Cool Collabos

Malu Byrne x Coach

2 weeks ago by

Malu Byrne x Coach

Ça fait un moment que je suis prise d’une passion pour le vintage. A l’automne, je me retrouve toujours à avoir envie d’ajouter plein de choses à ma garde-robe, je ne peux malheureusement pas me les permettre mais le vintage satisfait mes envies de pièces intemporelles, bien faites et classiques. Je suis de plus en plus attirée par des marques classiques, comme Coach. Je me souviens que j’achetais Coach quand j’étais ado mais cette marque de cuir existe depuis 78 ans déjà !

Et on dirait que Coach et moi sommes sur la même longueur d’ondes cette saison, avec le vintage et le patrimoine en tête. Ils ouvrent ce weekend une boutique pop-up à New York où vous pourrez acheter de nombreux styles différents, des sacs vintage nettoyés par des experts ou des créations uniques faites à partir de matériaux vintage réutilisés. Ce sera également possible de customiser les sacs avec des pendentifs vintage, des patchs ou des porte-clés.

Nous avons retrouvé l’équipe de Coach il y a deux semaines pour découvrir leur collection et voir en avant-première un sac sur-mesure fait avec l’artiste et créatrice de bijoux Malu Byrne. Le sac de Malu (au-dessus) a été inspiré par son adorable petit garçon, Bo.

Vous pourrez suivre nos réseaux Instagram ce weekend pour en savoir plus sur Malu et Coach. Et si vous êtes à New York, allez voir leur pop entre le 7 et le 15 septembre au 595 Madison Avenue.

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Career Stories
  • Career Stories
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
On Career…

On Career…

dore career profile elizabeth roberts architect

Career / Elizabeth Roberts

10 Rules of Being A Creative

10 Rules of Being A Creative

atelier dore 5 women on monetizing creativity shapes

5 Women on Monetizing Creativity

atelier dore jamia wilson career interview feminist press

Career / Jamia Wilson

CAREER / LYDIA FENET

CAREER / LYDIA FENET

Will Guidara Daniel Humm Atelier Dore

Will Guidara and Daniel Humm Make It Nice

private investigator atelier dore

Careers / Private Investigator

Career / BJ Topol

Career / BJ Topol

Cool Collabos

Malu Byrne x Coach

2 weeks ago by

Malu Byrne x Coach

Lately, I’ve been on a serious vintage kick. Fall is always a season where I find myself craving, but not quite being able to afford, some additions to my wardrobe. But, vintage satisfies my desire for things that are timeless, well-crafted, and classic. More and more, I find myself drawn towards heritage brands, like Coach. I remember buying Coach as a teenager, but they’ve actually been in the leather game for 78 years!

It seems like Coach and I are on the same page this season, with vintage and heritage on the brain. This weekend they’ll be opening a pop-up in New York where you’ll be able to shop a range of styles, from actual vintage bags that have been expertly cleaned, to one-of-a-kind designs made from repurposed vintage materials. They’ll also have options for customization with vintage charms, patches and keychains.

We caught up with the team at Coach a couple of weeks ago to check out the collection and get a preview of a custom bag they made with the very cool artist and jeweler, Malu Byrne. Malu’s bag (seen above) was inspired by her very adorable son, Bo.

For more on Malu and Coach keep an eye on our Instagram this weekend. Find out more about the Coach Originals here. And if you’re in New York, you can check out the pop-up from Sept 7th-15th at 595 Madison Avenue.

Photo courtesy of Malu Byrne

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

Career Stories
  • Career Stories
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
On Career…

On Career…

dore career profile elizabeth roberts architect

Career / Elizabeth Roberts

10 Rules of Being A Creative

10 Rules of Being A Creative

atelier dore 5 women on monetizing creativity shapes

5 Women on Monetizing Creativity

atelier dore jamia wilson career interview feminist press

Career / Jamia Wilson

CAREER / LYDIA FENET

CAREER / LYDIA FENET

Will Guidara Daniel Humm Atelier Dore

Will Guidara and Daniel Humm Make It Nice

private investigator atelier dore

Careers / Private Investigator

Career / BJ Topol

Career / BJ Topol