In the Know

Miista’s Pop-Up Shop

1 week ago by

Miista’s Pop-Up Shop

La boutique pop-up Miista vient d’ouvrir, jeudi dernier, et nous sommes aux anges.

Cette boutique pop-up ne ressemble pas aux autres, non. Miista est décidé à re-personnaliser l’expérience shopping. Et c’est pour ça que cette marque de chaussures espagnole mais basée à Londres a prévu tout un mois d’événements, avec des cours de dessin avec modèles vivants et des conférences sur le développement durable et l’industrie de la mode.

Depuis qu’elle a créé Miista en 2010, Laura Villasenin cherche à maintenir l’équilibre entre la nostalgie et l’avant-garde. Et le lieu intime de la marque, sur Bowery Street, est un hommage à cette quête : le décor simple et élégant attire l’attention du spectateur sur les chaussures, posées sur des piédestaux blancs de différentes hauteurs. On peut y voir une sélection de la collection automne-hiver 2019 spécialement pensée pour le marché new-yorkais et profiter d’une réduction spéciale de 15% pour tous les achats dans la boutique.

La collection automne-hiver de Miista évoque la ressemblance de notre époque à la science-fiction. La marque montre des couleurs fluo avec des formes classiques, du cuir cousu main avec des semelles de chaussures de course. Les matériaux uniques de la marque (ouvrez l’oeil, leurs talons en plastique recyclé vont bientôt faire leur apparition) et les proportions nouvelles apportent un twist moderne aux bottes comme aux chaussures à lacets, dans l’esprit frais et revigorant de l’imaginaire de la marque.

Bienvenue dans le quartier !

Le pop-up Miista se situe au 213 Bowery et sera ouvert du 5 septembre au 6 octobre. Il sera ouvert tous les jours entre 11h et 20h.

Par Mara Veitch

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Career Stories
  • Career Stories
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
On Career…

On Career…

dore career profile elizabeth roberts architect

Career / Elizabeth Roberts

10 Rules of Being A Creative

10 Rules of Being A Creative

atelier dore 5 women on monetizing creativity shapes

5 Women on Monetizing Creativity

atelier dore jamia wilson career interview feminist press

Career / Jamia Wilson

CAREER / LYDIA FENET

CAREER / LYDIA FENET

Will Guidara Daniel Humm Atelier Dore

Will Guidara and Daniel Humm Make It Nice

private investigator atelier dore

Careers / Private Investigator

Career / BJ Topol

Career / BJ Topol

In the Know

Miista’s Pop-Up Shop

4 months ago by

Miista’s Pop-Up Shop

Miista’s pop up opened its doors on Thursday, and we couldn’t be more excited.

This isn’t your run-of-the-mill pop up; Miista is intent on re-personalizing the shopping experience. To that end, the London-Based, Spanish-made shoe label has a month’s worth of programming up its sleeve, ranging from life drawing classes to conversations on sustainability in the fashion industry.

Laura Villasenin has pursued a balance of nostalgia and edge in her designs since she founded Miista in 2010. The label’s intimate space on the Bowery is an homage to that pursuit: a simple, sleek interior directs the viewer’s attention to a cluster of shoes topping white pedestals of varying heights. Shoppers can browse a selection of AW-19 styles curated for the New York market, and enjoy a special 15% discount when they buy in-store.

Miista’s Autumn-Winter collection evokes the science fiction-esque quality of our time. The label has contrasted neon hues with classic silhouettes, hand-woven leather with athletic trainer soles. The label’s unique materials (keep an eye out for their recycled-plastic heels, launching soon), and reimagined proportions offer a modern twist on boot and brogue alike, keeping the brand’s vision fresh and invigorating.

Welcome to the neighborhood!

Miista’s Pop Up is located at 213 Bowery from 5th of September until 6th of October. The space will be open daily from 11 am until 8 pm.

Written by Mara Veitch

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

At Home
  • At Home
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
Tali Roth’s Cheerful Interior

Tali Roth’s Cheerful Interior

An English Inspired East Village Interior

An English Inspired East Village Interior

ARTIST IN RESIDENCY: MARNIE GILDER

ARTIST IN RESIDENCY: MARNIE GILDER

Style Story / Kim Bucci

Style Story / Kim Bucci

atelier dore how to feng shui meghan wallace james

How To / Feng Shui

atelier dore mariam naficy napa interior minted home

Mariam’s Calistoga Outpost

atelier dore garance dore home design hgtv paint sherwin williams

For the Love of Color

atelier dore garance dore kitchen ge cafe appliances

My Kitchen!

atelier dore garance dore home interior

Home is in the Details