Cultish

Nécessaire

2 years ago by

Nécessaire

En ce qui concerne les soins de la peau de mon visage, honnêtement, je suis un peu fanatique. J’adore essayer de nouveaux produits. De riches crèmes hydratantes, des exfoliants chimiques, des masques pour le visage, des éponges exfoliantes. Dans ma quête d’une peau purifiée, j’ai tout essayé.

Mais pour la peau de mon corps, c’est complètement l’inverse. Le premier savon qui traîne, une crème hydratante de supermarché ou pas de crème hydratante du tout. Tout particulièrement en hiver quand je suis couverte de couches de vêtements, mon corps est souvent malmené.

Mais je me suis récemment dit qu’il fallait peut-être que ça change. En vieillissant, j’ai essayé de prendre mieux soin de mon visage, mais est-ce que je ne devrais pas faire la même chose partout ? Après tout, la peau est notre organe le plus important et ma peau ne va pas en rajeunissant.

Mon intérêt a été piqué à vif quand j’ai commencé à voir apparaître sur Instagram ces élégantes bouteilles blanches et noires. Nécessaire est une gamme de produits de beauté qui se concentre sur les soins pour le corps. De manière rafraîchissante, elle est simple et neutre avec seulement cinq produits : un nettoyant pour le corps en trois parfums, une émulsion hydratante et un lubrifiant que la marque appelle “le gel sexuel”. J’aime particulièrement le fait que les produits sont faits pour tous les corps et tous les genres.

J’ai intégré le nettoyant pour le corps au bois de santal et la lotion à ma routine et j’ai été agréablement surprise par les résultats. J’aime l’odeur délicate du nettoyant et la lotion a maintenu ma peau confortable et hydratée pendant ce pénible hiver new-yorkais, même si la texture est légère et non-grasse. (J’ai aussi testé le gel sexuel mais je vais vous laisser le tester vous-mêmes, ok ?)

Si vous voulez donner un peu d’amour à votre corps, vous trouverez les produits Nécessaire ici.

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
accessorizing outerwear atelier dore coats and jewels

Put an Earring On It

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Coats, Coats, Coats!

Winter Skincare

Winter Skincare

Rebecca on Mercer

Rebecca on Mercer

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

Cultish

Nécessaire

3 years ago by

Nécessaire

When it comes to caring for the skin on my face, honestly I’m a bit of a nut. I love trying new products. Rich moisturizers, chemical exfoliators, face masks, skin scrubbers. In the quest for a clear complexion, I’ve tried it all.

When it comes to caring for the skin on my body, I’m the total opposite. Whatever soap is laying around, drugstore moisturizer or no moisturizer at all. Especially in the winter when I’m bundled under layers of fabric, my body usually gets the shaft.

But recently, I’ve been thinking that maybe this should change. As I’ve gotten older, I’ve tried to take better care of my face, but shouldn’t I be doing the same all over? After all, our skin is our largest organ and my skin isn’t getting any younger.

So my interest was piqued when I started to notice these chic black and white bottles popping up on Instagram. Nécessaire is a beauty line that focuses specifically on body care. It is refreshingly simple and neutral, with just five products, a body wash in 3 scents, a moisturizer, and a personal lubricant, which the brand calls “The Sex Gel.” I especially like that the products appeal to all bodies and genders.

I’ve worked the sandalwood body wash and the body lotion into my routine and I’ve been pleasantly surprised by the results. I love the delicate scent of the wash and the lotion has been keeping my skin feeling nice and hydrated throughout this miserable NY winter, even though the texture is really light and non-greasy. (I tested out the sex gel too but I’m going to let you try it for yourselves, ok?)

If you want to give your body a little loving too, you can find Nécessaire products here.

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

Friends!
  • Friends!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Magogodi Makhene, Wayétu Moore, female friendship, dore

How to Make Grown Woman Friendships—A Conversation with Wayétu Moore

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

atelier dore clothing renewal

Clothing Renewal

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business - Clare Vivier, Tina Frey and Ellen Marie Bennett garance dore pardon my french

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

atelier dore 6 designers on creativity moodboard

7 Designers on When They Feel Most Creative

Sophie On Tour

Sophie On Tour

atelier dore studio visit streicher sisters striiike beauty

Three Sisters on Creative Entrepreneurship