Follow Button

@thelavenderghost

1 year ago by

@thelavenderghost

J’ai un peu l’habitude de rêver éveillée. Et comme je l’ai déjà avoué sans honte, je rêve souvent de déménager dans le nord de l’état de New York (vous vous souvenez de ces incroyables femmes d’Hudson ?) et de rénover une vieille maison.

Hier, nous avons bavardé, en groupe, de nos récentes “vacances d’été”. Le voyage de Veronica à Detroit a déclenché une conversation sur l’immobilier. Et Henriette, notre directrice artistique, nous a parlé de ce compte instagram géré par une de ses amies, Amy.

Amy est une designer qui a acheté une maison victorienne à Hudson, dans l’état de New York, il y a deux ans. Elle l’a depuis baptisée avec amour “The Lavender Ghost” et la rénove dans toute sa splendeur, avec son mari. Et ils montrent l’évolution du travail et des des détails design sur Instagram !

Nous avons tous sorti nos téléphones pour commencer à la suivre. Et tout le monde dans le studio a ri aux éclats quand ils ont appris que je suivais déjà @thelavenderghost. Parce que… “ça me ressemble tellement”.

Et qu’est-ce qui s’inscrit mieux dans le mois de la Slow Life sur le site qu’une petite inspiration design DIY ? Si ce compte ne vous donne pas envie de mener une vie plus calme, je ne sais plus quoi faire…

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Red Lips
  • Red Lips
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
An Ode to Lipstick

An Ode to Lipstick

Sealed With a Kiss (and a Toast!)

Sealed With a Kiss (and a Toast!)

La Bouche Rouge

La Bouche Rouge

red makeup atelier dore beauty

Seeing Red

Whip Lash

Whip Lash

A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

Bare All

Bare All

maiko kyoto japan geisha beauty makeup garance dore photos

Beauty with a Maiko, Mamefuji

women at work garance dore street style photos

Women At Work

Follow Button

@thelavenderghost

8 months ago by

@thelavenderghost

I have a bit of a daydream habit. And, as I haven’t been shy to share here before, a recurring daydream of mine involves moving upstate (remember these amazing Hudson ladies?) and fixing up an old home.

Yesterday, we were catching up as a team, about our recent “summer holidays.” Veronica’s trip to Detroit sparked a conversation about real estate. And Henriette, our Art Director, told us about this Instagram account, run by her friend, Amy.

Amy is a designer who purchased this Victorian home in Hudson, New York, two years ago. Since then, she’s lovingly named it “The Lavender Ghost,” and has been gloriously restoring it, alongside her partner. And, they’re sharing their progress and design details on Instagram!

We all whipped out our phones to start following along. Everyone at the studio, immediately laughed aloud when they heard that I already follow @thelavenderghost. Because, well… it’s just too “classic me.”

So, in honor of “Slow Living” month on the site, what could be better than a little DIY design inspiration? If this account doesn’t influence a desire for a slower lifestyle–lazy days in a swoon-worthy space–I don’t know what will…

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

Shoes!
  • Shoes!
  • Holiday Gifting
  • DORÉ x THE OUTNET
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
A Street Style with Megan and Cristina of Freda Salvador

A Street Style with Megan and Cristina of Freda Salvador

DAD SNEAKERS

DAD SNEAKERS

The Shoes Have It

The Shoes Have It

Socks Atelier Dore

Sock it!

Mules Atelier Dore

Mules Made for Walking

If the Sneaker Fits

If the Sneaker Fits

Let it Slide

Let it Slide

fashion essential the espadrille atelier dore photo

The Espadrille

bye bye heels garance dore illustration

Bye Bye Heels