Let's Talk About

Non-Conventional Sun Protection

1 year ago by

Non-Conventional Sun Protection

Bon, je sais que j’ai l’air d’un disque rayé à ce stade mais IL FAUT le redire encore, particulièrement maintenant que l’hiver est fini. PORTEZ DE LA CRÈME SOLAIRE ! PROTÉGEZ-VOUS. SOIGNEZ-VOUS. HYDRATEZ-VOUS. AHHHHH.

Calmons-nous et ne faites pas attention aux majuscules. Je ne vous hurle pas dessus… ou pas tellement. Je veux simplement que vous compreniez vraiment l’importance que j’attache à ce sujet. Prenez-ça comme un avertissement. L’été est là et même si je suis aux anges en voyant le soleil, en le sentant sur ma peau, souvenez-vous que votre peau est très vulnérable. Et ce n’est certes pas marrant d’acheter de la crème solaire mais ça peut le devenir si vous regardez les choses autrement.

J’adore redonner une nouvelle vie à ma trousse de produits de beauté quand je peux. Certains produits sont un peu gadgets mais je suis toujours prête à tout essayer. C’est marrant de faire des tentatives avec de nouvelles choses, tout particulièrement quand ce sont des produits réfléchis, innovants et originaux. J’applaudis toujours ceux qui ont de nouvelles idées dans la communauté beauté, et les produits suivants, selon moi, sont de bonnes illustrations.

Coola Full Spectrum 360 Sun Silk Drops
De la crème solaire sous forme de gouttes. Je crois que c’est ce dont je rêvais en matière de crème solaire quand j’étais plus jeune. Je suis du genre à ne pas bien étaler ma crème, et on peut dire que parfois, je ressemble à la soeur de Casper le fantôme. Ces gouttes sont faciles à étaler et pénètrent très vite dans la peau. Et avec un SPF de 30, elles limitent l’apparition des signes de vieillissement dus à l’exposition au soleil.

It Cosmetics Your Skin but Better CC Cream
Le fond de teint peut souvent tourner au désastre en été. On transpire en permanence donc il faut quelque chose de léger mais qui soit quand même couvrant. Je chanterai toute ma vie les louanges de la CC Cream IT Cosmetics. Elle est unique. Elle a une couvrance moyenne, elle corrige la couleur et elle a un SPF 50 : que dire de plus ?

Petiue SPF Highlighter
Nous sommes toutes obsédées par une peau lumineuse, pour ressembler au bébé-soleil des Teletubbies. En tout cas, c’est ce que je veux. Petiue offre une manière facile et efficace d’apporter luminosité et protection. Et nous adorons les produits 2 en 1. C’est un format en stick donc il suffit de faire glisser ce produit avec SPF 45 sur vos pommettes, votre nez et votre arc de Cupidon.

Ilia Tinted Lip Conditioner
Il ne faut pas oublier les lèvres. Le baume à lèvres coloré Ilia avec un SPF 15 colore vos lèvres tout en les laissant lisses et douces. Le mélange de beurre de cacao et d’huiles hydratantes contribue à régénérer la peau.

Herbivore After Sun Mist
C’est une étape supplémentaire qui ne vous protège pas du soleil, mais c’est un petit plaisir très agréable. La brume après soleil Herbivore apaise votre peau et la soulage après toute activité au soleil. Ce mélange d’aloe, de menthe et de lavande est l’équivalent du grand verre d’eau dont rêve votre peau.

Par Samaris Pagán

2 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Red Lips
  • Red Lips
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
An Ode to Lipstick

An Ode to Lipstick

Sealed With a Kiss (and a Toast!)

Sealed With a Kiss (and a Toast!)

La Bouche Rouge

La Bouche Rouge

red makeup atelier dore beauty

Seeing Red

Whip Lash

Whip Lash

A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

Bare All

Bare All

maiko kyoto japan geisha beauty makeup garance dore photos

Beauty with a Maiko, Mamefuji

women at work garance dore street style photos

Women At Work

Let's Talk About

Non-Conventional Sun Protection

3 months ago by

Non-Conventional Sun Protection

Okay, I know we all sound like a broken record at this point but COME ON, this needs to be emphasized, especially now that winter is long gone. WEAR SPF! PROTECT. SOOTHE. MOISTURIZE. AHHHHHH!

Dramatics aside, don’t be fooled by the caps. I’m not yelling at you…that much. I just really want you to feel the passion that I have behind this matter. See it as a warning. The warmer days are here and while I’m ecstatic to actually see and feel the sun beaming on me, please note that your skin will be at its most vulnerable. Sure, sunscreen isn’t the most fun thing to shop for, but it can be if you look at it from another perspective.

I’m one that loves to revamp my beauty products whenever possible. I do find some products to be a bit of a gimmick, but there’s nothing I won’t try. It’s fun to experiment and try new things, especially when they’re well thought out, innovative and something that I’ve never seen before. I applaud those in the beauty community who think outside the box, which, in my opinion, are the following sun-care products:

Coola Full Spectrum 360 Sun Silk Drops

Sunscreen in the form of drops. I feel like this is what I would’ve wished sunscreen was in my earlier years. I’m a victim of not always completely blending my sunscreen and, lets just say, I sometimes can resemble Casper the Ghost’s sister. These drops are fuss-free and blend super quickly into the skin. An SPF 30 also helps prevent those visible signs of aging that come from too much sun exposure.

It Cosmetics Your Skin but Better CC Cream

Foundation during the summer can be a recipe for disaster. You’re going to be sweating 24/7 so you’ll need something that feels light, but still packs coverage. I will always and forever sing praises to the It Cosmetics CC Cream. There’s really absolutely nothing like it. Medium coverage, color correcting, SPF 50: come on, it sells itself.

Petiue SPF Highlighter

We’re all about the glow and looking like the baby sun from the Teletubbies. At least, that’s how I aspire to be. Petiue offers an easy and foolproof way to get that glow and protection. We love a 2 in 1 product. Coming in a stick form, it’s as easy as swiping that SPF 45 formula on your cheekbones, nose and cupid’s bow.

Ilia Tinted Lip Conditioner

Lips should not be neglected from this step. Ilia’s Tinted Lip Conditioner with SPF 15 will deposit color and keep your lips smooth and soft. Cocoa butter and a mix of rich oils will help regenerate any skin that was lost.

Herbivore After Sun Mist

This one might be a bit of an extra step that won’t protect you from the sun but it’s a great little treat. Herbivore’s After Sun Mist will leave you skin soothed and alleviated for any post-sun activity. A combination of aloe, mint and lavender will be that tall glass of water that your skin will be begging for.

Written by Samaris Pagán

2 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

On Vacation
  • On Vacation
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
Tokyo City Guide

Tokyo City Guide

dore blackberry mountain lifestyle mary celeste beall

Blackberry Mountain

atelier dore lo & sons napa Michele Ouellet

When in Napa…

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

On Location at Scribe

On Location at Scribe

atelier dore travel beauty in flight escape

Beauty Takes Flight

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

the party atelier dore le meridien

The Party