Pocket PMF

Pocket PMF: Lauren Schaefer, A Culinary Creative

2 years ago by

Pocket PMF: Lauren Schaefer, A Culinary Creative

La créativité se présente sous des formes très diverses, et elle peut facilement passer inaperçue sous ses formes les plus simples. On peut l’exprimer, au quotidien, dans une certaine manière de présenter des fleurs chez soi, dans un cadeau qu’on fait, dans la manière de rédiger un email ou à travers un repas qu’on prépare pour ceux qu’on aime.

Pour certains, il faut parfois passer par plusieurs carrières avant de découvrir que leurs passions créatives de toujours peuvent se transformer en gagne-pain et même les placer sur la voie qu’ils étaient censés emprunter. Lauren Schaefer, une de mes amies, en fait partie.

Entre ses nombreux projets, j’ai eu la chance de discuter avec Lauren sur le fait de découvrir sa passion : travailler avec la nourriture, et la manière dont elle apporte de la créativité à tout ce qu’elle touche. Nous avons discuté des personnes qui l’ont influencée ou inspirée en chemin, de l’importance de la communauté et des nouveaux projets enthousiasmants qu’elle a en ce moment.

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

French Gurus
  • French Gurus
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
French Guru / Christophe Robin

French Guru / Christophe Robin

French Guru / Martine De Richville

French Guru / Martine De Richville

french guru valerie espinasse garance dore photo

French Guru / Valerie Espinasse

laura nolte in her words garance dore photo

In Her Words: Laura Nolte

In Her Words georgia graham grarance dore photo

In Her Words: Georgia Graham

joelle ciocco garance dore photo

French Guru / Joelle Ciocco

In Her Words: Lauren Bastide

In Her Words: Lauren Bastide

French Guru / Laura Mercier

French Guru / Laura Mercier

marina khorosh dbag dating in her words

In Her Words: Marina Khorosh

Pocket PMF

Pocket PMF: Lauren Schaefer, A Culinary Creative

1 year ago by

Pocket PMF: Lauren Schaefer, A Culinary Creative

Creativity comes in all shapes and sizes and can easily go unnoticed as it can exist in the simplest forms. You can express it in your day to day life by the way you arrange flowers at home, a present you give, how you craft an email or through a meal you make for loved ones.

For some, it can also take a few career paths before discovering that an original creative passion can actually turn into a livelihood that ultimately sends them down the road they were always meant to take. Lauren Schaefer, a good friend of mine, is one of these people.

In between her many projects, I was lucky enough to chat with Lauren about discovering her passion for working with food and how she brings creativity to everything she does. We talk about the people who influenced and inspired her along the way, the importance of community and some exciting new projects she has in the works.

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

The Beach
  • The Beach
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
Clémentine. In Her Own Body.

Clémentine. In Her Own Body.

dore swim beach rockaway summer imani randolph

Monochrome Swim

Beach on the Brain

atelier dore market story hats summer swim

Summer Hats

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Net A Porter Atelier Dore

A L.A. Holiday

Down to Earth Swim

Down to Earth Swim

The Sun

The Sun

Sun

Sun