Cultish

Peach & Lily

11 months ago by

Peach & Lily

La peau d’Alicia Yoon ressemble à celle d’un cygne majestueux. Sans pores à l’horizon et comme illuminée de l’intérieur. J’ai eu la chance qu’elle me fasse un soin du visage il y a quelques mois et je n’ai pas pu m’empêcher de fixer sa peau pendant qu’elle m’expliquait comment prendre soin de la mienne.

C’est pour ça que j’étais stupéfaite quand j’ai appris qu’elle souffrait d’eczéma. On n’en voit aucune trace. Au contraire, elle a le type de peau que les fans des produits de beauté coréens appellent la “glass skin”. Une peau “glass skin” a des pores invisibles, elle est claire, translucide et aussi lumineuse qu’un morceau de verre.

Typiquement, ma peau n’est capable d’avoir qu’une seule de ces qualités à la fois, pas toutes en même temps. Mais Alicia pense que la “glass skin” est à portée de tous et elle a créé avec sa gamme de soin pour la peau Peach and Lily (que Jane a déjà mentionnée plus tôt ce matin ici) un sérum pour vous aider à l’atteindre. Leur Serum Glass Skin Refining utilise un mélange d’extrait de pêche, de niacinamide, d’igname des montagnes, de madécassoside, de peptides et d’acide hyaluronique pour hydrater, illuminer, raffermir et protéger la peau.

En plus de leur Serum Glass Refining, je vous recommande chaudement leur masque Super Reboot Resurfacing. C’est une de ces marques très agréables qui donnent un résultat après une utilisation — et des résultats continus et plus profonds grâce à une utilisation prolongée.
Des produits de beauté coréens pour tous !

Photo by Adele Makulova

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

La Plage
  • La Plage
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
dore swim beach rockaway summer imani randolph

Monochrome Swim

Beach on the Brain

atelier dore market story hats summer swim

Summer Hats

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Net A Porter Atelier Dore

A L.A. Holiday

Down to Earth Swim

Down to Earth Swim

The Sun

The Sun

Sun

Sun

body happy garance dore photo

Body Happy

Cultish

Peach & Lily

3 years ago by

Peach & Lily

Alicia Yoon’s skin resembles that of a majestic swan. Not a pore in sight, it seems to be lit from within. I had the pleasure of receiving a facial from her a few months back and all I could really do was stare at her skin while she told me how to take care of mine.

This is why I was shocked to learn she suffered from eczema. There’s not a trace of it in sight. Instead she has the kind of skin that Korean skin care aficionados refer to as “glass skin.” Glass skin is poreless, clear, translucent, luminous like a pane of glass.

My skin is typically only capable of those things one at a time, never all of them at once. But Alicia believes glass skin is possible for all and her skincare line, Peach and Lily (which Jane mentioned earlier this morning, here), has created a serum to help you attain it. Their Glass Skin Refining Serum uses a cocktail of peach extract, niacinamide, mountain yam, madecassoside, peptides, and hyaluronic acid to hydrate, brighten, firm and protect the skin.

Beyond the Glass Refining Serum, I highly recommend their Super Reboot Resurfacing Mask. It’s one of those few very satisfying masks that deliver results after one use — and continued, better results after many.

Korean Skin care for all!

Photo by Adele Makulova

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

Friends!
  • Friends!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Holiday Gift Guide, For Your Girlfriends

Magogodi Makhene, Wayétu Moore, female friendship, dore

How to Make Grown Woman Friendships—A Conversation with Wayétu Moore

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

Curating Copenhagen’s Art Scene: Kunstsalonen

atelier dore clothing renewal

Clothing Renewal

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business - Clare Vivier, Tina Frey and Ellen Marie Bennett garance dore pardon my french

Carte Blanche: Turning a Creative Passion into a Business

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

A Weekend With Disposable Magazine

atelier dore 6 designers on creativity moodboard

7 Designers on When They Feel Most Creative

Sophie On Tour

Sophie On Tour

atelier dore studio visit streicher sisters striiike beauty

Three Sisters on Creative Entrepreneurship