In The Know

Nanushka

1 year ago by

Nanushka

C’était un plaisir extrême pour Bogdana et moi de commencer notre vendredi matin par la présentation Nanushka. Christina, qui était tragiquement bloquée dans le métro, nous a manqué. Mais nous n’allions pas laisser son absence nous empêcher de savourer les somptueux intérieurs des années 70, la palette de couleurs chaudes, les silhouettes sophistiquées et la magie du violon.

La présentation l’était vraiment : magique.

nanushka fall 2019 presentation fashion week atelier dore

Mais pas dans le sens de “venue d’un autre monde”. Plutôt au sens de “voilà ce que j’ai toujours rêvé de porter qui vient d’apparaître devant mes yeux, dans des mélanges de couleurs que je n’aurais jamais pu imaginer mais qui semblent parfaits.”

La femme Nanushka est adulte – elle assume sa sensualité mais d’une manière subtile qui dit “Je n’ai pas besoin de ton adoration”. La description du défilé utilise les expressions “beauté informelle” et “féminité confortable”, deux concepts qui représentent très exactement la manière dont j’aimerais me sentir et me montrer.

Et puis, peut-on aborder le sujet des accessoires ? Je suis amoureuse…

nanushka fall 2019 presentation fashion week atelier dore

1 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Shoes!
  • Shoes!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
A Street Style with Megan and Cristina of Freda Salvador

A Street Style with Megan and Cristina of Freda Salvador

DAD SNEAKERS

DAD SNEAKERS

The Shoes Have It

The Shoes Have It

Socks Atelier Dore

Sock It!

Mules Atelier Dore

Mules Made for Walking

If the Sneaker Fits

If the Sneaker Fits

Let it Slide

Let it Slide

fashion essential the espadrille atelier dore photo

The Espadrille

bye bye heels garance dore illustration

Bye Bye Heels

In The Know

Nanushka

4 months ago by

Nanushka

Bogdana and I had the extreme pleasure of beginning our Friday morning at the Nanushka presentation. We missed Christina, who was tragically stuck on the subway. But, we weren’t going to let her absence stop us from delighting over the sumptuous 70s interior, warm color palette, sophisticated silhouettes, and magical violin playing.

And that’s exactly what the presentation was: magical.

nanushka fall 2019 presentation fashion week atelier dore

But, not in the otherworldly sense of the word. More so, in the sense of ‘this is everything I could’ve ever dreamed of wearing, manifested before my eyes, in color pairings I couldn’t have even fathomed, but that feel so right.’

The Nanushka woman is a grown-up–she’s in touch with her sensuality, yet in that subtle way that says, ‘I don’t need your adoration.’ The show notes use the phrases, “informal beauty” and “comfortable femininity”–concepts that epitomize the way I seek to feel and only hope to present myself.

And, can we talk about these accessories?? In love…

nanushka fall 2019 presentation fashion week atelier dore

1 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

Shoes!
  • Shoes!
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
DAD SNEAKERS

DAD SNEAKERS

The Shoes Have It

The Shoes Have It

Socks Atelier Dore

Sock it!

Mules Atelier Dore

Mules Made for Walking

If the Sneaker Fits

If the Sneaker Fits

Let it Slide

Let it Slide

fashion essential the espadrille atelier dore photo

The Espadrille

bye bye heels garance dore illustration

Bye Bye Heels

White Hot!

White Hot!