quand les jours deviennent plus chauds. La nouvelle devise, c’est “plus c’est frais mieux c’est”, et voilà le produit idéal !

La Palette Nude est accompagnée d’un illuminateur appelé le Dew Pot et honnêtement, je suis convaincue rien que par le nom. C’est à peine coloré mais avec tous les reflets dont on rêve dans un highlighter. Il est enrichi en vitamine C & E pour vous maintenir hydratée, protégée, et surtout, radieuse.

Et en plus de l’éclat, vous aurez besoin d’un peu de couleur, un léger rougissement, comme si vous aviez pris le soleil. Et c’est là qu’intervient Blot Pot, une encre pour les lèvres et les joues qui a la teinte parfaite, entre rose et fauve. Mais pas d’inquiétudes, il est aussi disponible dans une formule crème pour rester fraîche. Vous pouvez aussi l’utiliser sur vos lèvres pour une touche de couleur et un contour plus défini. J’adore tout ce qui est multifonction donc c’est un vrai avantage pour moi.

Je ne suis vraiment pas du genre à me maquiller beaucoup les yeux en été mais ces fards sont irrésistibles. On peut créer tous les looks avec cette variété de teintes mates ou satinées, d’autant plus qu’on peut les utiliser secs ou mouillés. Les ombres sont pigmentées et faciles à appliquer. Un trait et c’est bon. Je cherche à atteindre le minimum d’efforts niveau beauté en ce moment donc je suis sous le charme ! Il y a toute une gamme de couleurs neutres comme cuivre, ivoire, marron chocolat, bronze, tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour compléter votre maquillage.

Ce qu’il y a de bien dans cette palette, c’est que vous avez tout en un seul produit, ce qui vous laisse une grande marge de manoeuvre, vous pouvez utiliser le blush en tant qu’ombre à paupières, l’ombre à paupières couleur taupe pour faire du contouring, et même le highlighter comme léger gloss. Voilà ce que cette palette a de sympa : elle n’a pas de règles et c’est pour ça qu’elle est parfaite pour cet été.

Written by Samaris Pagán

Photo by Georgia Lane Reidy

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

La Plage
  • La Plage
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
dore swim beach rockaway summer imani randolph

Monochrome Swim

Beach on the Brain

atelier dore market story hats summer swim

Summer Hats

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Net A Porter Atelier Dore

A L.A. Holiday

Down to Earth Swim

Down to Earth Swim

The Sun

The Sun

Sun

Sun

body happy garance dore photo

Body Happy

Cultish

Make Nude Palette

3 weeks ago by

Make Nude Palette

Neutral eyeshadow palettes hold a secure place in my heart, along with french fries and Oscar Isaac. They’re easy to use and perfect for any occasion, whether the look is more natural or impactful. Also, you can never have enough of them. I’m proof of this (my makeup drawer is full of them), so I’d like to announce that I’m proud to add the MAKE Beauty Nude Palette to the family.

This palette works for pretty much anyone and it withholds all the things you need to complete any look, especially the no makeup-makeup look, which we all venture to when the days get hotter. The new motto is the dewy-er the better and this is the product for that!

The Nude Palette comes with an illuminator called the Dew Pot and honestly, with the name itself, I’m pretty much sold. It gives the slightest bit of color but with all the light reflecting goodness you desire in a highlighter. Enriched with Vitamin C & E, you’ll be moisturized, conditioned and most importantly, radiant.

Along with the highlight, you need a bit of color, a flush that says I’ve just been sun kissed. In comes Blot Pot, a lip and cheek stain that is the perfect blend between rosy and tawny hues. Not to worry, it also comes in a cream formula, so you’ll keep the dew going. You can also use it on your lips for a hint of color and definition. I’m all for multi-functionality, so this is a huge plus for me!

I’m not one to really do much to my eyes during the summer, but these shadows are too irresistible. With a variety of matte and satin shades, you can pretty much create any look, especially since you can use them either dry or wet. The shadows are pigmented and extremely blend-able. One swipe and you’re done. Minimal effort is my thing when it comes to beauty nowadays so I’m singing praises! You get an array of neutral colors like copper, ivory, chocolate brown and bronze, which covers everything you need to finish the face.

The good thing about this palette is that, because it has everything in one product, you have a lot of room to play, meaning you can use the blush as eyeshadow, the more taupe eyeshadow shade as a contour, or even the highlighter as a subtle gloss. That’s the fun part of this palette: it has no rules. That’s why she’s a keeper for this summer.

Written by Samaris Pagán

Photo by Georgia Lane Reidy

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

Shoes!
  • Shoes!
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
DAD SNEAKERS

DAD SNEAKERS

The Shoes Have It

The Shoes Have It

Socks Atelier Dore

Sock it!

Mules Atelier Dore

Mules Made for Walking

If the Sneaker Fits

If the Sneaker Fits

Let it Slide

Let it Slide

fashion essential the espadrille atelier dore photo

The Espadrille

bye bye heels garance dore illustration

Bye Bye Heels

White Hot!

White Hot!